Reading Reviews for Life in the Summers Clan
  
28 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HPManiacs Back to Normal

20th June 2013:
I know you wrote this story a long time ago, but I just now found it! I absolutely love this story! It is fantastic! I couldn't stop reading it! I read the sequels and they were amazing too! You are a great writer and I can't wait to read the rest of your stories(which I plan on doing)!! Wonderful job!!! Definitely 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Echogirl Back to Normal

5th August 2011:
I think it's a good first shot but you could use some improvement. I think that you should definitely work on suspense in parts where Annie got hit in the head by a bludger and when she broke up with James for an hour and where she got attacked by Darla. Be sure to look at J.K. Rowling's work and look at the exciting parts and see how she creates good suspense to keep the reader interested. Also try to improve the spacing between parts. You shouldn't separate an exciting part into two tiny paragraphs but put it together into one. Also, try to space out some of the long paragraphs with many ideas rolled into one. Really great story line though! (also, spelling could be improved) Good job!

Author's Response: Thank you for your suggestions I'm not sure when I'll get a chance to improve but I do plan on making that happen. Thank you for reading it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Anthea The Coming End of the Summers' Summer

20th March 2011:
I was wondering if you could tell me the summers family relations. So far I got
Amy, Oliver- twins
Mack and max twins
Derek
I really like that you added another family,the summers, and good job

Author's Response: In age order its; Derek, Annie & Oliver, Patrick, Sam, Dean & Piper, Mack Max & Mackayla, Brett, Allie, Amora. Two set's of twins and one set of triplets. Their parents are only mentioned as Mr. And Mrs. Summers because they remain nameless.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Rowen Raven Back to Normal

13th March 2010:
really good plot, good characterisation. but :) spelling is a bit rubbish and some bits make no sense but overall really good.

:)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I know I really suck at spelling and I need to go back and revise most of it... maybe I'll do it this summer... thanks for reveiwing it means alot that you put in the time to do it. So Thanks an I hope you read more of my stories in the future!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Emily Gail Back to Normal

22nd July 2009:
I really enjoyed this! just a few things though- you switched the name Amora with Aurora every now and then. I liked how the main characters of canon were on the outskirts of the story, even though the adults had different jobs. But all in all, i really liked it!

Author's Response: Thanks, I worked hard on this I'm so glad you enjoyed reading i hope you read some of my other suff, there are a few one shots linked to this story.
Thanks for the reveiw
*Summers*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sarah_Bee Back to Normal

2nd January 2009:
ok I saw the one shot you posted, decided to wait to read it and see if you'd written anything else about James and Annie and saw this lovely fic! I didn't review the chapters before this one...sorry...lack of time and I wanted to save my review for the end! I absolutely loved this fic! James is the sweetest guy on the planet, I was practically drooling over him throughout this entire fic! I loved how he'd kiss her to shut her up. :)
This fic made my day! It was beautifully written and the ending was good. I'm going to read your one shots... This pairing has got me totally inspired...I needed a good fic to read and yours definitely made my day. I love a good romance... :)
well done. nice descriptions..lovely characters.great originality. :)
---I have a friend with lots of siblings. It's chaos sometimes at that house. :)

Author's Response: Well your reveiw made my day and I'm so glad you enjoyed this, and to be honest I drool over james all of the time. don't even worry about reveiwing to the other chapters because I understad that you just want to read through untill the last chapter postes. I really loved writing this and I hope I have more to write about James and Annie in the future. So thanks for reading and reveiwing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by smirkyhaha Fighting that's not how grown ups talk!

18th December 2008:
Me again update soon please, who is her parents though?

Author's Response: Mr. and Mrs. Summers currently remain naimless people only nessasary as the parental units and the reason for the PBJ after Annie. unlike some of the characters they are the hardest to name. but so they are refered as mum and dad or Mr. and Mrs. Summers. because they are essentialy nameless. and feel freed to drop ideas cause I'm open for suggestions.
Thanks,
Summers


 Report Review

Review #8, by siriuslyawesome Fighting that's not how grown ups talk!

17th December 2008:
so ur amazing and i love you

*“Will you shut up, I’m trying to eat here!” Sam said. “Your ruining my concentration.* i may or may not have said this in the past...

aw piper has a bf. really she could have just asked to borrow

hmmm she couldnt sense piper is her bf bad news or was that just piper hiding the relationship ?

MY JAMES you know most girl hate being reffered to as property its good to see james is completely whipped XD

Author's Response: James is completely and utterly whipped, but is that such a bad thing? Piper didn't ask to borrow the broom for feat that her siblings would think she was insane because she doesn't like to fly, even though she's with "Brad" she's only humoring him. She could care less. but anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed.
so much love it hurts
Summers!


 Report Review

Review #9, by smirkyhaha Secrets Over Dinner

17th December 2008:
Hi I love, I have a question, Who is in what house?
thanks smirkyhaha

 Report Review

Review #10, by siriuslyawesome Two Weeks Later

16th December 2008:
NO WHY AM I OUT OF CHAPTERS

she's awake she's awake

what i think should happen is derek and james should have a little one on one time... just think about it could be interesting
and u should update ^-^

Author's Response: I'm working on it, you should see the chapter so far, Its like twelve words! I'll update as soon as possible.

 Report Review

Review #11, by siriuslyawesome Surprise!

16th December 2008:
wow did not see it coming i mean i did in the long run but not then.

she is really strong to be able to do any sort of effective magic after being crucioed

james is really beating him self up poor kid

Author's Response: Annie is truly one of a kind she wasn't ready to give up! that's how amazing she is!

 Report Review

Review #12, by siriuslyawesome It's over! or is it?

16th December 2008:
GEESH give him a major flaw like horrible back hair something ok actually no thats gross.

I sorta wanted to see derek punch him but he didnt do anything wrong... things must be stressful for annie i mean she cant make a move with out someone there with her

 Report Review

Review #13, by siriuslyawesome Christmas

16th December 2008:
So once again derek is WHIPPED haha

but there is still the pending doom of PBJ

best things since wonderbread naturally

the part with james charming amora was adorable

 Report Review

Review #14, by siriuslyawesome Cristmas Shopping and Derek's Girlfriend?

16th December 2008:
Derek and clair on word WHIPPED

James is boarder line perfect as is giving me unfair expectations of boys everywhere BRAVO XP

Author's Response: Yeah, James does make Edward Cullen from twilight seem quite lame! J/K I don't know If I'd call him perfect. But he's a very atttactive idea!

 Report Review

Review #15, by siriuslyawesome Dinner with the families!

16th December 2008:
this may be a touch repetitive but AW
they are just so adorable
i feel like her dad was ready to have a heart attack LOL
this story is addictive

 Report Review

Review #16, by siriuslyawesome Sickening Nicknames

16th December 2008:
aw i wanna hold ur hand i wanna hold ur hand. yes i just busted out into song.

Love is one thing but to have to ALWAYS be with one person i would go nuts...

Why is annie such a big target. and why would they let one of the PBJ's teach

Author's Response: Annie's a big target becaus the PBJ think if they loose the Annie, the Summers family will be week and then they'll be able to iliminate Mudbloods like her family. Their mother was the daughter of one of those Pureblood freaks and her father was a muggleborn. pretty much another version of deatheaters. And the only reason they have one teaching is because they are insanely nuts!

 Report Review

Review #17, by siriuslyawesome Delusional Annie's New Body Gaurd

16th December 2008:
*“With or without his tongue in your mouth?” Piper asked with a smirk on her face* cheeky little devil.

HAHA derek if you guys get married it will be all my fault.aw cause that would be horrible

I hope there is a show down and the PFJ go down


and WHOOP WHOOP

Author's Response: Marry me! J/k Piper is really cheeky isn't she? The person she's based off of is kinda that way too. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by siriuslyawesome Quiddich Injuries and Just Friends

16th December 2008:
JUST FRIENDS MY ASS
if pink is flirting red has to be passion love... because hate can be a very passionate reasponse that ppl sometimes believe they are feeling instead of lurve

XD

and really like the PWJ twist

Author's Response: Annie is definately delusional right! She's just one crazy girl! James is one obsevant fellow and The PBJ, yeah, that sounding like something fun!

 Report Review

Review #19, by siriuslyawesome Bryan

16th December 2008:
Aw

If james keeps this up there is no way she will be able to resist...
Why is there such bad feelings between james and bryan this doesnt seem like a first time thing

Author's Response: It's inevitable that James gets the girl!
it's like a fact of life!


 Report Review

Review #20, by siriuslyawesome Potters Epiphany

16th December 2008:
“No… It can’t be true… Bryan Wilson, Annie are you stupid?” James asked. “Bryan’s bad news.”

Great job james diss her brains

Wow she is one serious head girl... so sad for rose and scorpious

I think the note is from james like, she thinks write now because it is addressed to Antoinette.

Author's Response: James really isn't that bright is he? Yeah, she is one serious head girl! She is awesome isn't she

 Report Review

Review #21, by siriuslyawesome Secrets Over Dinner

15th December 2008:
“I am disinclined to aquiest your request,” ha ha Pirates anyone anyone

Ok i have to go to bed for tonight but i will continue tomorrow after i say his

*“Well I hate to inform you but it didn’t make me like you anymore!” *
but that didnt make her like him LESS

Author's Response: you are truely amazing! please enjoy, i love writing this story just as much as the other, though I'm stuck on this one till I can think of something amazing!

 Report Review

Review #22, by siriuslyawesome Ugh Men!

15th December 2008:
Flabbergasted and Shutdown
Aw poor james if he uses more words and turns down the cocky arogant crap he'll get the girl i mean he is already so close she likes kissing him

 Report Review

Review #23, by siriuslyawesome Diagon Alley Trip From Hell

15th December 2008:
Wait her hair changes colors is she a metamor.dkfj sldif ( yeah i cant spell that)
*bad word* YEAH i like lilly james esc set ups sans the lily james numero uno so little happy dance...
any who loves the anooying brother to overprotective in .02 seconds thats going to make things interesting

i cant wait to see what she does with her thing from weasleys wizarding weezes and it looks like they have competition form another terribble twosome

 Report Review

Review #24, by siriuslyawesome The Coming End of the Summers' Summer

15th December 2008:
So the family is a wee bit confusing i might have to re read to get them all straight but i deff love the idea... big family's always make for great stories all the love hate doing on
LMAO derek is the oldest nice

loved the intro to james's character
**"Mum, if Mack an Max each had a whole brain that funtioned semi-properly, that would be James Potter," Annie said
"Okay, I take that back,**

 Report Review

Review #25, by Torz It's over! or is it?

6th October 2008:
Do you two have ANY idea how freaking close you got to being killed just now? HUH?
ah well, at least it's kind of a good end...or is it?
IS IT OVER OR NOT!
MAKE UP YOUR FREAKING MINDS!
PLEASE!

Author's Response: NO I WILL NOT MAKE UP MY FREAKING MIND I DON"T HAVE ONE...or do I? I have a prediction for you ze end iz near and insight zee vwat happens in ze next chapter

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>