Reading Reviews for Bending the Rules
  
56 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ;) Hit Rock Bottom

9th August 2012:
this might just be the best fanfiction I've ever read...the plot isn't amazing (yet) and I haven't cried, laughed, or had my stomach flip..but the CHARACTERS. they.are.brilliant. Ive read stories with two narrators, but never five...and hopefully seven. I love how you have taken characters that are so old but made them you're own. like jame's protection over his sister or Sirius's cockiness on the inside or Remus's nerdiness. I love it! And I love how Jane and Dora are so different. Jane is the perfect teenage girl but it's nice to see one with a wild side sometimes. I love how you but doracus in here...and
I love her smart, dark, cynical, attitude but you haven't gotten rid of the fact that she is a teenage girl. PERFECT. can't wait to see lily and I'm really curius as to what you'll do with Peter. xoxo-;)

 Report Review

Review #2, by ;) Mister Marauders

8th August 2012:
that last smile paragraph...genius! great story so far:)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Loving_Sirius_4eva Boys Don't Cry

7th August 2011:
I already love it! You started it very well :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by showme48 Call to Arms

29th December 2010:
Holy Fucking shit. Who is in the picture at the top? G-O-R-G-E-O-U-S.
PS now that ive actually read the chapter I have to say James and Lily are so damn adorable! Great chapter

 Report Review

Review #5, by Scooter27 Boys Don't Cry

11th December 2010:
Awesome! Only one question-what's with the lines, where sirius is talking about himself, and he says "I" then "his"? like, for instance:
"My black hair hung in his face and my grey eyes pierced through it." Huh?
Besides that I like it :)

Author's Response: Haha I wrote that like two years ago and am hugely horrified at how horrible I was back then. Haha. I have been trying to go through and fix up some errors, but I do miss a few. Thanks for pointing that out :-) I should just rewrite the damn thing.

-x-


 Report Review

Review #6, by Cam Dead Wrong

23rd October 2010:
Before I read 'Bending the Rules' I had always had a sense that Peter was just a defenseless rat, to say the least. But this fic gave me a bit of a better insight to who he is.

Author's Response: Yay!!! That was what I was going for :-)

Thank you :-D

-x-


 Report Review

Review #7, by Samantha It's Always the Quiet Ones

22nd October 2010:
Remus is starting to be my favorite character in this tale, I admire the fact that he seems so level headed. ;)

Author's Response: Thank you :-) Hopefully I have managed to keep him developing throughout the rest of the story.
-x-


 Report Review

Review #8, by Samantha Boys Don't Cry

22nd October 2010:
I've just come across this fic and I'm really starting to enjoy it. Can't wait to read what bubbles up between Jane and Sirius. :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dreaming of Remus Love Like Rockets

23rd September 2010:
I really have been looking forward to this update and I love it!

Author's Response: Thank you :-)
-x-


 Report Review

Review #10, by Luna65 Love Like Rockets

23rd September 2010:
Really like the chapter, and the Story. It's really good writing and grammer. :) I also really like the chapter arts, and can i ask who the girl is in your banner? ;D
~Luna65
10/10

Author's Response: The girl in the banner is Katie Holmes. When she was younger. But thank you :-) I love stories with pictures, so i figured I should put some too!!!

And also thank you for noticing my writing and grammar :-) I work pretty hard on that.

:-D

-x-


 Report Review

Review #11, by Dreaming of Remus Expendable Youth

23rd September 2010:
I'm liking the story so far. Just a small thing to point out, you switched up on what person you were writing in some. Ex. Sirius' pov you went from saying "I stood in the..." to "with his companions." it should have been 'I stood in...up the the stairs with my companions. It's a little thing and I followed what you meant so no biggie.

Author's Response: Haha yeah, I wrote that chapter a couple years ago. I can't even read it without cringing. Haha. Once I have finished this story, I'll be going back to the first few chapters and fixing them. I am older and wiser and smarter now :-)

But thanks for the review. I am obsessed with my grammar language etc, so i really do like to be corrected. :-)

-x-


 Report Review

Review #12, by Ginny459 Ungodly Hour

18th July 2010:
its amasing!
please finish it!
it's so good!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ochalke5 Ungodly Hour

4th July 2010:
Wow... just wow.

10/10
Wow.
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #14, by LilyandJames4ever A Line in the Sand

27th June 2010:
Action! Woot woot! Yay!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ochalke5 A Line in the Sand

27th June 2010:
Don't sweat it about the reviews, I feel like if you make the time to write the story the least i can do is leave you a review, you know? It makes sense and plus then it gives me enough time to tell you how amazing this story is. Where to start?

Well, first off, I am completely in love with James and Lily. They are so perfect together and Dora, she makes me smile at how brave she is (or at least acts) I really think that the special bond between Jane and James is a really good idea. You hear of twins being closer to each other and being able to feel/sense the other's moods and stuff, but I like how you took it a little further.

I am extremely interested to see how the next chapter pans out. I feel another small battle perhaps. But I would like to know the last two chapters in Jane or Sirius' point of view, just so we know what they were fighting about and where they were going. Just a thought, but I'm sure no matter how you write the chapter it will be wonderful, since all your chapters are.

Now, I really shouldn't have to tell you how wonderful your story is but it's always nice to hear it, so I will. It's really good. I feel like adjectives aren't good enough to explain how truly divine and entertaining, yet full of emotions this story really is. It's a pleasure to read, and I am really glad I found this story.

I cannot wait to read more from you. It's really wonderful, and I wouldn't tell you that if I didn't believe it. Top Notch Work. These last two chatpers, are really just some of your better work. Great job.

P.S. this is by far the longest review I've ever left!

10/10
Wow.
Natalie

Author's Response: Since that was your longest review, I shall leave my longest reply! Haha. First off, thank you so much for everything you have said. I love writing, but i am never sure about people reading it. Like each time I upload a chapter, I stress my self out about the idea of people reading it, but nice reviews like yours make it soo worth the stress.

About the twin thing, I baby sit a set of twins, and so I base Jane and James off them. Like the twins will be in different parts of the house, and both decide to do the same thing. And they communicate with each other with random little sounds, so I figured twins would somehow know things. I don't want to make it too unrealistic, but it is important for the sequel I am planning.

As for Jane and Sirius, we shall definitely see in the next chapter ;-) Which I hope is not a disappointment... But I have finished writing it now, so I shall be uploading whenever I remember.

But it really is nice to see that you like the characters. I like to focus on their development more than that of the plot line, because a plot can change but a character can't. Haha. Thus why I write in first person. I also like focusing on relationships, like Lily and James, or James and Jane etc. So as long as those dont read as pathetic and far-fetched.

But yes!! Thank you thank you thank you!!!

-x-


 Report Review

Review #16, by B Sirius Here We Go Again

24th June 2010:
I really am loving this so far :) Can't wait to see what you have in store! Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ochalke5 Here We Go Again

23rd June 2010:
Okay, well, i have been such a huge fan of the story so far, but i do not like that everyone is locked up, but i think it was a good twist that i didnot see it coming. But i know, you will make it so they get out of this problem. I can't wait to see what's going to happen next.

10/10
Wonderful, a little scary, but brilliant!
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #18, by ochalke5 Sick Little Games

23rd June 2010:
I liked this chapter, and the thing between Sirius and Jane in the hallway was, wonderful! I love this story!! But i'm seriously overly tired and need rest, but have no fear, i shall come back tomorrow and finish reading when i can leave a proper review! But you should really know that it's awesome. This chapter, this story, the whole ething. I really love it and i think you're a good writer! I really can't wait to read more!

10/10
Really wonderful!
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #19, by ochalke5 Ducks Don't Need Satellites

23rd June 2010:
I liked this chapter, I am very interested to see what happens next. I really did like this chapter, it may have been my favorite so far, but i'll let youknow for sure.
Great work.

10/10
Really great chapter.
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #20, by ochalke5 Hit Rock Bottom

23rd June 2010:
I liked it. I like that we're meeting all their friends and getting to see things from their point of view. I feel so bad for Dora,but i hope her and Remus get together in this story. I think that'd be nice. ANd Jane and Sirius and cute together too! I really like this story, there's no way you can ruin it, i promise!

10/10
Wonderful story!
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #21, by ochalke5 Welcome to the Monkey House

22nd June 2010:
I really liked this chapter, mostly the ending, it was nice, and it was just perfect. I can't wait to see what happens next!

10/10
It's really good, i can't wait to read more!
Natalie

 Report Review

Review #22, by ochalke5 Mister Marauders

22nd June 2010:
So far, i'm really liking this story and i cannot wait to read more. It's a fun read and it's enjoyable. Great work.

10/10
Natalie

Author's Response: Thank you :-) I'll try not to make it terrible.
-x-


 Report Review

Review #23, by GracieBagel Here We Go Again

22nd June 2010:
Oh my word.. this was amazing!!! ;) Just brilliant, I can't get over it. This was one of the rare stories I actually enjoyed reading! Wow, you have a real knack don't ya? :)
OOH and I couldn't help but notice your banner is absolutely lovely, very simple but nice. I did have a banner for my story but its been taken down so many times cause of it's size. I cannot seem to get the right size at al! :( Would you be able to help me by any chance? I'll provide you with pictures and all that? Im just hopeless lol.
Thanks :)
Please reply?
Once again, wonderful story!! Im gonna read more of yours =]

Author's Response: Awww thank you :-D I try really hard to make it sound better than chicken scat. Haha.
And I would love you help you!! I have no idea how since I don't quite want my email up on here... but you can find me on the website I have on my profile. I have a different pen name, but my story has the same name. Send me a PM and I would love to help :-)
-x-


 Report Review

Review #24, by HP_Luver21766 Expendable Youth

16th June 2010:
First I would like to say that this is shaping up to be a really good story!

but you have a few minor gramer mistakes in it... nothing to bad but just a few.

I can see this turning into a very good tale, cant wait to read more!

~Bri-Bri

Author's Response: Haha, I like to think my writing has improved with each chapter. I can't even read my first few chapters without laughing at it. When the story is done, I shall go back and fix the mistakes I have over looked.
-x-


 Report Review

Review #25, by Singer Of All Songs Love Drunk

10th June 2010:
I love your story but i hate the length of you chapters.

With much love and undying affection

-Singer

Author's Response: Too long or too short? Haha. Thank you for all the reviews!! :-)
-x-


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>