18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by nott theodore The Beginning

7th July 2014:
Hello again! Aw, this was a really, really cute story! I love reading about James Potter and Lily Evans together and I've seen a couple of different versions of people writing their first kiss before now but I liked the way that you wrote this one and I really enjoyed reading it. The two of them were characterised really well - I liked the fact that James was obviously quite rebellious but there was a part of that nature in Lily as well and she's not just a goody-two shoes who has a perfect personality. I thought the mentions of all the other characters were great because they made the story very believable and authentic to read as well, and the dialogue was good too. I think my favourite part was that right before the kiss, James asked permission to kiss Lily, as if he was afraid of being rejected by her once again like he has been so many times before. But this time he wasn't and it was a really cute first kiss! Great job on writing this!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sophie Lark The Beginning

14th October 2011:
WOW!! this is so good hehehehe :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I appreciate it :)

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Selina The Beginning

15th May 2011:
WOW! BEST STORY EVER!

Author's Response: Thank you! It's great to have the support :)

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #4, by writergirl8 The Beginning

4th June 2009:
yayaya! I loved that great story :) :) :) 10.10 ~writergirl8

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by WotcherLizzieGinny The Beginning

30th March 2009:
another good one. you should do one on neville/luna. just a suggestion

Author's Response: I considered it for awhile, but in the end decided to do only canon, or only those which were not clarified by JKR. Sorry about that!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ellie The Beginning

26th November 2008:
Ack, sweet. You're making me get mushy here, now. On to the next!

Author's Response: I can't help it - I'm such a lover of love that it tends to take the forefront in my stories!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Georgia Weasley The Beginning

26th October 2008:
This is an interesting new twist on an old theme. The kiss was very sweet, and they characters were done very well. I think it's funny that James went and cleaned sliver for Sirius during detention, but what on earth possessed Lily to want to go with him? That secret crush came back to get her, didn't it. Well done, again.

Author's Response: It sure did! I see Lily as wanting a bit of adventure every so often, and who better to go with than James Potter? I actually see a lot of similarities between Lily and Ginny. Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Moondanser83 The Beginning

26th October 2008:
that was so cute! :) I loved it! "The person she loved to hate" Don't all the best relationships start that way...lol...

Great work once again ;)
~Moon~

Author's Response: I agree - some of the best relationships begin with a love/hate theme. Maybe there's more passion that way ;)

Thanks for reading!


 Report Review

Review #9, by amieharry_ginny The Beginning

26th October 2008:
Again this was cute. I could imagine James doing something like that for Sirius. But it was not better than your other stories because it didn't seem very realistic to me ... because i always imagined J/L to be constantly fighting and so i imagined that "out of the blue" kisses Lily after which she falls in love with him. But still that's what i think. Still i'm not saying this is bad it's actually pretty good. Good job 9/10

Author's Response: Thank you. I wanted to sort of change what they were a bit, so I played with them a little. I don't see them as constantly fighting, per se... I see it being more of James trying to constantly show off in front of Lily to impress her. Lily just wasn't fond of it :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #10, by searching17 The Beginning

25th October 2008:
Aww this was so cute! There were some points where I was ready to object to Lily or James' behavior, but you added things in like "Lily was surprised also at her response." and stuff and made me go on without any objections. So kudos on tying up all the loose ends! I think that the characterizations of Lily and James were perfect. Really, they were. Great job on that!

I also really liked this part:
As she sat down, she heard a male voice say in her ear, I always wondered what Id have to do to get you on my lap.

A very short and sweet one-shot, also, I really like your series name (The First Kiss Series) - it's very cute! 9/10.

~Estrella

Author's Response: Thanks! I wanted to show that Lily and James were in such a different situation than any they'd been in before, so they were acting more on impulse than actual thought. Sometimes you find yourself doing/saying something you never thought you would!

I wanted to add the humor, and I'm actually very proud of the moment you mentioned, haha :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #11, by hanna's Mom The Beginning

3rd October 2008:
Just like I would have imagined it. Thanks for doing a good job of filling in the gap!!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by presi The Beginning

3rd October 2008:
i like the while side of lily here!

MEL

Author's Response: Haha - I see her as being very similar to Ginny, and I think she would enjoy a good adventure as much as anyone! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Redheads_sis The Beginning

7th April 2008:
That was so cute! I put it directly into my favorites! Keep writing!

Author's Response: Thanks!! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #14, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx The Beginning

4th April 2008:
awww,that was sooo sweet and i loved it!

you cease to amaze me with this series they're all so cute, sweet, and romantic.you rock and i cant wait for the rest!

100/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you so much!! I love writing them. The next one I'll be posting (after my chapter 11 goes through..) is Molly + Arthur's, so keep an eye out for it.

Thanks for reading and reviewing =)


 Report Review

Review #15, by slytherensangel26 The Beginning

1st April 2008:
wohho! yeah baby! it's about bloody time! love it!woot!

Author's Response: Awww thanks!! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I've been excited to post it for awhile.

 Report Review

Review #16, by Lily Marie Evans Potter The Beginning

31st March 2008:
Hello,

I cannot believe I only noticed this was up today! I love love love it too bits. I did mention that I'm the biggest L/J fan on earth and you did their love story complete justice! This one- shot is a million times better than the one I wrote. I made the mistake of handling an L/J kiss as my first ever fic. Not one of my better ideas!

Keep up this fantastic series, I'm hooked!

Hugs Lily

Author's Response: Awww thanks so much!! I really love this one, and I was hoping I'd be able to do them justice. Thank you so much for reading and for your wonderful comments!! As soon as the queue opens again, I'll be posting No Matter What's chapter 11, but after that, I think I'll be posting Molly + Arthur's one-shot =) So keep a look out! Thanks again for reading =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Supposedly The Beginning

28th March 2008:
Extremely sweet and happy... makes me smile.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by hedwig1175 The Beginning

28th March 2008:
Awww! I think this is my favorite so far, as well! I burst out laughing when Lily sat on James underneath his invisibility cloak! That was so funny!

Once again, great characterization. Wonderful detail. I love everything about this story. :) Can't wait to finish the banner for it! ;) Great, great work!

Author's Response: I think it's my favorite because I just love the way I wrote Lily and James. I laughed a lot at that part, too, but I think my favorite line would have to be when Lily asks Sirius how his detention is going, and he says, "Pleasant, as always."

Thanks so much for reading and I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'll get to work on finding a Lily for you!! =) Thanks again.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login