Reading Reviews for My Dark Angel
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by SnitchSnatcher My Dark Angel

4th October 2012:
Oh goodness, I am so sorry it took me so long to get to this review. Honestly, I usually don't take this long but real life swept me up as it is prone to do and I didn't have time for this. Anyway, I'm here now with your requested review!

To be quite frank, this is not what I was expecting when I clicked the link. I thought perhaps it would be AU in the sense that one or two events had been altered. But not this. My heart is aching at the thought of not just one of the Golden Trio dying, but all three. And the fact that Draco is the one who killed Hermione is just...I don't know what it is, exactly, but it resonated with me.

The descriptions in this were, in a word, amazing. Hermione's pain was mine; I felt her confusion, her despair, her desperation. You did a great job writing her, especially from the first person, which, I think, is a lot more difficult to accomplish with a canon character. The tension was palpable, the horror unbelievably imaginable, and I felt for every single poor soul that died and was dying on that battlefield.

If anything, this one-shot made me appreciate the ending we got because if it had been anything like this, I don't think I would have any hope in humanity. And by that I mean to say that you took on the darkness and bent it to your will to create this really great one-shot.

Just a really superb job!

- Molly

Author's Response: I know all about RL getting in the way so I wasn't worried about it. I knew you'd get here when you could ;)
I'm so glad you enjoyed this story since it's one of my personal favorites!
I wrote this long before the last book came out, and though I knew it was doubtfull that JKR would kill off everyone (as I have a tendency to do LOL) but I always thought it was a possibilty.. it is war after all, and in war the good guys don't always win.
I'm glad you liked the discriptions and that they helped you really get into the story. To this day I still get sniffly when I reread this one so it' nice to see that affects someone else the smae way.
Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #2, by slytherangoddess My Dark Angel

11th August 2010:
wow... just... wow...

I listened to the podcast while reading this, and I was awe struck. You made me cry, and no fanfic has EVER done that.

Beautiful imagry!!! wow

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #3, by thesunrises4him My Dark Angel

16th July 2010:
Perfect. I must have tried at least 30 times to write something different for my review, but maybe perfect really is the best way to sum up my thoughts while reading.
"They're waiting for you," that was the best part of the story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it ;)
Sometimes the simpliest words can express exactly what we're feeling better that a string of long complicated adjictives.. lol... and sometimes it's the simpliest words that can make us bluse ;-)
Thanks again the R&R

*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #4, by JLHufflepuff My Dark Angel

28th June 2010:
I LOVE how dramatic this is. I am assuming that it was written before DH or as intentional AU? Either way, it's a really feasible AU ending. Some parts of it were so close emotionally to when Harry goes into the forest at the end of DH that I was stunned. I had chill bumps at the part where Draco says, "I waited for you." It conveys so much meaning in so few words. I also think it's beautiful that his name isn't used. It gives it a more intimate feel, almost.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for you're review... It's truly appreciated :D This story was intentionaly written as AU... It was just one of those things that hit me in the middle of the night and I had the whole things laid out in under two hours. The "Draco" thing never fails to amuse me because there have been so many different theories on who it actually was.. which is part of the reason that the "dark angel" was never named :p

I'm so glad you enjoyed it though... can't wait to see what you think of my other stories :D

*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #5, by Septyrikon My Dark Angel

27th April 2010:
Love it. More need not be said :)

Author's Response: Sometimes the simplest words are the best ones ;)
*huggles*
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #6, by silviaelisa My Dark Angel

27th November 2009:
Okay, I'll be honest: I did not read this, I listened to it on the podcast and THEN came here to check it out again. I really really liked it!
The build up towards the end is excruciatingly good, and while I was hoping that her dark angel would turn out to be Draco just because I'm that kind of shipper, I had no idea it'd be him till you said something about the hair. That says brilliance to me ^_^

~Silvia

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I can't blame you for doing the podcast first... Snitchy did a really amazing job with it! I'm glad you liked it enough to come back and read it, and even happier that you left a review! : D Though I must say... I never said exactly who the Dark Angel was.. lol.. it's left open for inturpertation.. and I've heard some interesting theories! But in the smae breath I will admit that I'm a huge Dramione shipper myself ;)
Thanks again!!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #7, by Icestorm My Dark Angel

28th July 2009:
OMG!!
I heard this on podcast and i had 2 add it 2 my faves!!!
the only reason i didn't cry when i heard it was because i have 4 brothers. I also broke my leg without a tear, so i dont cry much.
but if i weren't so tough i would have definately cried. this story is so emotional, deep, and awe inspiring.
you are such a great writer!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed this story. :D It is a very emotional tale, but not everyone responds to tragidy with tears, but as long as there was a response of some sort I feel my work is done.. lol
Thanks again for your R&R, and of course the compliments *blush*

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #8, by Another Weasley My Dark Angel

9th July 2009:
Moon - that was simply amazing. The emotions this stirred, the tears are tripping me. What a beautiful piece or writing.

I listened to podcast, brought to life - which just made me cry more.

Keep it up :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I\\\'m so glad you liked it. I love hearing that it made other peopel cry.. makes me feel like less of a dork for sobbing through it everytime I re-read it... even though it\\\'s my own work.. LOL
Thanks for the R&R
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #9, by American Ginny My Dark Angel

15th June 2009:
Oh my goodness. Truly one of the most meaningful stories I have ever read/listened to. I listened to it. Oh how that put a whole new twist on it. I really believed I was listening to hermione tell her story. I loved it. You know as a reader and a writer, it bothers me how many reads a story can have and yet few reviews there. It is just sad. You do learn how to deal with it though, i guess. Truly a great story though. You bring the stories to life so much :). You are an amazing author.
love,
am. ginny

Author's Response: LOL, I think you've read enough of my stories at this point to realize I tend to dive into the darker side of the "what could have been" stories, and this one was no exception. I'm so glad you listened to the podcast, wasn't Snitchy just amazing! I find that when I go back a re-read this story or listen to the podcast I end up making myslef cry.lol.. which I guess is a good sign since tear-jerker is what I was going for...lol
I know what you mean about the reviews, it drives me a little crazy, but it just makes it more exciting when new reviews do pop up! :D
Thank you for reviewing so many pieces, and I can't wait to hear from you again!
Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #10, by Unwritten Curse My Dark Angel

27th May 2009:
Moon! It's wonderful. :) I listened to the podcast, and it brought me tears. Simply reading it... well, that also brought me to tears. You have such power in your words, such emotion. It was just a pleasure to read, even though it was heartbreaking. The way Hermione yearned to get up and find her friends, but couldn't... devastating, but perfect. And the end gave me goosebumps. 'He kissed me gently and sent me home, my dark angel.' Wow. All in all, this is one of the best pieces of writing that I have read on HPFF. And I wouldn't have discovered it if it weren't for the House Cup Competition and the Podcast Challenge. How crazy is that?! (:

10/10! *adds to favorites*

Author's Response: *sniffle* I must be overtired because you're review made me so happy that I started tearing up. :D You'll learn quickly that most of my stories have sad endings, butI think you'll still enjoy them :D I'll admit that this is one of 2 pieces of my own work that brings me to tears... the other being LeatherBound Memories *wink wink nudge nudge* lol
I'm so glad you checked out the podcast and enjoyed it, Snitchy did such an amazing job with it... but you alread knew that ;)
Can't wait to read more of your reviews :D

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #11, by searching4neverland My Dark Angel

27th May 2009:
What really has to be said about this story is that the description is absolutely flawless, the choice of words is impeccable, they deliver every emotion so well, her pain and fear and desperation, all there, mixed together, but easily distinguishable. the whole picture creates such an impact, its not easy to get over it.
Her pain is palpable when she sees Harry die, and the detail of the night sky and stars is very original.
Then the way she finally gives up to her life and awaits for her end, and in that end, there is someone unexpected to send her home. I love the last paragraph, ending like that can make stories unforgettable.

Author's Response: :D You have no idea how much this review means to me. This is one of my favorite stories and the fact that it was capable of affecting another person the way it affected me makes me increadably proud. In my opinion details are what makes the story and I'm glad you enjoyed the details in this one. I can't wait to see what you think of my other stories!

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #12, by Slytherin_Gal My Dark Angel

27th April 2009:
Wow! I love this, I listened to the podcast and nearly cried =)

10/10 :)

Author's Response: Aww.. thank you so much. I really love this story, and Snitchy did such an amazing job on the podcast! Again, thanks for the listen and comment ;)

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #13, by Golden Snitch My Dark Angel

10th February 2009:
I heard this read in a podcast and loved it! I almost cried, I was so moved.

Author's Response: Awww...
*hands you a tissue*
I'm so glad you decided to come read the story :) Didn't Snitchy do an amazing job with the podcast!

Thanks for the R&R :)
Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #14, by The Alta Loma Demon My Dark Angel

30th November 2008:
Nice. i like this story. ^^

Author's Response: Thank you.. glad you enjoyed it :)
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #15, by witch_in_training My Dark Angel

2nd November 2008:
I saw that this had been made a podcast, so I decided to read it. I'm glad I did. It was incredible! Very detailed, and very emotional. This is the kind of one-shot where you want to grab some tissues before you read it.

10/10 from me!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm so glad you liked it :) The podcast was wonderful wasn't it... Snitchy is just amazing! I agree about the tissue thing... and I admit I was sitting here blowing my nose as I wrote it...lol

Thanks for the R&R

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #16, by amieharry_ginny My Dark Angel

1st November 2008:
*sniffles and huggles*

OMG Thea, That was one of the best stories i have EVER read and nothing, no compliments or rating can even compare to this story. It was so sad and so touching, that this story reduced me to tears. I was actually listening to the podcast whilst i read the story and it had double effect on me and i was literally sobbing.

I especially loved the end where the "Dark angel" with blonde hair and grey eyes appeared. I think it was Draco, was it? Either ways it was great and i absoluetly loved it.

I'm not gonna rate this story and compare it because in my opinion it's incomparable and i'm adding it to my favorites. ^_^ The podcast was absolutely brilliant ... it was like the icing on the cake. Absolutely beautiful story and as usual i'm your biggest fan and i have already started worshiping you so great great great job hun and i wish you all the luck in the world for Nano!!

Lots and lots and lots and lots of love

~Amie

Author's Response: *blush*
You're too much Amie (or should I say NaNo-Mom...lol)
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you! This is probalby my favorite oneshot I've writen and yes I admit I creid whoel I wrote it, and sobbed hystericaly when I heard Snitchy's reading of it... I'm sure you noticed, but I had to stick my fingers in the pie.. so to speak... in the podcast process. After Snitchy sent me the recording I added the music that plays underneath her reading... I just happen to come across the perfect piece right when she finished (I think it was from Final Fantasy) and I think that just set the mood for the piece.
I'm so glad you liked it!
Going to be emailing you some NaNo stuff tonight!

LOVE YOU!
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #17, by NickiForDraco My Dark Angel

22nd October 2008:
Omg, That was beautifull.
Very sad aswell.
I love your style of writing, its magnificent. I was just wondering is OOC out of character? =] brilliant work. I love it.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. If you enjoyed this story I recomend you keep an eye out on the podcast page because Snitchy recoreded this one for me and hopefully it will be up soon ;)
Thank you again for your R&R

Much Love
~Moon~

oh.. and yeah, OOC is out of character ;)


 Report Review

Review #18, by queen_luna My Dark Angel

20th October 2008:
Oh my gosh, that was a brilliant one-shot! I liked Hermione's POV a lot. The descriptions of her pain, both physical and mental, were written really well. I'm still trying to interpret the last paragraph. Did she die? Is the "dark angel" Draco? I'm pretty sure it is him because of the blonde hair/gray eyes description, plus I'm an avid Dramione fan. Oh, I wish there was more! Nicely done. 9.5/10

Author's Response: LOL.. I'm so glad you liked it because this is one of my personal favorites ;) As any of my friends will tell you I'll never answer that question...lol. I like to leave stories like that up fr interpertation ;) But I will say I am a Dramione fan as well. ;)
Keep your eye out because in the near future this strory will be out in a podcast. it was recorded months ago and Jay should be posting it soon ;)
Thanks again for the R&R

~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #19, by Laiquendi My Dark Angel

13th October 2008:
Loved it! Loved it Loved it!
I have always enjoyed reading 'aftermath' type stories & have tried writing some too. They can be very difficult but you have pulled it off wonderfully here. The descriptions are very vivid, the scene, her injuries, the horrifying battlefield & it's very easy to feel Hermione's sense of dispair & helplessness. I think her dark angel is Lucius Malfoy, possibly in his Death Eater robes, her family waiting for her are Harry & Ron who have already passed over, he perhaps kills her in the end thus sending her 'home' to the rest of her 'family'.
Well that's my take on it but I suppose everone will have their own interpetation.
Wonderful job, really enjoyed it!
~Lai.

Author's Response: LOL... I love hearing differnt people's takes on this story and I must admit you are the first to say Lucius ;) Most say Draco... then againmost of my friends know I'm a Dramione shipper.lol... but I'll never tell who it really was! That's half the fun. If you enjoyed reading this story you should readly check out the podcast when it gets posted! Snitchy did a wonderful job!
Thanks for the R&R

Much Love
~Moon~


 Report Review

Review #20, by never_too_old My Dark Angel

30th March 2008:
Wonderful point of view! I ached for Hermione. Her thoughts and visions were so clear. Absolutely beautiful depictions. And the ending was so heart moving. Definitely a favorite for me. :) Thank you!!

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so glad you liked it! This is the first one I've written from the first person perspective and I was a little concerened. ;) I do wonder what your theory on the ending is though... ;0
Thanks for the review.,.. hope my sequel is coming alling ;0
Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review

Review #21, by sunshinedreamr My Dark Angel

29th March 2008:
That was so beautifully written. I can't even begin to explain ... I'm so glad this story was finally validated so I could read it!

I loved the fact that there was only one spoken line in the entire story. I think all the descriptions added to it, and I could really feel Hermione's physical as well as her mental and emotional pain as she lay there on the ground unable to move. More spoken lines would have taken away from that intimacy the reader experiences with all the feelings flying around. So good job, I definitely liked that.

I'm guessing the dark angel in the end was Draco. I mean, I know you never said it for certain, but I'm saying it's Draco. lol. And if it is, that definitely leaves me wondering. Why was Draco the one to send her home? Hmm. I like it that you leave it open like that though, because it gives the reader room to wonder and completely open to their own interpretation.

So basically I loved this story. I think you did a great job with it, and I could only wish my descriptions were that good! haha. A 10/10 for you! :]

Author's Response: YAY! I'm so gald you liked it! I actually got out of work one morning, sat down, and wrote the entire thing in like an hour...I'll never confirm or deny anything when it comes to my endings.. but yeah....
So "if" it was Draco... it leave the question...
What he sending her home because he was the one to find her after surviving the battle.....?
Or did he not survive and was acting as a "gardian angel" of sorts.. hmmm...
much to think about ;)
As far as the discriptions, thank you so much and your discriptions are wonderful and well suited to your writting style ;)

I eagerly wait for the next chapter of The M Word.... ;) so get going...lol

I'll be on later 2nite so msg me...

ttly

Much Love
~Moondanser~


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login