Reading Reviews for Paint Me Malice
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by redherring Responsibility

10th May 2009:
Oh wow, this is just fantastic. Draco is just so perfectly characterised - brilliant job with him. Blaise's daughter was really adorable, as well.

As for Blaise himself - OMG! I love the idea of him taking after his mother, it's just amazing. I just adore the whole idea of this fic. Any chance of it coming off hiatus anytime soon...?

10/10. Seriously, it's incredible.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Essie Like Mother, Like Son

16th April 2009:
Wow!! I loved it. I'm sensing some Dramione...
A very original and fascinating idea. I'd love to hear more about how Blaise feels about his notorious mother. The mystery that pervades this is chilling, but the humour (underwear in Draco's bin!!) is hilarious.

I can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #3, by elegantphoenix Responsibility

15th November 2008:
i'm so glad i stumbled upon this story, it's keeping me hooked everytime i read another chapter! keep 'em coming please :D i love where it's going.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Eridanus Responsibility

8th October 2008:
I'll take up your Dramione offer, Lol. Your story is so interesting and really funny, plus I love your characterisation-it's so close to canon and Slytherins are always a fun bunch to work with, you've really expanded Blaise's character to make him less... non-existent, while keeping the glimpses of wit we see intact. It's very funny that you've made him take after his mother, killing spouses must be in the Zabini genes. In short I adore this story so far a bit of intrigue always spices things up!
"Never took you as a baby stealer. Aren't you happy with the one you're carting around, Weaslette?" < Hilarious line =]
Loving it loads so far, 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :) haha yeah! Zabini = looks + murderous tendencies. :) thanks again ): x

 Report Review

Review #5, by cosmopiltan411 Regret

9th June 2008:
hm, i'm intrigued, esp if this is a DHr fic seeing as i so adore that pairing

Author's Response: Thanks, and yeah it probably will be. xox

 Report Review

Review #6, by Artemis_D Regret

8th June 2008:
intriguing! Yay for keeping everyone in character! Yay for good writing ! ( I think you meant draft, not draught)
*faves* I'm so excited, haven't run across such a good story in a while. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) No, I meant draught according to my lotus word pro thing :P Thankyou so much!! xox

 Report Review

Review #7, by *~dracoishott~* Regret

8th June 2008:
i really like your story, a very unique idea never heard of it! please keep up the good work and update real soon!! I will be looking forward to reading the new chappy! :)

*~Maryam~*

Author's Response: Thanks so much1! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by KaraBlack Regret

8th June 2008:
:D Glad you got another chapter up! I like this story a lot by the way! Its very interesting and my favorite lines are:

"Oh Merlin." She raised an eyebrow.
"That's what they said," Draco smirked.

and

"Keep int in your pants, Blaise; you've only just poisoned your wife."

lol, those were extremely funny. I love Hermione and Draco's interaction that was well-written and the way that Blaise was nervous and worried about what he had just done was also interesting! Great job!

Author's Response: It took me forever didn't it >.<

Thanks so much!! :) xo


 Report Review

Review #9, by EllaBelle18 Regret

8th June 2008:
Faintly disturbing, but very, very, very good.

Author's Response: Haha definitely! Thanks so much! xox

 Report Review

Review #10, by lincolnlog Regret

8th June 2008:
beautifully written!! im hooked



Author's Response: Thankyou so much!! xox

 Report Review

Review #11, by cats paw Regret

8th June 2008:
Good beginning, and very colorful descriptions. Interested in seeing where you will take this.

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by xXLuna_LovegoodXx Like Mother, Like Son

25th May 2008:
This is an incredibly original fic. You succeeded in keeping the reader in suspense through-out the entire chapter and I am incredibly intrigued to know where this is going - please continue with it!

infinity/10

~Luna xxx

Author's Response: Thanks so much, I will!

 Report Review

Review #13, by napoleonsolo Like Mother, Like Son

19th April 2008:
well this is certainly different from anything else i have read on hpff, and i'm very intrigued to find out more, so i hope you decide to continue as it's very well written!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Yeah, something a little different for me to write; a challenge I guess lol xx

 Report Review

Review #14, by silvery lithium Like Mother, Like Son

11th April 2008:
It's interesting! I really want to know more.

Author's Response: Thanks! :P x

 Report Review

Review #15, by Sweeter Like Mother, Like Son

10th April 2008:
Continue if you please. This prolougue really grabs the reader.

Author's Response: Thanks, I will :) x

 Report Review

Review #16, by luvdraco87 Like Mother, Like Son

22nd March 2008:
Okay, I got confused a couple of times but I finally caught on. It was really a great chap. I can't wait to read the next chapter

Great Chap,
Constance
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much ^_^ xoxox

 Report Review

Review #17, by morgana67 Like Mother, Like Son

22nd March 2008:
I must say, this is very nicely written, the vocabulary is great and I think the subject is very interesting.

I'm still a bit unsure as to why he poisons his wife. It gives me the impression that he has lost his mind a little, maybe that he fears that she will kill him if he doesn't get her first, but then again, he seems to love her. His father, is he a ghost? That's the impression I got. Hopefully, you will continue with this and it will all be explained in more detail.

It's certainly a very intriguing fiction. The only thing I've noticed (but don't worry if you want to make it AU) is that Blaise is actually black in HP, so the blue eyes and the "normally tanned" skin obviously don't seem to fit, but if you want him to look different, well, why not!

I think you capture his tortured soul very well, though.

Author's Response: Thanks so much :)

He poisons his wife in a spur-of-the-moment thing. It all relates back to Draco. You'll see. His father isn't a ghost. It's a memory. :)

Thanks again (: Yeah, I know Blaise is meant to be black... but, for some reason, I always pictured him tanned. I don't really know why...

Thanks so much :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by KaraBlack Like Mother, Like Son

19th March 2008:
Wow. Just wow, i really am loving this so far! and you thought that you couldn't compete with Skin&Bones_! This is seriously amazing! I love it so far, very very interesting! It makes me want to know more!

I really like the way that you made the reader think that Blaise was going to kill himself. You had me fooled! :) Very nice!

Also, I like the way the memories were worked in. The way that you wrote this sounded very fluid, words strung together magically! (are you using a quick quotes quill? lol) Very lovely though,

A VERY well deserved 10/10

Eagerly awaiting more:
KaraBlack

Author's Response: Thankyou so, soo much ^_^ I could never compete with Skin&Bones_!! XD xx

 Report Review

Review #19, by Blibbering_Humdinger Like Mother, Like Son

19th March 2008:
So, What I gather is that Blaise' mother killed his father, and his wife was planning to do the same?
Amazing detail, amazing. I loved it, excellent story, you definately do have talent.

Author's Response: Thanks soo much ^_^ xx

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login