Reading Reviews for One Fine Wire
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Bookworm045 Chasing and Keeping

5th August 2009:
THERE IS NO CHAPTER 5!
PLEASE WRITE MORE SOON!
YOU ROCK!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Childish_Fairy Chasing and Keeping

23rd February 2009:
I really love this story!
I like the sweetness and the causal budding romance that you created
10/10

 Report Review

Review #3, by Childish_Fairy Prologue

23rd February 2009:
wow, I really like this idea!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by Christy86 Chasing and Keeping

29th April 2008:
update soon can't wait for more chapters

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ravenhairedenchantress A Word of Advice

28th April 2008:
I'm sorry I didn't get to review this earlier but life has been hectic but I'm here now and I can tell you that I really liked this chapter. I think that the interaction between Rose and Scorpius is just right and that I adore the way you're blossoming their romance at a nice, steady pace. Keep up the great work =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by missdagane Chasing and Keeping

28th April 2008:
I liked it. As I said, I hope this story will have a happy end.

 Report Review

Review #7, by breed_06 Chasing and Keeping

27th April 2008:
I Like. I usually like the chapters longer =], but its okay. I like 10/10 =]

 Report Review

Review #8, by K@r3N Chasing and Keeping

27th April 2008:
nice chapter.. i think that you should write more, is scorpius the one that rescued her?? post sooner

 Report Review

Review #9, by AMY A Word of Advice

20th April 2008:
I love this so far. I really hope Rose and Scorpius end up together in the end!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by loolupe A Word of Advice

18th April 2008:
This is really starting to sound very interesting. I love this pair because they have the same issues that Draco/Hermione would have and that's truly my favorite ship. Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I love Dramione too! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by goldensnitch18 A Word of Advice

17th April 2008:
Very Good :) Looking forward to more !

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ravenhairedenchantress Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

8th April 2008:
Hey again, it's Sera :P
Yeah, so yesterday I didn't get to get onto this chapter but now I've read it and I like how you've introduced the whole story with Albus being in Slytherin and Rose liking him through his mutual friendship with Al. What I also like is how both Scorpius and Rose have some of their parents' personality traits but remain to be their own original character. I like Hugo, dunno know, just do. Albus is funny and Fiona is okay. I can't wait to see the story develop and get to the part in the prologue.a long time from now, lol. Good job, Hun and update soon.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I love writing next generation because you can take characters that you wanted to get together but didn't and make their kids get together, and plus I get to add some personality traits that I wanted to see in their parents :P

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by La Klap Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

8th April 2008:
I like your description! And your Ron... he's exactly how I pictured him to be. But where's Hermione? It seemed a little off that she was missing, but otherwise I loved the first part. :)

Albus and his three friends reminded me a little of Draco, Crabbe and Goyle, haha. I pictured Scorpius being more like Zabini, personally, but it's refreshing to read a fic in which he isn't... well, a complete jerk. (Though as proved by the prologue, he has a noodle for a spine! Honestly... pig)

A lot of people picture Rose as rebellious and such -- admittedly, so do I -- but actually, your Rose seems so surprisingly natural despite not fitting the usual description. :) I really like her... and I'm unbearably curious to see how her relationship with Malfoy Junior develops!

I hope you get more reviews, love, you deserve them. I hope I wasn't harsh in my reviews... I have the tendency to put my foot in my mouth. Keep writing this, it has potential. :D

Author's Response: Noodle spine! Heh.
Anyways, thanks so much for the review! I think I'm going to edit the chapter to say that Hermione wasn't there due to work related purposes. Thanks so much for pointing it out and thank you so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by La Klap Prologue

8th April 2008:
I really like this start. :) You describe the feeling of infatuation very well, and Rose's feelings when Scorpius revealed he did not return to apologise to her. I like how you don't map out an entire backstory but give only a few hints of their relationship through the narrative. It made me quite curious and urged me to read on.

The plot so far is interesting. I haven't seen it used in this context, with Lily/Scorpius preventing Rose/Scorpius. The only thing I'm raising eyebrows at is that I have a difficult time believing Rose had no idea that Lily was dating Scorpius long enough for them to consider getting married.

However, I still think you have a great start here -- keep going. :)

Author's Response: That's a good point. Hmm...I think that Rose did know they were dating, but she probably just didn't know that they were getting married.

Thanks so much or the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sera Prologue

7th April 2008:
Firstly, I'd like to say that for such a brilliant start, you so deserve more than a few reviews and I have always enjoyed your stories. I'm intrigued already and can't wait to get further into the story. Although we know nothing about their actual personalities, I feel that the characters act and behave exactly as they should but Rose could be a bit more...snappy and rebellious, but that's me being picky. Once again, great start.

Author's Response: Wow, that's one of the best reviews i've gotten. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rosie2424 Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

7th April 2008:
I like your story so far. It's really interesting and I love Scorpius/Rose.

Update soon please!

Author's Response: Will do!

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #17, by missdagane Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

7th April 2008:
Good story, a little sad. I hope everything would be fine... (because I don't like the pairing Lily/Scorpius)The only thing strange is that her cousin will get married with Scorpius and Rose did'nt even know they were together?

Author's Response: I didn't even think about that until now! Hmm...when I get there I may rewrite prologue. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by breed_06 Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

6th April 2008:
I really like this fanfic, it is very different than the rest of Scorpius/Rose stories. Keep up the updates!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by HaRRyPoTTeRfAnFiCtiOnZ lOVeR Year Six - Aboard the Hogwarts Express

6th April 2008:
omg this is good but please tell me they get together i dont want them to get married. keep going good job.=]

Author's Response: Hmmm...we'll see. I'm not sure if I want them to get married either. That might be a tad over-cliched, don't you think?

Thanks so much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by EmmBlack13 Prologue

4th April 2008:
Wow, this is really good!
Can't wait for Chapter One!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by ScoroseShipper07 Prologue

3rd April 2008:
Wow, kinda douche-y right there aren't ya, Scorpius? Kinda spineless too, since he left Lily in the dark after all those years. That's the character though. I love how you've set up the story. I'm curious about how this will go...I mean, don't get me wrong, I love Rose/Scorpius stories, but it's times like these that I hope that Scorpius would just grow up or Rose finds someone better. Happy writing!

Author's Response: Haha, yes! Scorpius is a douche bag (and yet I kind of enjoy writing him XD) Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login