Reading Reviews for Like Any Other Day
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by angelicdemon1209 Like Any Other Day.

27th November 2011:
ohh.. its damn sweet.. :)..
No complications, pretty nice..
and Teddy is pretty close to how I imagine him to be, so is Victoire.. :)
Good job. Cute story

 Report Review

Review #2, by RupertsPheonix Like Any Other Day.

30th June 2010:
Nice one-shot. :) I like that you included a type of friendship between Teddy and James, too.

Good job!

--Kate/RP

 Report Review

Review #3, by Twinsmom Like Any Other Day.

13th May 2008:
Loved this! You could really flesh this out and turn it into something more. I loved the beginning when you talked about Teddy needing to hear about his parents but still feeling empty. I'd love to hear your ideas about that. There could be some real healing there.

I really enjoyed this!

Author's Response: i really did think about making it into a longer story... and i'm still thinking about it now to be honest ! i decided to add the more serious bits into it to take out some of the fluff.

thank you and i'm glad you enjoyed it! your review made me smile :D


 Report Review

Review #4, by theonewiththeloveinherheart Like Any Other Day.

31st March 2008:
AW!!! don't ya just love Teddy, he is obviously a sweetie, like his dad. i really enjoyed this.

Author's Response: i did base teddy on remus just a little bit =P glad you liked it! it was really fun to write!

thank you SO much. =]


 Report Review

Review #5, by march Like Any Other Day.

26th March 2008:
i liked it a lot. it is sweet but not too fluffy, and it is more or less like i imagine it could've happened. are you going to continue it???

Author's Response: aw, thank you =] i was going for good old fashioned romance so i'm glad you liked it. it's just a one-shot, i'm afraid.

thanks! =]


 Report Review

Review #6, by A Diffrent type of Flower Like Any Other Day.

25th March 2008:
aw i loved it! It was so great, well written and really cute! I can't wait to hear more from you! Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you so much =] i've actually got some other stories but this was my first one for ages! i'm so glad you liked it!

thanks! =]


 Report Review

Review #7, by uptowngirlinlove Like Any Other Day.

24th March 2008:
Oh this was really sweet...I loved it:)

Author's Response: thank you =]


 Report Review

Review #8, by LovelyMioneWeasley Like Any Other Day.

22nd March 2008:
Dearest Steffy,
It's been a real long time since I have heard or emailed you or reviewed one of your stories. How are you? I hope life is treating you beautifully and wonderfully. Now onto the splendid piece that was your one-shot m'dear.

Teedy! *squee* You did a wonderful, awkward completely insecure and totally original teenage boy. It was so great and I totally loved it. You made him realistic and genuine as a person, character, and a good read.

The plotline provided itself beautifully with the perfect hint of other characters like James :). Oh how marvelous James was. He was probably one of my favorites for the entire one-shot.

Now the best part of the entire one-shot, the interactions between Victore and Teddy. *giggles* They were really cute the two of them. He was an abashed, embarassed tenn and she was a lively, reserved inbetween teen. Their conversations and intereactions jaded in the manner of humans and fluid, perfectly, in the writing of a stupendous writer.

I miss you, and I love you. Still. Hopefully, I will have a one-shot of my own out soon. Until next review, goregous, sweet girl.

Love,
Lindsey

Author's Response: LINDSEY!!!

it's been ages hasn't it? life has been so incredibly crazy but its finally settled down for a bit. =] i hope life's good for you hun!

i've had this written for absolutely ages, believe it or not! and i'm SO glad you liked it.=] i loved writing teddy and james, especially the innocence of james.

oh Linds, you still know how to make me blush. I love you!

I miss you too! I can't wait to read anything you write, hopefully i'll have a couple of one-shots up soon & i've had a few ideas for a couple of short stories but it all depends on work at the time =/

ly.
Steff xxxx


 Report Review

Review #9, by dumbledorefluertwins Like Any Other Day.

20th March 2008:
Teddy's name is just Ted, not Theodore. I know a person called Ted, it's a pretty common name in England. If it was Theodore, his nickname would be Theo, not Ted or Teddy.

Apart from that, really sweet!! :D

~Evie

Author's Response: I can't believe I forgot that *slaps self on head* I've changed it now!

Glad you enjoyed it though! =] Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login