Reading Reviews for Sorry
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by krazyboutharryginny Sorry

5th April 2009:
HARRY IS BEING A BIT OF A PRAT! I CAN'T BELIEVE HE WAS TELLING TEDDY THAT IT WAS ALL HIS FAULT!

Author's Response: Think of it this way, Harry has a hero complex that causes him to believe that his friends dying are his fault, like with Cedric and Sirius.

 Report Review

Review #2, by phoenix_potter Sorry

25th April 2008:
so good and so sad. I almost started crying but fought it...maybe i shouldn't have. very good i love that song

Author's Response: thank you. I cried the first time I heard that song. It's one of my favorite songs. I'll have another song-fic up soon to 100 Years by Five for Fighting. Thank you for reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrypotterfreak1414 Sorry

15th April 2008:
Great Story! it was one of the best one-shot stories I have read about Harry and ginny, it showed their weaknesses and joys, your plot was really good, and there were little, if any spelling errors. You had great discriptive language, with a wide variety of words. Keep writing, this is a natural gift :)I read some of your other stories, 10/10, I like this one the best

Author's Response: oh thank you so much. I don't think I've ever gotten a review like this. Thank you so much for reading.

 Report Review

Review #4, by M_And Sorry

12th April 2008:
OK going to try this again - the site logged me off somehow when I submitted my review. I'll try to remeber what I said.

The bad news is I'm not a fan of song fics. The good news is - at least for you -that I really liked this one. I never heard the song before (what can I say, I'm an older bloke) but you're right, the words tie in with H/G very nicely. You did a great job writing this.

Now for a dose of reality (don't actually take this seriously, I'm only teasing you here). A Grandmother would under no circumstances give up her only grandchild that easily unless A) she'd been drugged, B) her body taken over by an alien, or c) she'd lost a 15 round prize fight by KO. I know my mother law certainly fits that discription.

Again, great job with this. - M

Author's Response: thanks for the review. I'm really glad you liked it. The song is really new here in America.

 Report Review

Review #5, by dormiens Sorry

3rd April 2008:
Wow!! I loved it, that was the first time ive ever read a song fic and i really enjoyed it, I hope you write more:)

Author's Response: thanks!! I've had requests that i make it into a longer story. I'm thinking about it but I have a lot of stories i'm writing right now and a completely unrelated one. I do have more song fics so... i hope to put them on here tomorrow since the queue opens then.

 Report Review

Review #6, by ginny4eva Sorry

30th March 2008:
oh god This is a beautiful song fic!

Author's Response: thanks. there might be a novel sequel. maybe, i've had a couple requests to do so. I might though. Thanks again for reading!

 Report Review

Review #7, by marrymyharry Sorry

30th March 2008:
Good!But what happens next???!?!Can you pleeeasee
write more on what happens?Keep it up!I love it!

Author's Response: I'll consider a sequel. It will probably not be a song fic. Most likely a novel or short story. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Manxman1831 Sorry

30th March 2008:
This is such a good story. I hope you feel the urge to continue it, and look forward to seeing where you take it.

Author's Response: I'll try and write a sequel. Maybe not as a song fic but a novel or short story. I'll think about it. Thanks for reading!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login