80 Reviews Found

Review #1, by windy Epilogue--The Wedding

20th August 2013:
one word..just one.WOW!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jay Epilogue--The Wedding

25th July 2012:
I actually cryed well reading this! i cant believe theres no more after this, you should right a story about Marietta when she starts to learn magic! your an amazing writer and this is one of the best written fanfictions i have ever read! amazing story!

Author's Response: Actually, there's another series, called the Dark Hunter trilogy, that continues the adventures of Sev and his family. The first one is called Some Good Guys Wear Black, followed by Someone to Watch Over Me and also The Very Best Thanksgiving.

 Report Review

Review #3, by potterfan2012 Epilogue--The Wedding

20th September 2010:
AMAZING SERIES! MAKE MORE!

Author's Response: There are three more stories that are attached to this series. they are as follows--Some Good Guys Wear Black, A Very Special Thanksgiving, and Someone to Watch Over Me.

There are also the multi chaptered stories Potions Prodigy, Marietta's Christmas Carol, A Friend In need, and Saving Mrs. Norris.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Shay/Shadowrelmer1 Epilogue--The Wedding

4th June 2010:
This is the most amazing work of literature i have ever read basides shakesphere. i would burst into tears one second then bust my gut laughing the next.

 Report Review

Review #5, by MrsK Epilogue--The Wedding

13th February 2010:
This was a great read!!! I loved it, I cried and laughed and I really felt all the emotions thru the characters
You should write professionally.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jesusfreaksjh Eye of the Storm

9th February 2010:
I absolutely love all of your stories and can't stop reading them once I start. They are so well written, no bad grammer to distract from the writing, and amazing word choice--I can practically see the dragons.
Fun fact though: the Gensis was written a long, long time ago and is credited to Moses who live way before Jesus. The official canon of the Christian Bible wasn't compiled until a few centuries after Jesus but many, most I think if not all, of the New Testament books were written in the 1st and 2nd centuary which I think is what you're thinking of. The Old Testament is the Scriptures from the Jews with the exception of the few books they took out when the split between Judaism and Christianity happened.

 Report Review

Review #7, by sinwillys822 Epilogue--The Wedding

3rd September 2009:
aww what a sweet story, can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: There's plenty more to read in this series. All the short fics plus Some Good Guys Wear Black and its sequel Someone to Watch Over Me.

 Report Review

Review #8, by sinwillys822 Enter the Dragons

2nd September 2009:
ohh i can't wait to read what happens next, i am glad that they have come to the call for help.

Author's Response: See, the dragons never forget a debt and they owe Arista and Sev and Drake a big one. Good thing too!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lissa12534 Epilogue--The Wedding

23rd August 2009:
Loved the story but then again so far i have loved all of your stories, just waiting for you to finish the return to story.
keep writing you are brilliant
blessed be

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm working on that next.

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesandLily4ever Epilogue--The Wedding

29th July 2009:
Now this one's a beauty! Everything was summed up with his work and effort... I love that Amelia came! (Nothing could really hold her back, right? ^_^) 10/10, old friend, for reading this was an adventure I'll never forget. =D

Good luck on your writing travels, by the way! *huggle*

~Meli♥

Author's Response: She did and nothing would ever stop her. Glad you liked it and I have Some Good Guys Wear Black posted if you want to read that one or some of my other ones.

 Report Review

Review #11, by JamesandLily4ever Quietly Into the Night

29th July 2009:
Nothing to say except: great chapter! The death of Albus Dumbledore will never be forgotten on all of us readers, will it? Goodness, the ending's almost here! *beam* =]

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Nope, even if he dies more peacefully then he ever did in canon. Yes, and what an ending it is.

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesandLily4ever Dragonspell

29th July 2009:
The random Vampire was hillarious! But I'm so glad that Arista is back! lol - May Draco find peace in his mind if he's going to hear Kit and Scout's singing... *giggles* =D It was great to see the SR's once more, and it would be awesome to see all the pairings out in the open when the end is read... (Well, when I read the ending ;D)

~Meli♥

Author's Response: It was just waiting there, LOL!

Not very likely, it might just drive him over the edge.

Oh yes, everything will be wrapped up at the end.


 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesandLily4ever Snape vs. Malfoy

29th July 2009:
Great fight there! I loved it, despite the fact that some of the offenses were kinda... off for Severus and Lucius... ;] But the fight was still awesome though (Animagus forms and all!)! And I must read on because I have no idea how Arista will come back... :( *sniffsniff*

~Meli♥

Author's Response: I invented spells for that battle, I wanted Sev to really nail Lucius since he is a Defense Master and knows lots of unusual combat spells. I also like the idea of shapeshifters battling.

Yeah, Arista needs to get help.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Liana Epilogue--The Wedding

25th July 2009:
I loved it!!! I went from quiet weeping to outright sobbing (with happiness). That was a wonderful and brilliant ending. I still wish there was some way to comment in the margins. I have such a myriad of comments and feelings as I'm reading--then I forget when I come to the end. I guess if I wasn't so lazy then I'd comment on paper and put it all in at the end. But I'm lazy and caught up in the reading. Off to my next book--I think Marietta's Christmas Carol.

Author's Response: You could do that, if you really wanted. I think it's great that you have so much to say about these fics I'm writing. It's very touching.

Please do read it, for some odd reason I haven't gotten reviews on it yet and it's been there awhile. Unless they got erased??


 Report Review

Review #15, by Liana Quietly Into the Night

25th July 2009:
Wow--that was amazing. If I thought I was crying before, I'm really crying now. I was sorry to see Dumbledore go but you can't let everyone live. This was a good chapter.

Author's Response: Yeah I wanted to show a different ending to this than Snape killing him. I also wanted to show that even Arista has limits.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Liana Dragonspell

25th July 2009:
I'm openly weeping and clapping. This was too wonderful. Is this the end of your Arista series? If it is, then it's a very fitting end. If not, then I look forward to Severus' and Amelia's grandchildren. Won't the bronze dragons be excited. I say this because I know I only have a couple of chapters to go and then on to another of your adventures.

Author's Response: No, it's not. Not really. There will be more adventures for Sev in America and maybe he'll even get to be a grandfather soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Liana Snape vs. Malfoy

25th July 2009:
Whoa--that was very dramatic!! I loved it. Now we're rid of Lucius and Cissy. I almost feel kind of calm now. Your writing has so much power.

Author's Response: yes, I felt they needed to go down in a big way. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Liana Draco's Gambit

25th July 2009:
Well if I thought the last chapter was exciting this one is even more so. I had almost forgotten about Mel and her unique powers. That's what you do well. You take us to a point of no return and then wham!!! You bring back something we forgot about.

By the way, how did Severus get the Maurader's (sp?) map? Did I miss something?

Author's Response: Great! See, her powers really will turn the tide of battle. A ghostwalker is nothing to mess with.

He got it from Harry, I kind of forgot to mention that.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Liana Eye of the Storm

25th July 2009:
This was a brilliant chapter--one of your very best. I was caught between trembling, crying, cheering--intense feelings of pride. I can't believe anyone thought Severus would fall for Draco's apology. Again, I can see the movie in my head. And, I'm jealous--none of my writing is this exciting, although maybe it should be. My school might get more grants that way:)

Author's Response: Really? I'm honored. And I agree, Lucius has always underestimated Severus, in every way possible. He'll regret it.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Liana Enter the Dragons

25th July 2009:
Well, I just loved this chapter. Of all things to think of, of course it was obvious to ask the bronze dragons to help--but I sure didn't think of it. This was too exciting. It was great to see the American Hunters again, as well. And, might romance bloom for Trish?

Author's Response: Oh yes. Can't leave Trish out.

i wanted to have the bronze dragons return to fulfill their debt and this just seemed to fit the best. They make awesome allies.


 Report Review

Review #21, by Liana Army of Darkness

25th July 2009:
Well, that was certainly a cliff hanger. Fortunately it came along though--I had to go to the bathroom and I wanted to finish reading first. Once I start reading, especially your work, I don't want to stop. I can't wait to see what happens next. I hope the students are prepared.

It sounds like I should've read Marietta's Christmas Carol a couple of weeks ago. Oh well, I'll catch up in a little bit.

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying this so much! And there's more to come!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Liana Occlumency Revisted

24th July 2009:
I can really sympathize with Severus using a cane. I use a walker and a cane right now. I hate using the walker but sometimes I'm a little wobbly with the cane. I keep telling myself it's not forever.

At the moment I'm kind of leaning toward liking this version better than the official HBP. Harry and Severus had an honest conversation over what happened--I think Harry learned his lesson over sectumsempra and he now knows who the half-blood prince is. And, Severus has been warned again about hanging out with the Malfoys.

Author's Response: My mom used to use a cane and a walker too, before her PD got so bad that she couldn't use either and now is in a wheelchair.

I wanted this version to represent what might have been if Harry had trusted Severus and made an effort to learn what Severus taught and vice versa. Harry did learn his lesson about using unfamiliar magic and Severus will not be trusting Draco any time soon.


 Report Review

Review #23, by Liana Many Meetings

24th July 2009:
I'm so excited for Arista and Drake. The conversation between Severus and Harry went very well. You know what's interesting about this, is that in JKR's work everything's from Harry's viewpoint but when you think about it there were a lot of other people around--and you present that different viewpoint.

Author's Response: They really do deserve each other. Yes, that's so and sometimes by focusing on just one character, you miss giving the others in the story their due. I like presenting other viewpoints, it adds depth to the story and to the characters.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Liana A Breath Away

24th July 2009:
Whoa--that was pretty exciting. Thank God, Arista didn't give up. I was wondering, have you written any books where Sev becomes a grandfather? Wouldn't that be cool?

Author's Response: Arista is as stubborn as both her parents and she doesn;t give up easily. Good thing too. yes, I am heading in that direction with this series. After you read Marietta's Christmas Carol, read Some Good Guys Wear Black, which features a grown Harry and Sev teaming up to rescue Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Liana Voldemort's Vengeance

24th July 2009:
Once again, I was on the edge of my seat--hoping and praying that Severus would be OK--or at least alive. You sure know how to generate excitement.

Author's Response: Alive yes, but he's in a bad way. Well, it's an exciting time in the book so I can't resist making these cliffies.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>