Reading Reviews for Work it Out
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ngayonatkailanman Getting Better

5th October 2008:
wonderful story. glad u wrote one about auror training.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it.

Writing about the training was a bit difficult for me, but I'm happy you think I pulled it off.


 Report Review

Review #2, by marie While My Guitar Gently Weeps

12th June 2008:
great stuff, the snapshots were really good...really want ch. 4! asap please!!lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by apAidan While My Guitar Gently Weeps

31st May 2008:
A very nice look at the Ron people rarely see. Well written and drawn. Looking forward to the final installment.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I just spent the majority of the day on your page lurking around. I must say you do fantastic work.

Thanks so much for the review!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by prongs18 While My Guitar Gently Weeps

14th May 2008:
brilliant, as always. looking forward to the hp chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks!

I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #5, by princess seline While My Guitar Gently Weeps

7th May 2008:
Well here I am again! I am happy to find to chappies because that is just so much more then 1 :P

First I liked Hermione a lot...Just how every thing went and hows she feels about ron is just all sweet

second I dont like the story about Ron that much..Sorry but some how I just dont. Its wel writen and I can understand it but still something doesnt click..I am missing something but I am not sure what..Srry if I am confussing =)

Though You did a great job again and like I said its beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't like Ron's chapter, but I'm glad you enjoyed Hermione's.

Like I said, the Ron chapter was a little tough. it's very easy to make him into this deep, emotional, tactful creature. Don't get me wrong, Won-Won may be these things, but they are not exactly the side of him we all see.

So it's tough...


Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by oinkoink248 While My Guitar Gently Weeps

6th May 2008:
Come on.write more!1
It was awesum!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by allthegoodonesweretaken While My Guitar Gently Weeps

6th May 2008:
This story is simply and astoundingly brilliant. You do exactly what you set out to do here; I really feel caught up in Ron's life, in fact I almost feel exhausted after reading this ;)

Looking forward to the next chapter, and will definetly check out your other stories.

Author's Response: Thanks!

I know! Poor Ron, taking care of others is tough work.

I'm glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Monica While My Guitar Gently Weeps

5th May 2008:
I think you should write more after Harry if you have time haha! I like your writing style and think you capture the characters really well! :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! I try!

I think Harry's going to be the last one, but I another story in the works, so you def. haven't seen the last of me!

hahaha!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #9, by anonymous While My Guitar Gently Weeps

5th May 2008:
Really good! Please update soon! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Azile While My Guitar Gently Weeps

5th May 2008:
LOVE IT. fabulous, once again. in the most complementive way, your writing is simple yet eloquent enough to describe the scene perfectly. congratulations on another fabulous chapter!

Author's Response: "Fabulous" ? huh!

Thanks! I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #11, by notenoughpotter While My Guitar Gently Weeps

5th May 2008:
You brought out a different element from Ron than we normally see. He is a many-layered creature, isn't he? I had honestly never thought of him as the "pillar of support," but that really is true of him. He generally is forced to be the person who's there for the others, but we don't see Harry or Hermione advising him.

Great writing!

Author's Response: Yes, Ron really is Harry's Crutch... he gets through alot of stuff, just by Ron merely being there.

I'm glad you like it!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Azile It Won't Be Long

5th May 2008:
simply: LOVE IT. couldnt ask for anything better - ive been on a bit of ff drought, havent been able to satisfy my reading thirst. this, however, has done the trick nicely. top job!

Author's Response: I'm glad I was able to quench your thirst.


Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Romina Stephanie Dear Prudence

1st May 2008:
That was adorable. I loved how you described Hermione's disappointment at the fact that she doesn't have much time to spend with Ron and the anger at that professor (which gave me the creeps actually!). . . And the awkwardness, the insecurity in Ron, which you also described incredibly well and true to canon. ... You wrote it all very well. Loved the final scene too. Just enough to make my entire day - some R/Hr. Well done, DAC. Can't wait enough for the next chapter ^^,

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!!

I'm having a bit a struggle with the next chapter, (which is from Ron's POV) because I'm trying my hardest to keep the characters as canon as possible, and I've found with Ron it's very easy to make him into something he's not. =(

But I'm glad you liked Hermione's chapter, and Prof. Dowell is based on a real life person, so I'm glad I did his creepiness justice.

Thanks again for the great review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Fred_is_Cuter Dear Prudence

23rd April 2008:
This is an amazing story please continue. 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoy it!

Chapter 3 up very soon.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by allthegoogonesweretaken Dear Prudence

23rd April 2008:
I hope the next snapshot features Ron giving the prof a kick up the wazoo! (whereever that may be).

I loved these two "snapshots". The story so far covers a lot of emotional and character-defining ground without being soppy and corny (which almost all post-war fics are). I look forward to the next installment!

-atgowt

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you like it, and I'm so glad I can stay way form the "sappiness"

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #16, by notenoughpotter Dear Prudence

22nd April 2008:
I really enjoyed reading these snapshots. Ginny tracing Fred's name on the fountain was such a sad moment.

It is hard to think of the four of them (especially our favorite trio) separated.

I'm looking forward to seeing how this story develops. Nice work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

It is really hard to imagine the four of them being apart. And in the case of the trio, being apart for the first time in seven years. It's a big step.

I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #17, by prongs18 Dear Prudence

22nd April 2008:
i love all of your stories, but this one in particular. i love how the characters lives arent sunny and perfect post-war like other stories. this is such a promising and unique story- the beatles references are a plus as well :)

looking forward to reading more soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I agree with you. Most things post-war are rather sunny, but in real life (Harrypotterverse) things never quite work out that way.

I'm glad you are liking it, and Yes the Beatles are amazing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by HermioneGronaldW Dear Prudence

22nd April 2008:
Aww this is really cute! I like how things are still rough, and not all happy like some of the other fan fics. They just got over a war, their not going to recover quickly.
Anywho I really like this, it's really cute. Update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

I agree, things are not going to be Happy-go-lucky after the war.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Marie Dear Prudence

22nd April 2008:
ah, a passionate kiss in the rain--the ending really made the chapter. I really like your idea of tying the Beatles song in and the different perspectives. keep writing!

Author's Response: I was going to leave it with her just walking away, but I love R/H too much to see them unhappy.

I'm glad you like the Beatles idea.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Romina Stephanie It Won't Be Long

7th April 2008:
This was very well-written. You conveyed the emotions in a very good way and when she sat by that fountain and found his name, my eyes couldn't help but being filled by tears. I loved it that you managed to cover so much emotion by not being overly descriptive. It was still realistic and heartfelt. I found one little typo in this sentence, at the beginning of the story (well, after the letter...): ...yet another reminded that her brother... - is reminded supposed to be reminder? That was it. ...I really liked it that you began with a letter and ended with one. Don't know what it was that I liked about it... It was just effective in a way. Overall, this was a marvellous snapshot of Ginny's everyday life. Well done and can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Typo fixed, thanks for pointing that out, typos are my greatest enimies.

Thank you for your insightful and incredibly helpful review. I'm glad you like it so much, and I'm hoping to get the next chapter up very soon.

It's Hermione's chapter, so it's a bit of a toughy.

Thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #21, by writergal7 It Won't Be Long

15th March 2008:
I absolutely loved this. I like how you mention how carefree Harry had become. That's exactly how I see him the years after the war. This was well written as well. Update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for review!

I picture Harry more carefree without having to worry about Voldemort too.

Next chapter up soon!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Fred_is_Cuter It Won't Be Long

14th March 2008:
I absolutly love this story. You grip Ginny's emotion, I think you capture the emotion of everyone amazingly well. You could however make the chapters a bit longer. I love this story and I can't wait to read more. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks do much! I'm glad you like it.

The next chapter will be up soon!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by seeker68 It Won't Be Long

14th March 2008:
Cool story. Develop this some more, Are you keeping the letter format? I like it, also include some of Harry's letters to her. This could really be a fun read keep going with it, please. can't wait for more.

Author's Response: I was tossing around the idea of keeping the letter format, but I'm not 100% on it yet.

I'm glad you like it so much, and Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by princess_seline It Won't Be Long

14th March 2008:
I like it =) its well writen and Ginny is like I expect Ginny to be! So if you ask me I will tell you well done! That part about Harry being so happy sound good 2...Never really thought about that, Harry being more happier and care-free after the battle, but it makes sence =)

Author's Response: Thanks alot!

I thought that Harry being free of Voldemort's soul would make him a bit carefree, so I stuck it in there.

You'll see more of that when we move onto Harry's chapter. (I think I might save him for last;-))

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #25, by HarrysBuckbeak11 It Won't Be Long

14th March 2008:
Great. Simply great. i find that there is no other way to describe this snapshots.
Can not wait to see more. Hurry please!!

P.S. no grammatical errors except for your not where you say:
A/N: I'm thinking that all of the snapshots will be about this length.

Let me know what you think of course, and tell me if you see any glaring grammtical errors.

--dac

Author's Response: hahahaha!!! just keeping you on your toes! (j/k!)

Thanks for the great review!

I'm hoping that the next chapter will be up sometime next week, but don't quote me on that!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login