Reading Reviews for The Test of Love
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TabbieTales Addison’s Apparatuses

6th August 2009:
Ooooh this is good.
Hehe I love the way you've portrayed Ron. I think I'll just scurry on over to the next chapter instead of going to bed now.

Oh, you commented on my story a few days ago and I forgot to answer something for you. Yes there is a point in the first chapter being in italics. Anything that is a scene portrayed as the past I will be putting in italics. Now present day clearly wont be, and after Hermione travels back to 1974 it will technically be the present for her as well so it wont be in italics either. :) Just wanted to mention that!
-Tabbie

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I've always had a soft spot for Ron.

Thanks for clearing that up about your italics.

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #2, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Return to Diagon Alley

20th July 2009:
aw:) that was soo good, i love the tester,, ohhh did you make a companion?? ill have to check, oh i hope its about the shop keeper! that would be a realy good idea for a storyy! :)

Author's Response: Thank you for reviewing all three chapters! ! ! It was such a nice surprise to see I had reviews when I woke up this morning. :)

I am still writing the companion story about the shopkeeper, Annabelle Addison. I'm hoping to have a chapter up very soon! *crosses fingers* I hope that when I'm able to upload a chapter you'll come back and read it!

Thank you so much! I'm so glad that you liked the story.

-Angel


 Report Review

Review #3, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans The Amor Exertus

20th July 2009:
oh, poor molly&arther. george is adorable, & ilove thiss storyyy :)

Author's Response: Sadly, stress and loss do take a toll on a relationship. I'm sure that Molly & Arthur will be fine with time. They were made for each other.

I'm so glad that you are enjoying this! Thanks for reviewing!

-Angel


 Report Review

Review #4, by WeCunningFolksUseAnyMeans Addison’s Apparatuses

20th July 2009:
ohhh, this is going to be intrestinggg :)

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you enjoyed it and found it interesting. Thanks for reviewing!

-Angel



 Report Review

Review #5, by WHATIF_booksarecool Addison’s Apparatuses

21st June 2009:
Hey, I love this story! I read it ages ago- back when it first came out- and just reread it. It's still great! I would recommend getting a banner, though. It might help boost popularity!

Author's Response: Thank you, thank you, thank you for reviewing!! ... and thank you for coming back to read my story again. You're a rock star!

Believe it or not, I'm still writing the follow-up story about Annabelle Addison. Hopefully, soon if you check by I'll have a chapter posted for ya.

That's a great suggestion about the banner. I'll definitely get on it!

Thanks 100 times,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #6, by apAidan Return to Diagon Alley

21st April 2008:
very nicely done. for a moment, I was thinking that Hermione was actually the shopkeeper in disguise, but this was very well done. Ron's realization that relationships are something that actually take work and grow bodes well for him and Hermione. I'm looking forward to the companion piece to see a bit more about the mysterious Ms Addison. Good job and nicely written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!! I'm glad that you enjoyed this.

That would've been quite a turn if it was Hermione in disguise -- but no. :) I think everyone could use a little bit more of the idea that Lasting Love is hard work. That was one of the morals to my story, so I'm glad that you picked up on that!

Thanks for following this story and faithfully reviewing. My hat is off to you.

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #7, by x_truecolour_x Return to Diagon Alley

20th April 2008:
that was a great ending to a great story, you really are an amazing writer. i'll keep my eyes open for more of your stories. if you did a sequel to this i think it would be great (hint hint) lol.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!! I'm honored. Right now I'm working on a "companion story" to this one - I hadn't even thought about a sequel. Might have to look into that......

Thanks again!
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #8, by bizinhavieira Return to Diagon Alley

17th April 2008:
The only bad thing about story endings is that, well, the story ends... But at least this time I have something to look forward. Can't wait to read about Annabelle!

Good luck!
Bibi

Author's Response: Thank you!!! I hope that you enjoyed it.

Be looking for my as yet untitled project for Annabelle Addison. It won't be up for atleast a couple weeks, but I hope it'll be worth the wait.

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #9, by Weasleys Forever Return to Diagon Alley

17th April 2008:
Really well written. I enjoyed this story very much.

Keep on writing.

Author's Response: Thanks for coming back to read the last chapter! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. Thanks for all of your encouragement!

-Angel


 Report Review

Review #10, by Avanell 2 Return to Diagon Alley

16th April 2008:
Awww...such a sweet ending. A little bittersweet, but good! And honest.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I'm glad that you enjoyed it.

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #11, by Weasleys Forever The Amor Exertus

14th April 2008:
Another good chapter. I can understand Ron's trepidation to use the device. I seems like a good sign that it fills with vapour.

Keep on writing. I need to know.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

Yeah, I don't blame Ron one bit for hesitating. I'm glad to hear that you feel bad for him, too!

The next chapter is already standing in line at the queue, so I'm hoping it'll be up soon.

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #12, by Weasleys Forever Addison’s Apparatuses

14th April 2008:
Great idea. Lots of fun.

Well written story. I have never felt that Ron and Hermione would stand the test of time once they left school.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review!

I'm glad that you thought it was fun! I think that you picked up on something very important that I felt needed to be addressed: Could Ron & Hermione make it in the "real world" outside of school?

Thanks for taking the time to leave me a review - I'm very grateful!
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #13, by x_truecolour_x The Amor Exertus

11th April 2008:
another great chapter. the only thing is now i'll be waiting on egg shells to find out what the tester reveals, o well, all part of the suspense i suppose. i'm really looking forward to the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I appreciate your feedback - and you coming back for chapter 2. I'm glad that you enjoyed it. I hope that the next installment will be worth the wait!

Thanks again,
-Angel


 Report Review

Review #14, by apAidan The Amor Exertus

10th April 2008:
very interesting with Ron getting caught out with the device, good of George to cover for him. Nicely written and well done, so far

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review! I appreciate you following this story; thanks so much.

-Angel


 Report Review

Review #15, by x_truecolour_x Addison’s Apparatuses

26th March 2008:
like the idea. i'm a big r/hr fan so i hope the results aren't devastating. can't wait to read on

Author's Response: Thank you! And thanks for leaving a review! My hat is off to you.

When the queue comes back up there'll be an update so be sure to watch for it! :)

Thanks Again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #16, by apAidan Addison’s Apparatuses

26th March 2008:
there's an interesting beginning to the "Ron and Hermione bicker all the time, what's up with that" thought. I like Ms Addison's attempt to keep Ron from doing something foolish, but that's an interesting warning she gives him about returning it. Nicely done, hope to see more after the queue reopens.

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind review! Yes, Annabelle Addison was very serious about wanting her gadget back. LOL.

You will definitely see more soon! I have the story completed in entirety; it's just going to be sitting in line at the queue for a bit.

Thank you Again,
Angel


 Report Review

Review #17, by Bianca_Potter Addison’s Apparatuses

26th March 2008:
That was seriously really really really really well written and I enjoyed every word of it. Really really! Can't wait to read more. Its so good!

Author's Response: Thank you SO much! I appreciate your kind review!

I'll be updating just as soon as the queue reopens!

Thanks again,
Angel


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login