Reading Reviews for Keep Away
  
1,086 Reviews Found

Review #1, by QkStephen Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

16th March 2014:
really glad I had the chance to read this. it wasnt the outragous humor of breaking the quidditch code but it was fun and intimate nonetheless

 Report Review

Review #2, by Penelope Inkwell Breaking the Snog Record

27th October 2013:
Favorite Quotes:

-"You can justóyou want a glass of water or something? Sandwich? Mountain range?Ē --Bahahaha

-"What were you thinking about? About how good I look with no shirt, because I canít blame you there. I think everyone out there was thinking it.Ē Oliver laughed.

ďI know I was,Ē said Fred... ď

 Report Review

Review #3, by Penelope Inkwell Here Snitchie, Snitchie

27th October 2013:
What a game!

Quidditch is always hard to write for me--Iíve done it, but not in anything Iíve ever put up on HPFF, and the logistics of it all made it quite difficult. But I thought you did a really good job with this game.

And Lee Jordan is just perfect. You got his commentating just right, like it is in the books : )

And that ending, well...Iím looking forward to seeing what comes of that.

The chapter title is, indeed, excellent.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #4, by Penelope Inkwell New Wallpaper

27th October 2013:
So nice to see Ellis being...well, nice. Redeeming qualities are always good to see. And Iím thrilled for Alicia, that she managed such a catch as Bastian after all her single woes. Sad that heís going, but theyíve still got a shot. Though obviously Lee has some thoughts on the subject, so maybe heíll win out in the end. At least he had the courage to say something, although it was probably a bit too soon after Bastianís departure. Obviously sheís upset--sheís not just going to jump straight into his arms. Poor thing.

Poor Alicia, though. Iím sad that sheís so torn up about the whole thing.

And Oliver. I just donít know what to think of him right now, especially with the whole Mindy thing. And also, I wonder why he didnít get any offers for reserve if heís so good. And howíd he decide to Owl Janeís dad, in the first place? So many questions.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Penelope Inkwell Birds of a Feather

27th October 2013:
Oh, by the way, Libby? Totally out of line. Forgot to mention that. I had felt sorry for her, but that in no way excuses the despicable things she said. Poor Oliver! No matter how upset she was--and Iíll be the first to admit he didnít always treat her right (not that she was perfect, either)--but still, none of it merited that awful response last chapter. How atrocious!

People really have trouble keeping track of their Charms items. Rogers notes, Janeís book, Katieís book...

Ack, no...donít...

Well, that did not go as expected.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Penelope Inkwell Hogwarts is a Masked Ball

27th October 2013:
Poor little lovebirds. They have bad kissing luck, donít they?

 Report Review

Review #7, by Penelope Inkwell Reserved

27th October 2013:
Iíve got to say, my favorite part is the interactions between Jane, Angelina, Alicia, and Katie. Theyíre hilarious, and I love seeing girlsí friendships done right!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #8, by Penelope Inkwell Motives

27th October 2013:
Yup, itís settled, I feel bad for Libby. She may be boy-crazy. She may be annoying. And you donít just go around charging into your boyfriendís sports practice. But still, Oliver doesnít really treat her properly. I do like him far better than I did, and heís obviously a decent captain, but I wish heíd treat her a bit better or just break up with her already. Their relationship right now isnít doing anyone any favors, but the worst part is that it seems like she legitimately cares for him.

Glad Fred and Angelina look to be working things out, though. Thatís a big step forward.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Penelope Inkwell Mistletoe

26th October 2013:
Well, I suppose a midnight tryst (sort of) with wine and brownies and admitting all the less palatable secrets about his own family *does* rather make up for his being a right prat earlier. Congratulations. I didnít know how you were going to make me think better of Oliver, but you succeeded :)

He was about to say that Roger was a ch-something. Cheater? Is Roger a cheater.

Hmm...that doesnít bode well. But at least Jane had a fun night.

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #10, by Penelope Inkwell Red Wine

26th October 2013:
Hmm.well, this *is* interesting. I liked all the Christmas presents they gave each other. They were very well thought out and very in character.

As far as Libby goes, I do feel a bit bad for her. I mean, not too bad--she is rather horrid. But still, Oliver obviously isnít into her, and he shouldnít be leading her on. Itís difficult, too, because Iím inclined to like him, but I still canít get over what he said to Perry at the team meeting. That was so far over the line, it was in another dimension. Hopefully heíll do something to make up for it.

Iím wondering what will come of this little run in. Doesnít seem like anything good.

Enjoying your story!

--Penny

 Report Review

Review #11, by radicallyali Brazilian Bon-Bon

11th August 2013:
Apparently no review on this chapter??? I guess I'll just leave a quick one. I've been re-reading this my past couple of work shifts and I love it just as much as I did when I first started reading it four years ago.

Also reading this after reading DTTT, Hormones, and 30 Days all at the same time, your writing has improved SO much. (Obviously you've always been good) but I feel like you now have a much better understanding of how your characters work, because the very beginning of KA seems just a little bit forced. But I'm re-falling in love with these characters all over again and I still laugh at the same parts and my emotions about all the characters are still the same.

You are truly an amazing writer that four years later I still feel exactly the same about this story.

You are awesome. The end.

Ali 1043754667/10

Author's Response: Wow, how rude.

I really need to re-read this. Especially since I'm working on The Keeper's Daughter now.

Absolutely I agree with you completely. It was actually a specific writing workshop I took right as I got the first couple chapters of BTQC out and was starting Hide and Seek that you can see the clear change. When I look back, I see it. This was also my first novel-length I'd written since... well, ages. I did a few dabbles like freshman year of high school, but I'm sure you know how those went.

Keep Away is pretty rough, but it's a good stepping stone.

Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #12, by ilovegeorgeweasly101 Spreading the Word

4th July 2013:
Well I like it so far. I dont know if you'll recognize me, but I read (and reviewed) Breaking the Quidditch code, and I PROMISE I will eventually catch up with the sequel (I hate being busy). I really like this so far so Im going to just keep on trucking.

10/10

Clea

Author's Response: Oh, I definitely recognize you :) I read and respond to all of my reviews and with a penname like yours I'd never forget :) And don't you worry. I really appreciate you taking the time to read! Seriously. Means a lot. Thank you for your many kind reviews!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Nargles Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

27th June 2013:
That was amazing. I have read several of your stories, and I love them all. You truly are an amazing writer. I can't wait to read the sequel! I'm going to read it as soon as I finish this review. Your writing is brilliance.

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! Seriously! I really appreciate you reading my work. I hope you like the sequel just as much! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Helene Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

2nd May 2013:
Absolutely loved it! I'm reading the sequel right away!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It really made my day that I got a review on this story since I finished it ages ago. But that's important to me :) I really hope you like the sequel -- let me know what you think!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Paige_Black False Charm of Cutlery

23rd February 2013:
ASDFGHJKLXNDJSNDJDNDIDBLUHHHGJFBFBNJKLOPPPOIJHHFHHDHDJOIIUHDBXBDJSHSJBSJDBJJKOKNGJDNFUUCNDKEONDJDNDKKKOAAHAH!

Author's Response: HAHA! Your reviews are fantastic. Thank you so much and I really, REALLY hope you enjoy the rest of this and the sequel--looking forward to your thoughts! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Paige_Black After the Game

23rd February 2013:
AGGHDHENXJEBDLBARGLRJAUHDBOOOPOOBDBDHDBDJDBDHEJJJBDHDHHDHHDTTEYYYDGDGDJEBEJNDBBQFGLEQASDFFGASDFGHJKL!

Author's Response: Also a very accurate reaction.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #17, by Paige_Black The Pressure

23rd February 2013:
I KNNNEW THIS WAS GOING TO HAPPEN! I TOLD YOU! I KNEW IT I KNEW IT I KNEW ITTT! C'est HORRIBLE!

Author's Response: You totally called it :) Thank you so much for the review. You're in for a rough ride.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Paige_Black New Wallpaper

22nd February 2013:
NO LEE'S MINE SHE CAN'T HAVE HIM

Author's Response: WHOA.

I'll put in a good word for you.

Thanks :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by Paige_Black Brazilian Bon-Bon

22nd February 2013:
AHAHAH
---
". . by a keeper (and I don't mean Alicia.)"
---
Wood is SO weird . . . hey let me just hex you in the hallway and then get detention and by the way tell your dad to watch the quidditch game this weekend.

Author's Response: Yeah Oliver can't exactly figure out what is going through his head either. Poor boy. Angsty, hormonal boy.

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Paige_Black Birds of a Feather

22nd February 2013:
OH ROWLING CAN I PLEASE HAVE HER LIFE.
---
And I would like to say, that I think Roger Davies' thoughts would be accurately represented by this spectacular masterpiece that Darren Criss calls a 'song.'
"Jealousy" ~ Darren Criss
---
(I was going to put a link but it wouldn't let me)

Author's Response: I wouldn't say no to that.

AH yes. That is a fantastic song. I definitely think it describes Roger.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #21, by Paige_Black Hogwarts is a Masked Ball

22nd February 2013:
OH MY ROWLING I FEEL SO BAD FOR HERR!! If I were her I would have just walked out while he was puking - then maybe he wouldn't have remembered it . . .

Author's Response: Yeah that just got awkward. But yeah, I feel for Jane. She just can't figure things out.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Paige_Black Motives

22nd February 2013:
I knew thus was going to happen. Ever since Wood made her a reserve. I KNEW Ellis was going to get injured!! >:(

Author's Response: Poor Ellis. Arrogant sod Ellis.

Thank you!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Paige_Black Really Quite Happy

21st February 2013:
ah
I told Fred . . .or George . . .?
Ermagherd and Fred's all miserable without Ang and mistletoe and music and parties and cookies and brooms and Wood and UGH I LOVE THIS FANFICCC

Author's Response: So glad you're enjoying it! It was so much fun to write. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Paige_Black Mistletoe

21st February 2013:
UGHHH RODGER IS SUCH A CHEATERR (I've just started this chapter so I don't know if it's revealed at the end, but I'm right? Aren't I? Yup I knew it. I'm right.)

Author's Response: HAHA. Good guessing. Ish.

Thanks :) Hope you like the rest!


 Report Review

Review #25, by Paige_Black Ammo

21st February 2013:
AHAHAHAHAH "My, aren't they . . . yellow." AHAHAH BEST LINE EVER

Author's Response: HAHA thank you. One of my personal faves.

Thanks!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>