Reading Reviews for ...Maybe Truth After all
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lion turtle Truth or Dare

23rd May 2011:
i love this so much i have always wanted the harry/ginny and hermione/ron relationships to be more intiment

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by maskedmuggle Truth or Dare

4th April 2010:
Really well written truth or dare story :) enjoyed it a lot :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It's been a while since I've looked at this one so thanks for reading it.

GG007


 Report Review

Review #3, by DaisyDuke123 Truth or Dare

2nd April 2009:
this is so cute =]] Love it!!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ally-Cat Truth or Dare

11th January 2009:
very cute! good job!

Author's Response: Well thank you very much!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #5, by My Chem Truth or Dare

28th December 2008:
That was dumb.
The beginning and middle were okay but the end was just stupid.

Author's Response: I'm sorry that it wasn't quite your cup of tea. I guess you cant please everyone.

GG007


 Report Review

Review #6, by RubySky Truth or Dare

25th October 2008:
This was a really great one-shot!

The characterizations of all the main characters was excellant. You wrote them exactly like twins of their book-selfs. You just wrote them to character in a natural, not forced way.

Your writing was excellant as well. Your writing style is very descriptive, and your two opening paragraphs really show this. Those two paragraphs were supurb actually. You did a great job on those two paragraphs, and the rest of the story.

There was no mistake grammar wise, or at least very few 'cause I didn't see any, and the same goes for spelling. You had a nice decent length for this too. Pace was quite good, though some conversations and parts were a tad bit rushed. Another small mistake I saw was that when Ginny asked Hermione and Ron to play truth or dare, Ron promptly answered, but I thought he was a sleep a few minutes before that?

Other then that, this is really good, and very sweet at the very end with Ginny and Harry. 9/10

Author's Response: Hi there! I'm so sorry for taking so long to respond to your review. It's been so crazy around here that I haven't had time to sleep, let alone respond to reviews...

Anyway, I'm so glad that you liked this one-shot. Characterization is something I really try hard to perfect so it's nice to know that I did a good job with that.

Also, thanks for pointing out that thing about Ron being asleep. That's what I get for writing while I'm half-asleep and then submitting...;)

Thanks for the wonderful review!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #7, by Padfootular Truth or Dare

25th October 2008:
nice and very cute :)

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by FanofCards25 Truth or Dare

19th October 2008:
Not a bad story ... a bit short. It seems well written. I like how you kept it simple, even with the bit when Seamus and Lavender hook up. Good Job 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by and giving this story a read. I appreciate the feedback!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #9, by MysteryRB Truth or Dare

19th October 2008:
This is an interesting idea for a story. The way you describe the scene is well written. I like the way you leave us to interpret what Ron and Hermione do in the hall. Even though they don't kiss until the very end of Deathly Hallows it is still ingenious. The way you ended the story is good and I like how Lavender and Seamus go off to "pack" even though it doesn't mention when Seamus joins the game.

Author's Response: Hi there!

Thanks for leaving a review! I'm glad you liked this one-shot. I always like truth-or-dare stories - as corny as they can be at times ;) - so I decided to try my own hand at it and this is what I ended up with.

Thanks again!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #10, by dracoslover1 Truth or Dare

13th October 2008:
Your descripitions and characterizations are good. I like your plot idea to get Ron and Hermione together as well as getting Harry and Ginny together. I do wonder where Hermione and Ron went off to and what their dare was. Oh well, its always left up to the imagination, eh? Good story, all in all. I'm glad I read it.

Author's Response: Hello!

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a review!
I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed this little one-shot of mine. I had fun writing it so I hope you had fun reading it!

Thanks again!
GG007


 Report Review

Review #11, by Tom_DracosGirl Truth or Dare

8th October 2008:
Truth and dare fics are always fun to read and yours was no expection. I liked the sneakiness of Ginny in gradually getting rid of everyone to leave her alone with Harry lol.

Author's Response: Hey!

I too love Truth or Dare fics and I finally decided to write one for myself. Glad you liked it!

GG007


 Report Review

Review #12, by jennaBee Truth or Dare

26th May 2008:
A truth after all! :-) Keep some randomness going, its nice to break up the grey storys...

jen

Author's Response: Thanks for taking a look at another one of my stories! I really appreciate it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by fancycherriiebud Truth or Dare

19th May 2008:
Firstly, thank you for reviewing my story, I really appreciated it :)
I really enjoyed this story, the description in it was great, but I think the dialogue sounded a bit forced... or maybe that's because I'm tired and I can only read in fragments. But, yes, the overall impact of this story was very good, and I thought that the last scene was very cute. I really want to know what Hermione's dare was though!

-fancycherriiebud

Author's Response: Well thanks so much for returning the review. It's very sweet of you. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and I do see what you're saying about the dialogue. It is partly intentional because everyone is a bit uncomfortable at the beginning and I tried to make them speak as though they were a bit anxious and uncomfortable. Also, I'm happy that you liked the last scene... It's one of my favorites :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by morgana67 Truth or Dare

17th May 2008:
This is a very sweet and fluffy story. It's lighthearted which is very welcome because there is enough darkness in the HP series as it is. I just love seeing the kids enjoying themselves. Also, I do ship Harry/Ginny, so I found this rather enjoyable.

I thought there was going to be a bit more tension given that Dean had gone out with Ginny and Lavander with Ron though, but I like how you (on Ginny's behalf) manage to get rid of all the others bit by bit.

The only comment I will make with regard to the style is that you use, in my opinion, too many "every"s in the first paragraph. Repetition as an stylistic tool can be quite powerful but I would limit the repetition to about 3 instances. I only noticed this because I did that myself once and then I changed it because I realised that this was the case.

Overall, very fun story, very enjoyable to read.

Author's Response: Well firstly, thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. Secondly I'm glad you liked reading this one-shot. I will definitely go back and fix that first paragraph. I understand what you mean about the repetition. Anyway, thanks so much for leaving your thoughts :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by Weasleys Forever Truth or Dare

15th May 2008:
Nice. Well written. A delightful piece.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Well thank you so much. That just made my day a little better :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by lily flower Truth or Dare

2nd May 2008:
Oh this really good

well done

keep on writing

*hugs*

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Cedrics_gurl Truth or Dare

26th April 2008:
Yay! Finally! A good Truth and Dare story, without the instant making out and over the top stiffness! :)

I love the way you wrote a cliche (a very over used one in fanfiction, at that), and managed to make it fun, and almost completely believable.

The only criticism I'm going to give you about the actualy plot is that the whole Seamus/Lavender thing happened rather fast in the game. Perhaps you could have made the game really boring at the beginning because everyone was too scared/nervous to make it interesting. And eventually loosened people up.

I though the whole Seamus/Lavender kissing and "packing" thing rather entertaining as, you know, it was unexpected and rather awkwardly cute.

The only other things I would comment about, is the speech of the character - it's rather formal. And also I noticed a few ", ..." which is not really very good punctuation. I would suggest either removing the comma or the ellipsis.

Besides those few thing, I really liked it! :)

Well done!

7/10

Author's Response: Well thanks!

What a kind review. I'm so glad you liked it :) Thanks for the feedback and I will definitely go back and take a look for the punctuation. I really appreciate your thoughts!


 Report Review

Review #18, by the girl who lived13 Truth or Dare

24th April 2008:
That was writen really well. I thought the ending was really cute! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Aw, thank you. Cute is what we aim for, not as in the band lol

 Report Review

Review #19, by Hanna's_Mom Truth or Dare

7th April 2008:
great one shot, the element of surprise with Seamus and Lavendar, everyone leaving the game before it was "over".
thanks.

Author's Response: THanks for the review. It's very sweet :) I'm working on another one shot so I hope it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #20, by BrendonUriesGirl Truth or Dare

6th April 2008:
Cute story! At first I was confused as to Hermionie's dare, but it all tied in really well. :)

Author's Response: Well thank you! I tried to make it tie in and I'm glad you thought it did!

 Report Review

Review #21, by anlk Truth or Dare

6th April 2008:
and what happened with Ron and Hermione... what was her dare?

Author's Response: This is something I tried to leave up to your imagination. For now, it's up to you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Quiddichref Truth or Dare

5th April 2008:
"return to their homes for a few moths of summer vacation"

And will those moths lay their eggs, and produce a new generation of caterpillers? You can't count on a spell checker to catch all mistakes. It will always miss the words that are spelled correctly, but which are the wrong words. Now I'll have to be looking for to/too/two, there/their/they're, wandering/wondering, and dozens of other traps like this. You've got to read and read and read your work to catch these mistakes, or use a beta.

And, since I found this one for you, I expect you to click my reviewer name above, and try to catch a couple in one of my stories! :=)

Author's Response: A girl can make a mistake can't she? :) Thanks for the advice though and I will check out your stories at first chance I get!

 Report Review

Review #23, by ginny4eva Truth or Dare

5th April 2008:
hahaha! this is a great story! I love playing truth or dare!

Author's Response: Haha me too! Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #24, by fredlovesme18 Truth or Dare

5th April 2008:
This is so good! I loved every moment of it. It was hilarious when Ginny told the first year she loved him! So funny! However, I am wondering where Hermione took Ron? Obviously, it was to let Ginny and Harry have peace, but maybe they went somewhere to snog...I don't know. Anyways, this was great!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #25, by ron_hermionexxo Truth or Dare

5th April 2008:
Okay, first of all, I have to say that this was better than the usual truth or dare story. You actually made a good effort to write the characters realisticly.

It was predictable, but it was cute! There were some spelling/grammar issues, and a couple awkward sentences, but overall, I thought it was a nice story. Keep trying!

Author's Response: Thanks! I did try to make the characters realistic and I'm glad it worked out. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>