Reading Reviews for Bedtime for Fred
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Cate Twins & Bedtime

7th January 2012:
This story was so cute. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you! :) Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #2, by tibby71 Twins & Bathtime

29th December 2011:
Aww, this is so sweet :) I love the relationship of Fred and George and this story is just amazingly cute (:

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by RumbleroarRedvines Twins & Bedtime

13th July 2011:
Aw so sweet! I had almost forgotten about Fred dying until the note at the end: "It sucks that he died." How very cheerful.
But seriously, this was quite engrossing as well as wonderfully well written. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Heh, that's actually not a note or part of the story, it's from one of the House Cup activities - there are clues and riddles hidden all around the site. Once that's over, I'll remove the clue.

Thank you so much, I'm glad you liked it. :)


 Report Review

Review #4, by mooby Twins & Bathtime

22nd March 2011:
this is so cute. makes me tear up quite a bit. oh Fred and George are so great. Best friends forever.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Vania Twins & Bathtime

26th February 2011:
That is so funny! I love these stories.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Annie Twins & Bathtime

16th February 2011:
This was great! You should do another one with Fred and George being older!

Author's Response: I haven't written Fred in ages, I should do that ;) Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Adrielne Twins & Bedtime

11th August 2010:
Really good story start there! I enjoyed reading this chapter - full of Weasleys and wonderful family love. You pulled me into the great red-haired world and I think I'll stick around for a while :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. It is extremely Weasley-ish hehe. Stick around! The're always food in the red-haired world ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by 1917farmgirl Twins & Bathtime

6th October 2009:
Oh, that was a lovely story! I could just see the toddler twins acting the way they did in both chapters. And I loved seeing Molly and Arthur in the thick of raising seven children. Thanks so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Thank you very much! Wow I finally got a chance to log in and found all these wonderful reviews from you! You're too sweet.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Peaches and Pie Twins & Bathtime

5th August 2009:
lol this was cute and their reactions to hair washing/rinsing was purely children. you'd think you were murdering them while doing it. good job 10/10

peaches and pie

Author's Response: My kids act like that too, like they're being blinded. Yet they jump right in the pool and just blink water out of their eyes with a smile. Ah, kids. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by witnesstoitall Twins & Bathtime

12th June 2009:
another cutie. :( they are just too precious. I love the term grown-up words. haha. I really like that Arthur accidentally teaches them grown up words and instructs them not to tell molly.

wonderful

Author's Response: I thought that sounded like something Arthur would do, given his reaction to the twins and Ron stealing the car. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by witnesstoitall Twins & Bedtime

12th June 2009:
aw. too cute. this is absolutely adorable. It's sad in a way to think that they only have another seventeen years together after this tender moment takes place.

Author's Response: Oh man I had never thought of it that way. That is really sad :( Thank you so much for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by MirandaV Twins & Bathtime

27th February 2009:
lol Fantastic! I can totally see F & G playing sea monsters eating their ships.

Author's Response: I love picturing Fred & George as babies lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by MirandaV Twins & Bedtime

27th February 2009:
I believe I have utter a lot of the words in this story! This sounds like R at bedtime and it scares me for the future with the babies! lol

Great story, very realistic!

Author's Response: Hehehe. Hey girl! Thanks for reviewing me :) I'm glad you liked it. Moms of twins ftw!

 Report Review

Review #14, by MoonNRoses Twins & Bathtime

31st January 2009:
Of course they didn't mean it... What would be the fun of pretending to be sea monsters if you had to keep all the water in the tub? :)

Author's Response: Too true! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MoonNRoses Twins & Bedtime

31st January 2009:
LOL... Those are some brave little boys to be willing to face Molly. I guess it is because the know she loves them. Very cute tale.

Author's Response: lol. Fred & George are pretty willing to go up against their mom, it seems. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Rori Twins & Bathtime

1st January 2009:
So cute!
I love the twins.
Freddie is a darling.
It's so sad in number seven. (*is a big sap who balled her eyes out*)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I was very sad too :(

 Report Review

Review #17, by FreddieKat Twins & Bathtime

30th October 2008:
awww
yay

haha, i feel special now, what with a chapter dedicated to me and all :D
it couldn't have been written better!
it was brilliant!

128739218346928347034/10! (if that's even a real number)
-Kat

Author's Response: lol. I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #18, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Twins & Bathtime

28th October 2008:
HA! This is a great little story, I really hope you continue adding to it. You write the twins SO well, you capture their thoughts perfectly. I love it. This is such a cute little story, Fred and George are so funny! Nice work!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: I've had a few new ideas for this, but haven't written anything yet, I've been focusing on my NaNoNovel outline and character notes and getting prepped to start writing on the 1st. I'm a little nervous about trying to actually finish that in a month. We'll see. Anyway thanks for reviewing, I always love you reviews :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Twins & Bedtime

28th October 2008:
Ah, that was SO sweet, and funny! I loved it! It was really well written, you write the entire Weasley family fabulously!

The funniest part was when Fred explained how Charlie was his hero because he could pee his name on the fence! Hysterical!

I loved how Molly's words has no impact what-so-ever on the twins, that was great. It was so cool being inside their heads.

I loved this! Your writing is AMAZING!!!

Author's Response: Haha I often wonder if I'm actually speaking English to my kids, cause they sure don't listen to me. This age for twin boys was definitely easy to write from. My boys turned four last month. Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Girldetective85 Twins & Bathtime

23rd October 2008:
Oh poor Arthur :D He gets to be the "good cop" but he sure doesn't know exactly how to discipline them, does he? Molly's yelling doesn't work either. It seems that these twins will do whatever they please! I laughed so hard at the bathtub scene, I knew they would be getting into a lot of trouble yet they just can't seem to help themselves! These are definitely Fred and George as babies, practicing for the days when they can roam Hogwarts and blow things up. Wonderful little story, Megan, I really enjoyed reading it :D 10/10

Author's Response: Arthur's not much of a disciplinarian in canon lol. He lets the gnomes stay cause he thinks they're funny, and Fred & George and Ron aren't worried about what he'll think of them stealing the Ford Anglia, only about their mom. Most kids of my acquaintance tune out the mom-yelling voice, it's only the magic daddy voice that get through. Especially for my boys. I have a bad feeling my boys are going to be Fred & George when they grow up lol - only a little more girl-crazy. They already like the ladies. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Girldetective85 Twins & Bedtime

23rd October 2008:
Ahahaha! I love this chapter. I bet it's so easy for you to sympathize with Molly Weasley because of your own dynamic duo :D Did you write from real experiences? This was absolutely adorable. I love how Molly and Arthur tried to explain what twins were and why no one else had one. This sentence was sweet: "Fred sighed. It was boring to see his brother in the mirror when he looked in it. He always saw his brother. He wondered what his other brothers saw when they looked in the mirror." They're so curious and inquisitive about why there are two of them that look exactly alike! And then Molly freaked out at them, left the room, and Fred goes: "Do you want to play trains?" ROFL. Freaking cute. 10/10

Author's Response: Sadly this stuff is based on true stories lol. The throwing the clothes all around is something my boys did for the longest time, every night. It drove me nuts. My mom says their room is bare as a jail cell now. And they totally could give a crap when I yell at them. Ah twins. The mirror thing is also from them, they really never had much interest in their reflection until recently. They would just look in the mirror and say "buh" (brother). They're total little devils. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Georgia Weasley Twins & Bathtime

9th October 2008:
Arthur laughing while Molly tries not to lose it completely is hilarious. Why is it dads never freak out the way we moms do? Probably because they don't have to clean the mess, right? I love when one says that she got soap in his face, and Molly says "you'll live". I think I say that three million times a day to my girls. Drama queens. The end was great. Fred didn't mean it. HA! HA! They never do, do they! That is just precious.

Author's Response: I know my boys never mean it! They do preemptive "sorry"s now when they know they're about to get in trouble. My hubby usually finds it amusing when the boys do something potentially dangerous, but he does flip out if they get near his computer lol. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Georgia Weasley Twins & Bedtime

9th October 2008:
I adore your Fred and George. They are so real. I love the game of pile the clothes on the bed. I don't know how Molly survives. The closeness of the brothers is so sweet, and I know you probably draw from experience when it comes to the antics of twins! I am such a momotwins fangirl. My favorite line is when one of the boys says the twins do look the same, and Molly replies, "Not to me." That is so good. I can see her face as she says it, too. Lovely!

Author's Response: The one thing in canon that always drove me nuts was JKR having Molly mix up Fred & George. I don't know ANY mom of identicals who even thinks they look alike, much less mixes them up (dads, on the other hand...). If my boys hadn't been DNA tested for zygosity, I'd never believe they were identical. They look so different. My best friend has identical girls and thinks the same, but I've known her for three and a half years now and I can't tell her girls apart most of the time. She has to look hard at my boys and still gets them wrong sometimes. Anyway. So I don't usually write that bit of Molly-canon, because I don't think JKR researched twins enough.

Thank you so much for reviewing! Sorry for the rant lol.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Mistress Twins & Bathtime

8th October 2008:
hahaha "we were being sea monsters!" I love it. Adorable.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mistress Twins & Bedtime

8th October 2008:
Aww I love this chapter! "Yes, Daddy!" Adorable!

Author's Response: lol Thanks! Glad you liked it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>