Reading Reviews for The Disobeying Eyebrow
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by alicia and anne The Disobeying Eyebrow

15th February 2012:
I did wonder how an eyebrow would have ruined his chances, now I know and it's so funny!
Poor James, I wonder how often his going to be trying to raise that eyebrow now.

 Report Review

Review #2, by sreduaram The Disobeying Eyebrow

7th July 2009:
haha its short, but just so funny. its like the most random thing from their not-so-much-a-relationship, and its so cute and funny

Author's Response: Its so random, isn't it? Ah, everyone needs random sometimes. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Dilys Derwent The Disobeying Eyebrow

1st June 2009:
that was so random. but considering it took me quite a while to train my eyebrows to do what i want them to do (and now unfortunately they move more than Emma Watson's) i don't think Lily gave him enough of a chance. twas funny and fluffy and cute and sweet. well done!
Dilys :)

Author's Response: Yep, incredibly random but it was a plot bunny that simply had to get written. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Veghindu101 The Disobeying Eyebrow

3rd May 2009:
LOL. That was funny. Poor guy. She did give him a loophole though - he coulda raised BOTH his eyebrows! But poor sod was overeager and cocky so he lost. *shakes head in dismay*

Author's Response: Hehe. He had no chance, really, he wasn't clever enough and Lily knew that. I like writing dumb!James.

 Report Review

Review #5, by IWannaBMrsPotter The Disobeying Eyebrow

8th June 2008:
Abso-fucking-lutely hilarious!!

I was practically wetting myself after I read it.

I bet half of the views you have are from my friends because I got them to read it as well.

It was jks!

Keep writing one-shots. They're brilliant for when i get bored of another fanfic.

;)

Future Mrs. Potter (for real, the guy i'm marrying is called James Potter except he's not a wizard!)

xx

 Report Review

Review #6, by mileyfan The Disobeying Eyebrow

4th June 2008:
ha this is so funny please keep writing fics

 Report Review

Review #7, by JulezTeal The Disobeying Eyebrow

25th May 2008:
Ahaha =]] I love your stories, I just finished Stupid Boys. The bit about the custard is so cute! I like this one too, you have really original ideas. Keep on writing!

Author's Response: Thanks! I will keep on writing, thank you for your encouragement.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ryans Charming Girl The Disobeying Eyebrow

6th April 2008:
I'm just like James; I have to raise both eyebrows, not just one. I love the story.

Author's Response: Me too! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Antipodean Opaleye The Disobeying Eyebrow

29th March 2008:
Loved it, bloody hilarious! Good job, keep up the good work! It would have been nice if it had been a real story but, really very funny.

Author's Response: Yes, I agree- it should really be the beginning of a story. The problem with that is that I'm rubbish at finishing stories. So I figure I'm better off writing snippets and actually finishing them over abandoning longer stories.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Zaphira The Disobeying Eyebrow

14th March 2008:
Haha pure brilliance!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by fategirl132 The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
LMAO! It was so random and short, but I thought it was cute.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Smith_Babe_1 The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
Lol Brill and funny lol
Hugs

Author's Response: *Hugs!* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #13, by auror_snape The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
That was funny! I wonder, did he ever manage to raise his eyebrow? Because not only did she agree to date him, she agreed to marry him and have his baby, and to subsequently save that baby from the Darkest wizard of all time.

Author's Response: Yes, I think he managed to train his right eyebrow very well after much practice. Or, as another reviewer suggested, maybe he raised both eyebrows at the same time (which would technically have achieved what she asked for).

 Report Review

Review #14, by hogwarts_witch The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
That was great! I loved it!
It was very funny and cute.
There is just one thing that I'd like to point out to you though:
"She span around"
Instead of 'span' it should be 'spun'.
Besides that one little thing, the story was perfect. Great job! 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate you pointing out that error- I shall go back and change it immediately!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Severus my hero The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
Oh my that was so mean of Lily. Though James could have raised both eyebrows and said that his right was raised and no body said anything about not raising the other one as well.

Author's Response: Good point! I never thought of that. A flaw in the plot! Dammit!

 Report Review

Review #16, by deepdesire23 The Disobeying Eyebrow

10th March 2008:
oh my god, i loved this! I just couldnt stop laughing at the end. it was short/sweet/simple/and funny!
I like the ending of it too!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad it made you laugh!

 Report Review

Review #17, by queen_luna The Disobeying Eyebrow

9th March 2008:
That was really cute and funny. I can raise my left eyebrow but not my right! XD

Author's Response: I'm the same- I just can't raise my right eyebrow despite numerous attempts at it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by PotterGirl75 The Disobeying Eyebrow

9th March 2008:
Wow.. that was...i can't think of any other word but funny.. i love it.. lol

Author's Response: I'll take funny! Cheers!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Jane The Disobeying Eyebrow

9th March 2008:
lol. That was really funny-i liked it.

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by harry_125 The Disobeying Eyebrow

9th March 2008:
haha
nice
'bloody stupid eyebrow! work damn you!!"
haha
hilarious
i can raise my eyebrow. james is probably jealous. :)

Author's Response: Yes I imagine he would be. I can raise my left eyebrow but not my left. Its very strange.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login