Reading Reviews for The Marionettes of Fate
  
186 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lunalovegoodlover7869 Sleight of Hand

3rd March 2014:
Finish!( Pretty Plz)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!! It may take a while, but I will finish. :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #2, by Ms Padfoot Black Lucky Stars

16th January 2014:
Thanks for putting a chapter up! Your story becomes more addictive as the plot untwists, it thought the earlier lighter stuff was enthralling to read, these darker revelations make me want more and more!
I hope there's another chapter soon!
All My love and admiration,

Ms Padfoot Black

Author's Response: Thank you for this review! I'm so glad you like where the story is going. The next chapter is in the works, so lets both hope that I can get it done a bit faster than my present pace. ;)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #3, by Lily__Potter The Long Con

13th September 2013:
PLEASE FINISH! I'm begging!

Author's Response: Aw. :) If you insist. lol. reviews like this just make my day. Thanks, doll!!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #4, by Ms Padfoot Black The Long Con

11th September 2013:
This is taking a different than expected turn!
I'm really liking the Peter character development, and the merging of Sirius and Rigel.
Please keep writing forever, and please do it soon!
MPB xx

Author's Response: Aw, shucks. :) Thank you very much! More to come soon!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #5, by Tabby The Long Con

10th September 2013:
I just posted a review and didn't realize how recently you'd updated the story. Now I sound stupid hahaha well sorry about that. Great story anyway. I really do love it!!!

Author's Response: You are making my day, Love. :) thank you so very much for your reviews. :D I'll get to work on the next chapter.
Hugs!!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #6, by Tabby The Long Con

10th September 2013:
After reading through your entire story all I have to say is wow. I LOVED it!! I don't know if you are still working on it but I really hope you are. It's fantastic and I'm hooked!! I'll keep an eye out in case you continue writing. Your story is really just great. That's all I have to say.

Author's Response: Squee!! And I love this review!! If I keep getting feedback like this, motivating myself to finish this story shouldn't be an issue. Thank you very much. You are a doll. Come back soon. And keep your eyes peeled for the next chapter. :)
Hugs!!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #7, by Skyler315 Unlocking Doors

10th September 2013:
So I just reread the story trying to find the scene where Cassie bit Sirius, and I couldn't find it. Was that actually something that we know happened, or are we just finding out now? I love the story by the way, it is so good and I love reading it, and how long your chapters are! Update soon please!!!

Author's Response: Cassie biting Sirius happened behind the scenes. I wrote it that way so that you can kind of decide on your own how physical they are. Lol. But maybe I'll add some deleted scenes someday, who knows. :) well I just updated the other day, but I am in the writing mood! So keep checking. :D thank you so much for your review. Messages like this are what keep me writing!
Hugs!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lily__Potter Sleight of Hand

21st August 2013:
I HAVE NO WORDS! I JUST NEED TO READ MORE, PLEASE. I HAVE FALLEN IN LOVE WITH THIS STORY. Seriously, I just want to read more. Please update soon. Im begging!

Author's Response: I don't have any words either!!! Thank you for this lovely review! :) the next chapter is under way and I hope to post it before Halloween at the latest. Thank you again!!
Hugs and Such,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #9, by Katie Sleight of Hand

2nd June 2013:
PLEASE DO FINISH. I love this and I just found it again and went through the facts again in my head while re-reading the most recent chapter. Please please please finish, or I'll have to write out my own ending and it won't be nearly as satisfying as hearing yours

Author's Response: Thank you so much for this review!! The next chapter is in progress. :) I will finish. I pinky promise.
Hugs,
Lucky:)


 Report Review

Review #10, by fan number one! Sleight of Hand

23rd May 2013:
please finish it! this story is worth every minute of the wait.

Author's Response: I will certainly finish it. :) thank you so much for the review.
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #11, by Ms Padfoot Black Sleight of Hand

13th May 2013:
Please never ever EVER do that again, the cliffhangers are torture!
Great first chapter back, please update quick sharp!
And don't worry, I could never not finish this story,I've been reading it for so long now.
MPB xx

Author's Response: Ahh! hugs. Don't worry, I'm already working on the next chapter. :D Thank you so much, your encouragement means more than I can say.
Hugs.
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #12, by Pinguin Sleight of Hand

27th April 2013:
Still reading, still thinking it's one of the best fanfics I ever read!

Author's Response: Thank you! You've just made my day. ;)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #13, by aussieginny Sleight of Hand

20th April 2013:
I will be your one! I love this story and was practically shaking when I saw you updated! I promise I will wait patiently for the next chapters, love you my dear xx

Author's Response: Well, you've certainly made my day. :) Thank you for your support, it's always been appreciated. Hugs. I will try to update faster over the coming weeks/months.
Love,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #14, by obsessed Sleight of Hand

20th April 2013:
I can't even put into words how amazed I am. At first, I admit I was a bit wary of the whole vampire thing. A lot of stories on this site throw in new aspects of magic that don't seem to work. But you have done it so beautifully and it has left me dying (haha) for more.How do you not have more reviews for this? I read through all of your chapters in a few days and I am still getting over the amazing storytelling and intrigue you are able to write with each scene.
The problem with Marauders fics a lot of the time is that they are all destined to go down the same path. We know what happens to everyone in the end, but the key is finding new and different ways to get there. You have done this so well; trust me, I know by how I seem to hold my breath with each chapter because I don't want them to die!!
The plot of your story is very interesting. Everything about mirroring the past and the present and the characters now versus who they were before is very intricate and mind-blowing. Some of your plot-twists- many of them actually- have taken my breath away!
But as amazing and riveting as your plot is, what really makes the story come alive for me are your characters! Gosh I don't even know where to begin! First there's Cassie, who not surprisingly has the whole "I don't want to be a monster...or do I?" thing to wrestle with. The first mistake I was looking for when reading this was making her untouchable. Many times when authors make the decision to have their lead female protagonist the wielder of some unusual, "all-powerful" ability (think: Seers, part-Veelas, Werewolves, and vampires) or even without writing her with some god-like power, somehow she's always so perfect. She gets upset in the perfect way, all the guys are crazy for her, she's walking around whining that the world doesn't spin exactly how she wants it to when- lo and behold! Some dashing, muscular savior (usually disguised as 1. a former best friend, 2. a former nemesis, or 3. that new guy that's all mysterious and blegh) swoops in and saves the day!
Now, I'm not saying your story doesn't have this. Cassie IS beautiful. Sirius IS her former best friend. Both of them are no doubt gorgeous out of their minds. But in no way has your story fallen under the dozens of dull and uninteresting fanfictions that are around her. You made sure to give each of your characters their own flaws; and more than that, they don't just try to brush them off or act perfect anyway. Your characters are DEFINED by their flaws. And that's what I think makes such a gosh-darn-near perfect story.
Cassie's character is fascinating. I'm sure I'm not the only one holding their breath for her to be pushed (or jump?!) over the edge ;). But it's not just her, or else I wouldn't be writing such a mammoth review! There's Sirius, jaded to his conscious and, in recent chapters, burned and beaten from his youth into some broken, cruel Prince. I don't believe I've ever heard the Pureblood families portrayed as you have- normally they are shallow and petty. But here, you have given them a face that is beyond that: they are scary. Ruthless. And I love it! And poor Sirius, who is beautifully flawed, is the perfect man for Cassie in all his darkness.
Of course there's Remus too, battling his own demons. You described him as the "big brother" and I think that description is spot on. But who really has tugged at my heartstrings, who I thought would be sadly pushed aside and made irrelevant by such power-packing characters like Cassie and Sirius (and Remus, I suppose) is James!! His character arc (and Lily's) are very interesting to me as a reader. Because James' strength isn't in his amazing perception or dark past. I love how his home was made a refuge and safe haven for these orphan characters- because James himself is the Marauders' refuge. He's the one tied to reality, so that the whole band of crazy, off-axis characters aren't drifting through the world with no connections to it. James is so real to me because he is normal. It really struck me how accurate you have painted his personality. I don't think I'll ever be able to read another book without comparing their James to yours (Sirius too for that matter!). James is the perfect embodiment of the loyalty, courage and honor that really defines his character. Forget Harry; just keep James alive! ;) Oh, and him and Lily getting together wouldn't be so bad either, but please feel free to take your time. (Personally, I don't think they're ready for each other yet. But they are so close that I know it will be amazing when you do write them getting together!)
Well I guess I should end my ranting at some point. Forgive me for leaving my fangirling, haha. I'm shocked that you haven't gotten many reviews yet, but I think this whole site has gotten rather quiet lately :( Just goes to show that there are still AMAZING stories on here! I love the darkness, I love the character dynamics, and how they balance each other out so that no one can ever be too perfect. I love the descriptions that turn into pictures on the page. I love the suspense as I'm waiting for the inevitable turn for the worse. I LOVE THE FACT THAT RIEGEL BLACK IS STILL ALIVE OMG
I guess you could say I'm a little spellbound by all of it. You are an amazing author, seriously (haha) one of the best I've read on this site. I'm always looking for those stories that really define the pre-hogwarts characters for me. Yours did that. This is James, this is Sirius, this is Remus and Peter. I can't see them any other way now besides the way you have written them. I love this story. I need you to keep writing!! I don't know why you haven't left any more reviews, and trust me I would have said more but the little line beneath this review box says I only have 6000 characters and the number is getting lower and I don't have a lot left! All I can do is beg for you to keep this going! I better see you soon! ;)

Author's Response: Well. Not to be too forward, but I might be in love with you. ;) First of all...THANK YOU. Thank you for this huge, amazing, heartbreakingly great review. Just.wow. I'm blushing an giggling and just.II don't even have words. Thank you.:D
My goal with the vampire thing was to make sure that Cassie was not perfect. All of her strengths are nothing but compensation for what's broken inside of her. I'm glad that you saw that. :) You just caught onto everything that I love personally about these characters. Sometimes, I feel like they're the ones calling the shots, not me.
You see right what makes the characters who they are, and that makes me so happy. It literally takes my breath away.
Sirius: I always hated the way he was portrayed in fanfiction. I mean, yes. He's devlishly handsome and a prankster, but there's more. There was so much darkness around him in the books, and I just didn't see it all as coming from Azkaban. This is the only way I can see him (just the way you said it, again).
James: again, you're spot on. He's the only one of them who really sees what's happening. He could play the games, but he chooses not to. He's the moral compass. I love him. lol.
Seriously, just wow.
Anyway, I will keep this story going, don't worry. And I'm going to go back and edit/expand earlier chapters for the sake of continuity and such. So keep checking! You are a beautiful human being. I'm fangirling over your review. :)
Hugs,
Lucky




 Report Review

Review #15, by HPluvergirl Kodak Moments

23rd September 2012:
Okay, that had to be the funniest thing I've ever read! That was pure awesomeness!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! You're a doll. :)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #16, by HPluvergirl Laughing at My Tears

23rd September 2012:
Love it. 10/10! It's amazing!

Author's Response: Aw. :) you're making me blush, dear. Thank you!
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #17, by HPluvergirl Monsters

23rd September 2012:
Woah. I was pretty sure that's what she was, but there are so many thugs I wasn't exactly sure. Does she sparkle like Edward? lol. Love it though.

Author's Response: There are no sparkles. lol. :) Thanks for reviewing!
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #18, by HPluvergirl Innocence

23rd September 2012:
What the crap? What is she? I need answers!

Author's Response: ;) It will all be clear soon. Thanks for reviewing!
hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #19, by HPluvergirl Fate

22nd September 2012:
OMG I love it. It's perfect.

Author's Response: Thank you!!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #20, by Smattering_of_Fairy_Dust Shadows

12th July 2012:
Hey, I really love your story. It's got a lot of deep ideas and is really funny. I can't wait to read the rest (I only discovered this story yesterday). I also wanted to say the space behind the knee is called the 'popliteal fossa'. So keep up the amazing work and update soon (I noticed that the last time you updated was a month and six days ago).

Peace, love, and a smattering of fairy dust,
Good luck

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Don't worry, I will be continuing this story as time allows. :)
Hugs!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #21, by IloveU! Unlocking Doors

30th April 2012:
This story is simply amazing, I absolutely completely love you and your characters, and the intricate plot you have developed!
I can't wait for the next chapter, I hope your long abscence y because you've been busy and not because you have given up on the story. I just can{t wait for the next chapter!!

Author's Response: I have not given up the story at all, I actually have a lot of plans for the future and have revised many of the chapters. Unfortunately, my life is kind of hectic right now. As soon as everything calms down, I will be doing everything I can to push this story forward. Thank you for the support. :)
Hugs!
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #22, by Browen Unlocking Doors

12th September 2011:
It is so rare for me to find a story like this that complete captures all of my attention. I'm so very impressed with your skills in creating such complex characters and plot schemes. You should know that your work is clearly appreciated by many people including myself. I have read a lot of fanfic and nothing quite compares to your style. I find myself torn between begging you to update now now now or simply to tell you to take your time expanding your wonderful creation. Either way I will always enjoy what you've put forth thus far.

Oh, and I can't express enough how much I love how you've sculpted Lily's character. Seems so perfect to me.

Author's Response: Well, this pretty much made my day. Thank you very much. I know that I'm slow, but I'm working on it. :) I'm glad that you appreciate my work and that you like my version of Lily. Thank you again. *confetti falls on your head*
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #23, by emmaaaa Poker Face

4th August 2011:
awww! the last bit was so cute! :) 10/10 ! :D

Author's Response: Thanks! I try. ;)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #24, by nolani Unlocking Doors

4th August 2011:
this story is amazing!! update soon XD

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter is proving difficult, so you'll have to bear with me. ;)
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review

Review #25, by wit_beyond_measure3 Innocence

11th July 2011:
Great job keeping me guessing! All through this chapter and the last I was like "Why do we need a charm? Is she a werewolf with horrific scars? Nahhh can't be that. Vampire? Hmmm seems more likely." Now I'm not so sure. Dual personalities? This is good. Can't wait to keep reading!

Author's Response: Heh. Well, the answer is coming up. :) Though, the horrific scars thing is a WONDERFUL idea for a fic. *files that away for later*
Thanks for the great review!
Hugs,
Lucky


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>