Reading Reviews for Potions Prodigy
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Liana Restoration

20th July 2009:
I didn't think Severus would be upset over his punishments from when he was four. It's true, you don't appreciate your toughest teachers until you graduate. It's after you've grown up that you realize all that you've learned from a disciplined approach.

Author's Response: No, he knows his girls would be fair with him. Yes that is so true, and it's sad how JKR never really got into that aspect of it. I can tell you that I appreciated my biology teacher when I got to college and had to take two hour labs and tests.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Liana Brittany's Grudge

20th July 2009:
I forgot about the Marsh Maid. Poor little Sev--hanging on to the potion for dear life. Scout's "collaring" Brittany was pretty funny. There's nothing worse than the queen bee getting bit in the bum!!

Author's Response: She's a nasty piece of work, isn;t she? Poor Sev all right, but he's a trooper. Scout is such a cool dog, I wish I had one like him. Yeah and didn't she deserve it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Liana Missing

20th July 2009:
That was wonderful. So did a Slytherin take the potion? I guess I'll find out soon. I'm trying to figure out where to go next.

Author's Response: Read Marietta's Christmas carol next. And if I answered that I'd spoil the chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Liana Couch Jumping and Star Catching

20th July 2009:
Aww!! That was very romantic. Your comments about our loved ones and stars is very similar to Native American beliefs about those who have gone on and where they are. Just look to the stars. This short book is a nice quiet interlude. I know Sev went back in age but it's still light and funny.

Author's Response: Good, because that's what I was basing that part on. I needed to write something semi-light after writing Bronze Dragons.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Liana Potions and Tantrums

20th July 2009:
It's funny and amazing that Sev remembers specific potions information. In your world, why is that? Is he getting his adult memory back? Or was he always a prodigy with respect to potions?

Author's Response: Well, it's partly because he retained some of his adult memories, but also because he really is a potions prodigy.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liana Peas, Coats, & Punishments

19th July 2009:
Poor Severus. At least he's getting a time out instead of a beating. I can't wait to see how much of this he's going to remember. That could be funny.

I'm off to see HBP a second time. Yay!!!

Author's Response: Yes, that's one good thing. Poor Arista too! Could you imagine trying to punish your dad?? Too funny.

Good for you!!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Liana Too Smart

19th July 2009:
Once again, this is too precious. I was afraid little Sev was gonna get a swat. I was thinking, wouldn't it be nice if some of Sev's bad childhood memories were replaced with some of these more pleasant memories.

Author's Response: Well, he might have if he continued saying that word. Yes, that would be cool, but unfortunately memories are hard to get rid of.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Liana I Can Read It Myself!

19th July 2009:
Well no wonder you write so well. Sev didn't sound too bad to babysit. He's gonna miss his mom pretty soon, I'll bet. Now all we need is for Voldemort to summon him. That would be a trip. Or is Voldemort still around?

Author's Response: because I read so early, yes, that could be part of it. Ohh that would be terrible. He's still around but he won't be summoning Sev any time soon. I couldn;t bear to put him thru that.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Liana Reactions

19th July 2009:
This is really too cute. And who but you would think of such a thing--and it could've been so obvious. A youth potion gone wrong--and gone wrong enough to affect Severus like this.

Author's Response: Well, others have tried this sort of thing, but usually ended up putting Harry in charge of Severus and making the kid into a brat and Harry gets to discipline him. usually with multiple spankings, which I don't agree with due to Sev's previous abusive childhood. Something that most authors rarely take into account, but which I felt needed to be addressed.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Liana Congratulations Arista!

19th July 2009:
This is too precious. I love it!! I can just see little Sev in his little jeans and little Slytherin robes. Too cute for words.

Author's Response: yeah he's quite adorable! I loved imagining him like that and wish I could draw him! Aww!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Liana Explosion!

19th July 2009:
Wow!! This is an amazing start. I thought I'd start this one before the Christmas Carol one. I'm not sure what order these should be read in. Oh well, I enjoy them all so it probably doesn't matter that much.

Author's Response: yes, this one does come before that one in chronological order, and it starts off with a bang!

 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesandLily4ever Restoration

17th October 2008:
Awesome ending. ^_^ (I just came back because of the "restoration" of HPFF. It sucks that most of the new reviews are gone...)

Anyway, I'm hoping to read more of your stuff... with Sev/OC!!! :D Yay!

:] 10/10, dudette, for you've done a good job with this piece of the puzzle... and I have more to read right? The ghost one? I'll get onto that some time today, I think...

Your reviewer (who stopped reading at HPFF, but came back ;D):
~Meli♥

Author's Response: Thanks and did you know I'm a TA now?

 Report Review

Review #13, by JamesandLily4ever Peas, Coats, & Punishments

5th June 2008:
lol. :D I can actually see that! ^_^

Go Sev!

Anyway, when's he coming back to normal?

~Meli♥
P/s: Sorry that I haven't quite reviewed in weeks on end... I'm had exams today (and I'm still missing the exams for friday and monday...). Oh, and I'm reading to relax at the moment. :] (after exams are over, I'm going to start reading for fun again)

Author's Response: When the potion's finished, of course! Which won't be for awhile yet, so the girls can have more fun with their 4-year-old father!

 Report Review

Review #14, by slytherensangel26 Peas, Coats, & Punishments

23rd May 2008:
man this is so wierd! i love it. we have Arista discussing punishments with her dad.as a chid.

this is sooo mind blowing! keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks and I will!

 Report Review

Review #15, by JamesandLily4ever Too Smart

29th April 2008:
Hmm. Severus was great. :) I must admit that I missed him through out most of the chapter. *sigh* I hope to see more of him later on though. :D

Update soon, girl!

10/10!

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Don't worry, you'll see plenty more of him in the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #16, by slytherensangel26 I Can Read It Myself!

21st April 2008:
yeah...kit... he's hopeless.but it is sweet how she deals with him.i love it!

Author's Response: Yeah isn't it though!

 Report Review

Review #17, by JamesandLily4ever I Can Read It Myself!

21st April 2008:
I would've wanted to babysit him. :D That's awesome, Snapegirl! I really couldn't read until I was... 6. Whoa... Kit and I have issues already. ;)

Keep up the great work. Update soon!

10/10! I wait anxiously for the next chapter!

~Meli♥

Author's Response: Thanks, I would too! And yes, I was too smart for my age!

 Report Review

Review #18, by JamesandLily4ever Reactions

19th April 2008:
Now, I can't wait for that! *claps hands happily*

10/10 because this fic is an interesting read (and I still have to get to reading the prequel to this fic...).

~Meli♥
P/s: Update soon!!! Oh and why is Kit dangerous to keep alone with Sev?

Author's Response: Uh because he's occasionally irresponsible and sometimes acts like a kid himself!

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesandLily4ever Congratulations Arista!

19th April 2008:
Nice! Keep up the great work! (I'm in love with four-year-old Sev - he looks cute, with the way you've described him!)

I'm going to read along now... (and leave you many reviews - and probably add this fic to my faves. :D)

~Meli♥
P/s: 10/10 is my rating!! Keep writing, please!

Author's Response: All right, and yes Sev is adorable!

 Report Review

Review #20, by JamesandLily4ever Explosion!

19th April 2008:
Oh my god... niiice! How old is he???

~Meli♥

P/s: I'm trying to read on HPFF again (I haven't been able to in such a long time...). Anyway, for keeping the reader hooked (and for making a nicely done entrance), you have achieved a 9/10! (Yay!)

Author's Response: He's four and just adorable!

 Report Review

Review #21, by slytherensangel26 Reactions

1st April 2008:
nice one. i can't wait to see what happens!

Author's Response: I'll let you know when I post another chapter, as soon as the queue reopens! I may evne start posting the beginning of the third Arista trilogy!

 Report Review

Review #22, by yankeefan Reactions

30th March 2008:
This was great, i really liked the way you had them treat Severus, like a regular kid and not an adult trapped in a kid's body. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks and I'm glad you like it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by shutupfatty369 Reactions

30th March 2008:
Wickedly awesome! Can't wait to read some more!

Author's Response: All right!

 Report Review

Review #24, by kokanoka23 Reactions

30th March 2008:
LOL! This is the coolest story!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by beaglesandcollies101 Reactions

30th March 2008:
Aww! Such a sweet chapter! Sev's so cute! An I agree with Arista--his father should be turned into a rug and be beaten! Evil! More please!

Author's Response: Ok it's coming!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>