Reading Reviews for C'est L'amour
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ravenclawshortie Letters From Home

26th October 2008:
i really like this. update soon...

 Report Review

Review #2, by icegreen89 Letters From Home

14th October 2008:
I like this story... it's a very different perspective.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Lilau Letters From Home

27th May 2008:
Yeah you've changed the story title ^_^

I really like this chapter especially how Rose is so clumsy around Nicolai while she is okay around her friends. It's definitely how a teenage girl would act around her crush even if it's make her totally obvious and very funny to read!!!

I'm waiting to learn more about the Potters (aka James) and Albus. And of course about Nicolai and why it was (or it's) so difficult for Rose to love him (even though I'm starting to have an idea about why)

Keep up the good work. It's a very nice story

Author's Response: Hmm... you think you no? XD We'll see if your hunch is right.

Thanks for reviewing. ^-^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Lilau Beginnings

13th May 2008:
Nice first chapter. I like the fact that we already know part of the end and we will be waiting for how it goes there.
Just a thing. I supppose that you wanted your title to be the French translation of It's love. The correct way of saying it in French is C'est l'amour not just C'est amour. if you wanted it as c'est amour from the start don't bother with my interference.
But if you have any question with French language you can pm me at the forum under the same name (Lilau). I will gladly help you (I'm French)
It's the same thing with Nicolai's name. His family name sounds really like a French family name and might be a real name (too many surname to know). But his name is the Russian version of Nicolas (French version) and Nicholas (English version).

Anyway you're off with a good start with that story and I will be sure to read the next chapters.
Good job from you and your cousin.

Author's Response: Oh God, really? >< I just used one of those online translators. I typed in "It's Love" and got "C'est Amour." Thanks for pointing that out. I just hope my banner maker will be willing to change it on the banner.
And I realize Nicolai is Russian. I looked it up. And I've decided he's part Russian now. XD And Daladier is French. I found it in my dictionary. XP
And I am SO sending you an owl. Thanks so much for the review. ^-^


 Report Review

Review #5, by uptowngirlinlove Beginnings

13th May 2008:
Oh that's such a cute story and what a wonderful beginning for it. I usually don't read fics that have student from other schools moving to Hogwarts, but yours seems cliche free in that respect. I loved Rose's friends and Albus comments about Kylie. And Nicolai...:X hmm his name sounds a bit Russian huh?

Well, wonderful job and props to you and your cousin!

Author's Response: I wish you could see how big I'm grinning right now. XD I don't usually read those kind of fics either, actually. I don't even no where I got the idea of it for this one. XP Thank you so, so, SO much for the lovely review. Mwah!

And Nicolai's French. I think the name's French too. Well, his last name is. :S


 Report Review

Review #6, by Brownsugar01 Beginnings

28th March 2008:
I like it! specially the beginning with Rose and her grandchildren..Great characters!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #7, by JazzRocknRollSoul Beginnings

16th March 2008:
hey i like i like! it reminds me of twilight by stephanie meyer. did you read it? :)

Author's Response: Really? How so? Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Daanana Beginnings

16th March 2008:
I like it so far. I'm not sure where it's going yet, but I'd love to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you! You're the first reviewer!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login