Reading Reviews for Falling
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Quinn Slowly

6th August 2013:
The feeling he is feeling, in my belief, is remorse...possibly.
You may want to go back and edit your chapters, because you keep mentioning Dumbledore as the present headmaster of Hogwarts. Isn't he supposed to be dead?
I hope your writer's block won't keep you from finishing this story.
Best of luck, Quinn

 Report Review

Review #2, by DarkSilverNightmare Slowly

16th November 2009:
Your story is absolutely brilliant! It seemed like just something to quick-read, but you can really get into it. You have talent--pure talent. As a fellow writer, I think you deserve an excellent on this. :)

-Silver

 Report Review

Review #3, by DarkForebiddenMalfoy Slowly

24th July 2009:
man! please finish this story! its amazing! ur an awesome writer please do finish.

 Report Review

Review #4, by groteskq_fatality Slowly

16th July 2009:
hmm i caught up! sad that you're taking a break from writing though.. :(

but this was a great chapter and it really brings out questions that no one probably would have questioned by themselves! i like these new crazy feelings!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Reesecup Slowly

5th November 2008:
I can't wait till next chap i read proposal and loved it can't wait to see where this story is going.Keep'em comin:)

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #6, by gitgit Slowly

1st November 2008:
definatly an interesting chapter and i cant wait to see what happens next and who was behidn the fall of hermione granger and keep up the great work :D

Author's Response: Well, we'll see if there ever will be a next chapter, I have a really bad writers block at the moment, so nothing happens right now.
Thank you for reading and reviewing though.


 Report Review

Review #7, by gitgit Awake

1st November 2008:
ah ha so she is awake now that was an interesting chapter
very interesting indeed
nice work

Author's Response: Thanks for all the compliments;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by gitgit Darkness

1st November 2008:
definatly an interesting chapter
and really cute too
in a weird way
him coming and just watching her
i wonder if she knows that he brought her there

Author's Response: I don't think she knows right now because her mind's sort of fuzzy still.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #9, by gitgit The Infirmary

1st November 2008:
i wonder how things will go with Mcgee
awesome chapter

Author's Response: Thanks.
Well you'll see about that in the next chapter.


 Report Review

Review #10, by gitgit Falling

1st November 2008:
definatly an interesting first chapter and i really liked you described it

Author's Response: Thank you for reading and reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #11, by dirty_little_secret Slowly

22nd October 2008:
I love your story. And I hope you will update soon. Can't wait for another chapter. PLEASE!

Author's Response: Well I'm a bit slow at the updating thing at the moment as I'm suffering from a severe writer's block when it comes to fanfiction.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #12, by Veela_is_me Slowly

9th October 2008:
this story is great so far
i really liked how it started with the complication, i thought that was good.
oh and i really like the banner
keep up the good work
Veela_is_me
p.s favourite for sure!

Author's Response: I love the banner myself, I consider it my best one so far:)
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Eridanus The Infirmary

8th October 2008:
How very like Draco, first he tries to escape the hospital wing and then practically has a heart attack when someone almost sees him expressing some sort of emotion.
The humour is very dry and I just happen to love it!
10/10, for your amazing writing =]

Author's Response: Thank you!:)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Eridanus Falling

8th October 2008:
Your writing is fantastic and I love that Draco is so canon now, because when he is it's so interesting to see the way he develops in a D/H.
Everything flows so well and Draco's internal debate with himself is very realistic.
10/10, this story is going to have to go on my favourites list alongside the proposal =]

Author's Response: I'm glad to hear that, I agree that Draco is an extremely interesting character to work with - that's why I chose him as the protagonist of this story.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Pingo Awake

13th June 2008:
Bad bad bad lilje, you have to use the last two and a half our to something with your essay! *shakes head* Oh well, you made this, so I can't complain, can I? HAHAHA.. :)

I love it! I can't see where this is going, or yes I can, but I still love it.. :) It's great.. I'm surprised how calm Hermione was when she woke up, but i guess that she wa in too much pain to say anything about Draco being there.. :)

I like the slow pace of the story and I'm going to force you to write more, because I want to know more, but at this point I'm sure you know just as much as I do.. Hehe.. :) Two months of writer's block? That's horrible! I should maybe start doing my anti-writer's block - dance? It's quiet effective at time.. Or something like that? haha.. :)

Well there's really nothing more to say, and yet I've managed to say a lot.. Great story, great plot, great author, great - no wait.. Not more great.. :) Hahaha.. :D
I love it!

Pingvinus

Author's Response: I had already answered this before the crash, and I know you've read it - as I can't really remember what on earth was in that answer;)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jemione Awake

11th June 2008:
So she's awake now. That's nice. I don't have a lot to say at this point, I'm waiting to see what happens when they get to interact some more :)

Author's Response: We'll see how everything turns out...
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #17, by Learningtofly Awake

11th June 2008:
That is a very nice and productive way how to spend an English Exam! Very good chapter.

Author's Response: We had four hours to write 1200 words in English. I wrote a bit more than that and I still had two and a half hour to write fanfiction in...Don't know what those teachers were thinking;)
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #18, by criss Awake

10th June 2008:
hello, it`s being long but i love it as i all ways do!!
great job on this one and i love to read a sad an alone Draco.
Can i go and be there for him???
xo criss

Author's Response: I'd be a good idea if you went there and were there for him, I think he needs that;)
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jacqueline Noir Awake

10th June 2008:
Finally falling.
I waited so much for you to update... I like the smoothness of the story, if one could call it this way. It's just the gentleness of their gestures, the insecurity of Draco...
I hope you'll update soon, but I understand why you take your time with this. :)
Very good!

Author's Response: I too hope that I'll be able to update a bit faster this time, but I won't promise anything.
I'm really glad you liked this chapter; when I finished it I was also very satisfied with how it turned out:)


 Report Review

Review #20, by Green Awake

10th June 2008:
I ready read this (the advantages of knowing the author, MUHAHA!), but I also wanted to leave a review.

I loved this chapter, I think Draco is so adorable sweet, as he is so insecure of his feelings and his actions.

I am looking forward to the next chapter ;)

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it Mus, your opinion means a lot to me.

 Report Review

Review #21, by a_masked_evil Awake

10th June 2008:
Excellent job. I've really enjoyed what I've read so far. Can't wait for until the next chapter!

Author's Response: I'm hoping I can write the next chapter a bit faster than I wrote chapter four.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #22, by Weasleys Forever Awake

10th June 2008:
So much of this chapter points to Draco's disconnection from the world he is in. He is at Hogwart's and yet his friends are not there. He shares a dormitory with junior pupils he has nothing in common with. He notices as if for the first time things about the corridors in the dungeons. He feels different from everyone around him. "People here seemed so much younger and so strangely inexperienced."

Strangely, in Hermione he sees the same changes that set him apart. He observes, "she had been a warrior and seen so much more than a girl her age should have." "He had also seen his share of darkness. " It is almost like Post Traumatic Stress Disorder, old-fashioned Shell Shock.

This is wonderfully written, very atmospheric, and gives beautiful insight into his state of mind.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: He feels different I think because he's suddenly there alone. All the other years he was surrounded by people who had been taught to think exactly the same way as he had and now he's just completely on his own. Not everybody there has seen as much of the war as he has and as Hermione has. Suddenly they're the two people who truely have something in common...

Thank you for your reviews, they were very insightful and I appreciate the fact that you took the time to write them:)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Weasleys Forever Darkness

9th June 2008:
Very good chapter, very well written. There is a real dreaminess about this chapter which I love. He seems disconnected from what is going on. His mind may be racing at 90 miles an hour, but the peace of Hermione's drugged sleep slows him down. I love your line, "the contrast between her peacefulness and the state of mind he was in struck him. "

Keep writing.

Author's Response: He feels disconnected because it's somehow far away from what he usually experiences.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #24, by Weasleys Forever The Infirmary

9th June 2008:
Draco's thoughts and attitudes are very interesting. What he thinks others think of him, as a Slytherin, are telling. He is very well written. I like the way your plotline is developing.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Draco is kind of hard to write because he's easy to make too soft, but impossible to work with if he's made too cold, so it's a balance.
Thank you for reading and reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Weasleys Forever Falling

9th June 2008:
Good first chapter. Draco is so canon here - trying to decide whether or not to help Hermione, weighing up the pros and cons while she bleeds with a broken arm. He is such a cold hearted git.

Your chapter is well written and I look forward to seeing how your story develops.

Keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you for such a well constructed review:) I appreciate it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>