Reading Reviews for A Subtle Touch Unseen
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #1, by LilyShadowHaze "I will always be yours."

30th January 2012:
I loved the end. As in, I loved that I hated the end. It was just so unexpected! It's like, oh yeah, he can hardly really DIE now can he? It just wouldn't be fair and - Oh. Look at that, he doesn't remember her.

And then you just can't stop wondering what happens next.

Argh! It's in my head. Possibilities of the two together. I'll be stuck with this for a while now, I swear.

Still, I loved it!

Author's Response: aw! thank you so much! yeah, i was honestly between the two situations: death or forgetting. i like the way it turned out, though. did you see that there's a sequel?? haha. "A Spectral Memory Untouched"! check it out!

thanks so much!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #2, by lindsay1220 "What are you doing, in bed with HIM?"

11th January 2012:
:'( DANICA!

Nearly a year! FOR SHAME!!

Author's Response: I KNOW! I'M SO SORRY!!

i updated!

i really hope you're still around to see it!!!

sorry it took me almost 2 years!

but i'm back!

sorry!

thanks for still caring!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #3, by Woodrow Rynne "Of course."

9th September 2011:
Okay, you seriously don't deserve what I'm going to tell you. I'm serious. WHERE are the updates?? :((( I'm really, really mad at you, you know.

But, ahem...just so you know, I nominated this fic for the Dobbys for the Best Romance category.

Yes! Because I love it so much! :D NOW would you please update ASMU? I've literally come down to begging. I don't think I deserve this, do I? Pretty please? *pouty face*

Author's Response: HI! i'm sorry! i'm really really sorry! it's been crazy, i haven't been able to write for the life of me, but now i'm back! chapter ten is up! i did it!

you're ridiculous. hahaha. Dobbys? there's like 10 people who have actually read my story. hahah. thank you so much, though. you're too sweet.

i really hope you're still around to read the new update! i can't thank you enough for being so supportive!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #4, by Woodrow Rynne "For you, I will."

20th July 2011:
hey,
I'm back again! :D Yes, I'm insane.:P

I just wanted to tell you that I've recommended this fic at the forums! ;) Just because I think its amazing and deserves much more accolades! :D

Author's Response: oh my vegetables. now, really. you are my favorite person in the world right now. and yes, i do think you're quite insane, but only because you seem to like this story so much. =D ahh! thank you SO much. you really don't know how much this means to me. i added you as a friend on the forums! though, i really don't ever on there. haha. but it's the thought that counts! so, if you ever wanna shoot me a message or anything, you can just go ahead and do it on there.

but really. thank you so much. you're awesome!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #5, by Woodrow Rynne "I will always be yours."

11th July 2011:
Okay, I have to say I've read this fic two times now, but haven't left a single review. Bad me!

This, is possibly the bestest fic I've ever read. The most real, you drew me in with every chapter, I actually felt all those emotions that the main character felt. This is my favouritest (ahem) fic EVER.

Seriously, who said OC fics weren't good? It is because of authors like you that i can't give up on fanfiction. You wrote this SO amzingly well, that I've run out of adjectives to describe it's wonderfulness.

Pure genius, this. < 3
Loved every moment of it. :)

Author's Response: hi!! you've read this twice? you're insane. haha. thanks so much! and don't worry; we're all guilty of reading and not reviewing, at least once in our lives (many times for me...whoops).

oh my goodness. you're way too sweet. this can't possibly be the best fic you've read. ahh! you're amazing. thank you so much. you don't know how much that means to me.

haha! yeah, who said OC fics weren't good? i wanna beat them up. =P haha. honestly, i rarely ever read OC fics. call me hypocrite. sorry. but i just discovered these characters in my head and couldn't insult them by not writing them down and sharing them. ugh. you have made my life with this review. thank you so so much!

i hope you enjoyed HP7! i sure did! cried like a baby!

THANKS THANKS THANKS again. you're way too lovely to me. =D

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #6, by lindsay1220 "Mission accomplished" and "More J-Time"

26th April 2011:
Ah, I haven't reread this in ages. It was wonderous, as usual :) Oh Jenyse, you are so oblivious *shakes head at Jenyse's aforementioned obliviousness*

So, I was also wondering why you haven't responded to any of your new reviews? Yes, I do check for responses from the authors :) Not to pressure you or anything, I was just curious...

So, to wrap it up, wonderful writing, I adored this chapter because ALEC WAS STILL HERE!! Haha, and the wonderful plot and amazing writing, too, of course :)

I hope you're writing lots of entertaining stuff and that you're happy (which makes me sound like a creeper, I know).

10/10 (how could I resist telling you?) and tell Molly Raesly wotcher for me!

-Lindsay

Author's Response: hey there, Lindsay! my oh so avid reader and lovely reviewer!

i deeply apologize for my lack of words on this site! this year has been incredibly crazy and i've been killing myself trying to keep up with everything going on. but luckily, school ends next friday (the 17th)!!! woot! summer! freedom! time to write! and fantasize about al--ian, the marauders, and jensen ackles!

i've been getting a craving to write lately, so that's good. i've got the next chapter somewhat outlined, so i just have to get time to write it. i can tell you right now that chapter 10 won't be done this month (going to Orlando last week of june.HP WORLD!!!), unless i get a miraculous writing surge the week after next.

i'm so so sorry for making you and everyone else wait this long! i'm a horrible author, i know. but i thank you for still caring so much about this story! i WILL get it done. i promise. pinky promise, at that. just 2 more chapters! i just hope you hang in there! you're such a trooper!

thanks for your patience!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #7, by iluv2eatcarbs "I will always be yours."

29th November 2010:
DANIICA!!! So I'm an awful friend for never having finished this story but it's really quite discouraging for me because I've fallen in love with this story, like obsessive will re-read this every night and want to cuddle it for all of eternity. As you know, I'm a hardcore Sirius/OC/Sirius.Anyone shipper and I've never actually read an OC/OC story before where it's the main character but this was amazing!!! I mean, I knew how it was going to end but I was crying at the end of this story. This is so so so so so sad!

I love how when I'm reading this story I can definatley see your voice coming through. All the wise ass remarks and what not, totally Danica. And when Jenyse said she couldn't date anyone younger than her I laughed because we've had one too many conversations on this exact topic. Anyway! I can't wait to get to the sequel now, where I don't know what's going to happen!

~Lauren

Author's Response: lauren!! ahh! you make me so happy. sorry this has taken forever for me to reply, but i'm here.

you like it? you really like it?? you mean it??? AHH! hahah. even though i've read this review before, i am still jumping off the walls at all the compliments! thanks so much! i am so glad that my OC/OC story was worthy of your eyes. =D

hahaha! as i've told many other reviewers, Jenyse is who i aspire to be. haha. i wish i was her. and yes. younger boys. yuck!

thanks so so much, lauren! you're the best!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #8, by Squid7000 "I will always be yours."

6th May 2010:
Ok, so I was like freaking out when I read this chapter with my sister. We were both freaking out at the ending. I was like, "She can't just DO that!" But you did. And I was FREAKING OUT.

But then, whilst pouting at the ending, I went to your author's page and happened to see a lovely little story described as the SEQUEL to this one! I am going to survive another day!

This story really was incredible, Alec and Jenyse were absolutely amazing characters, who DESERVE their happy ending! Give it to them, I say! Give it to them!

The plot was fantastic, too. Really, really incredible and even though I HATED the ending, I . . . loved it:) It really was beautiful and a great way to conclude the story.

Adore your characterizations of the Marauder, too. They are all so adorable. Hence, why I adore them:) Travis and Neesy's family are awesome, too.

So, great job! You are a fantastic writer, and I cannot wait to get started on the sequal!

Squid

Author's Response: hi, newcomer(s)!! yeah...sorry for that ending there. haha. but it had to happen! if i wanted to make a sequel, at least. =D

ahh, thanks so much! i'm so glad that you enjoyed this story and my characters! this story is my baby. i love my characters too. i just want to "skadoo" (just like Blue) into my story and hang out with all of them.

thank you so so much for reading and reviewing! you're awesome! your sister is, too!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #9, by iluv2eatcarbs "What are you doing, in bed with HIM?"

19th April 2010:
“Oh, please don’t tell me you’re one of those people. Because a raindrop fell in the ocean ten thousand years ago, and a butterfly farted in India, you and I are standing right here, right now, enjoying a little heart-to-heart.”

Author's Response: bahahhahahaha.

 Report Review

Review #10, by iluv2eatcarbs "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

18th April 2010:
Haha loved the Dick part. Unexpected, Danica. I was shocked! I'm finally reading and reviewing because I suck at life!!! But I wonder who the mystery man is I have NO idea :P I liked it though, this chapter had a lot of sass to it.

~LB

Author's Response: bahahah. you underestimate me, lauren. aaand you do suck at life. sorry to say. =P ahh, yes. who IS this mystery man named question mark and nicknamed Alec, not Dick? should i even say keep reading? haha. thanks for redeeming yourself!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #11, by Just_A_Lily "I will always be yours."

10th February 2010:
Ok, i cant say i hate you. i'm not a hateful person.., but end there?!?!?! Why couldnt she make him fall in love with her all over agian! Drat, I was obsessed with that little factor... oh well! it was really good!:)

Author's Response: hahah. yeah, i know. i'm sorry! but thanks for reading and reviewing my story!! if you're still hung up on how this one ended, read the sequel, A Spectral Memory Untouched! hope to see you there! thanks thanks thanks!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #12, by Lallen "I will always be yours."

15th January 2010:
LOVE THIS STORY And what a cliff hanger lol well, Well done it was an amzing story with an awesome plot line!!! x :)

Author's Response: ahhh! hello, new reader! i'm so glad you enjoyed reading my imagination! it was loads of fun to write. thanks so so much!! check out the sequel: A Spectral Memory Untouched. thanks again!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #13, by lindsay1220 "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

3rd January 2010:
Voilà! I am completing the other R, just for you. I don't even know how many times I have read this story, and I still love it. Oh, Alec. *licks lips*. Mmm, he is scrumptious. Anyway, I think you are such a great author and I love your style of writing. I also love your long author's notes. They are hilarious! So, 10/10 as always. :)

Author's Response: hahah. aww, thanks!! i'd just like to say that this is one of my favorite reviews ever. haha. you're so sweet! i can't believe someone has actually RE-read my story other than me (only when i have to go back and check something. haha. definitely not for leisure). you're such a trooper. i'm so glad you like alec. i miss him. don't you?! in the sequel, i mean.

AHH!!! you really think i'm a good author?? and you like my writing style?! ahhh!!! that just made my entire year!! hahah! (happy new year, by the way!) and my author's notes? siriusly?? i always thought they bored people. haha. (after reading this review, i went back and read all of my A/Ns in this story. you SURE you think i'm funny? hahah.)

THANKS THANKS THANKS for this TOTALLY AWESOME (refer to A Very Potter Musical) review!!! i'm working on chapter 6. i finally beat the writer's block with the help of Molly Raesly. i just need time to write. luckily the semester ends soon!!

THANKS AGAIN!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #14, by jellyish "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

29th December 2009:
TOM RIDDLE?!?

just guessing lol...anyways awesome story keep it going :D

Author's Response: haha. keep reading!! thanks for reading and reviewing!! you're an awesome reviewer!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #15, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "I will always be yours."

25th December 2009:
i would write so much if it weren't 4 am right now

but yeah...i do hate you
but i love you. but i hate you too

i dont think a rating is necessary this time

~Annie

Author's Response: haha. i understand. 4am?! not good! pfft. i shouldn't be talking. i was up till 5am one day during break. watching A Very Potter Musical on youtube. if you haven't watched it, i HIGHLY recommend it. it is HILARIOUS and the music is actually really good. it's so great. the songs play nonstop in my head and i quote it all the time with my friends. so, yeah. you should watch it.

i understand your mixed feelings. haha. is the no rating a good thing or a bad thing? haha. THANKS SOOO MUCH for reading AND reviewing this entire story!!! it means so much to me! i'm so glad i entertained you! thanks thanks thanks!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #16, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "For you, I will."

25th December 2009:
i

love

you


111/10

~Annie

Author's Response: 111 out of 10?! that's AWESOME! hahah! i love YOU! thanks so so much!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #17, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "Of course."

25th December 2009:
im too hurt to leave a review!

how could you, Danica?

*wipes away tears*

8/10 - ur lowest so far

~Annie

Author's Response: i'm sorry!!! thanks for the review!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #18, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "...earlier than planned."

25th December 2009:
oly shit

did NOT see that coming

i cried...im a lil over emotional

9/10

~Annie

Author's Response: i'd hope you didn't see it coming!!! that's the whole point of the mystery part of the story! yesss! i surprised somebody! i feel so accomplished now. and, you cried?! on THIS chapter?! aww! i'm glad you care about my characters, then! haha. thanks for the review!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "Are you seeing someone?"

25th December 2009:
see here i was thinking 'maybe i was wrong and alec isnt a memory' but now i think he is (again)

10/10

~Annie

Author's Response: hahah. i'd like to know what clues led you to believe he was dear ol' voldy. thanks thanks thanks!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #20, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "...Are you PMS-ing, or something?"

25th December 2009:
ahh!! you just made my day!! and its only 3:31am!

merry christmas by the way ^^

11/10

~Annie

Author's Response: ahh!! you were reading my story on christmas?! man oh man. and at 3:31am?! that is dedication, my friend. since christmas has obviously passed, i hope you had a great one and happy new year to you too!! thanks for the review and i'm glad the chapter pleased you!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #21, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "Mission accomplished" and "More J-Time"

25th December 2009:
i likey

10/10

~Annie

Author's Response: i thanky.

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #22, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "J-Time" and "Uh...clothes?"

25th December 2009:
I likey
barely any alec (VOLDEMORT!) but still


this isnt much of a james/lily is it?

10/10

~Annie

Author's Response: bahahah. "alec (VOLDEMORT!". hahahh. you're funny. and no, i'm sorry there isn't much james/lily. they're not exactly the main couple. but i couldn't resist touching on it. they're my favorite ship. thanks thanks thanks!!!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #23, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "What are you doing, in bed with HIM?"

24th December 2009:
oh my...it is voldy isnt it?

=| guess ill just have to read on eh?

10/10

~Annie

Author's Response: hahah. voldy. maybe, maybe not. obviously you know the answer. i see that you reviewed all the chapters already. which i am SO very thankful for! you're the best!

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #24, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "...'Alec'; as in 'smart aleck'"

24th December 2009:
OMIGOSH! TOM RIDDLE!!

im gonne keep guessing oki? dont mind ^^

10/10 (woohoo)

~Annie

Author's Response: bahaahh. everyone says that. i don't know why. haha, and of course i don't mind if you keep guessing! i love when people try to figure out the things in my story! theories are fun. thanks again!!! oh, and i'm lovin the penname. =D

~ Danica


 Report Review

Review #25, by Voldy_needs_a_hug "Wha-...you heard that?!"

24th December 2009:
omigosh is he a ghost? il bet hes a ghost! or a memory...or sumthin not from this time...

on to the next chappie!!
9/10 - couldnt figure out who the narrator was untill halfway thru the chapter.

~Annie

Author's Response: haha. i forgot how much fun it was to read people's theories about alec.

hello, new reader! how nice it is to meet you, annie! i'm danica. thanks so so much for reading and reviewing!! and i'm sorry about the narrator thing. thanks again!

~ Danica


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>