Reading Reviews for Keep Away
  
1,131 Reviews Found

Review #1, by FadingAntigone Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

22nd May 2017:
I've just finished this, and am picking up the sequel... You write such great dialogue! I love the way the conversations move; it feels really similar to the way people actually talk -- at least the highly sarcastic people I surround myself with.

 Report Review

Review #2, by ANightingaleInAGoldenCage Perry Practice

2nd April 2017:
Hiya! I'm here for CTF and to get my bud Paula out of jail! We need to continue our parties you know.

Anyway! I must say that I really love the dynamic between Jane and Oliver, and how he doesn't even seem to be fazed by everything she throws at him. It makes me wonder truly why she hates him so much (but then again it's 7.30 am and I didn't sleep so it might be me), but it also... it just works in a way. I can't imagine them ever having a relationship now where she doesn't send such remarks at him.
And then there is the fact that she keeps on trying to practise even though she complains over it all the time. It's quite interesting to see, but it also makes me wonder how she's going to do it, if she even, with a few days beforehand, still needs a lot of instructions as to how to fly.
But you also have the Chasers and the Twins as side characters and they also play off really well, as all their personalities are so vastly different. But it also makes it work, because there are so many different approaches one is bound to work at that. Very well done!
The last sentence at itself made me laugh as well, especially as Jane is blushing and it must mean something to her as well. I am quite intrigued to see it all develop! Great chapter!

 Report Review

Review #3, by PaulaTheProkaryote Perry Practice

2nd April 2017:
Hi Mistress! Iím here to destroy hufflepuff in the capture the flag and also to say hi :D

No Fred, don't side with Oliver. It was entirely his fault. Ugh I hate Libby. I remember her now. Absolutely awful creature. Not even human.

Even if he's getting them to help her learn, he still broke the code of trust! It doesn't matter if that trust was basically nonexistent.

Poor Jane. Really, Oliver is doing her a favor. If he flying is that atrocious she really should have just practiced in the summers or something. Also it's definitely driving a wedge between her and her friendships. As demonstrated by the whole ďcímon you never fly with usĒ section and the blatant lying to them. Surely that canít be healthy.

I mean the fact that she's letting him help her even a little bit certainly is a good prospect for their budding love. And the threats haven't really been too awful so...romantic progress? Hey, she might be Canons material!

The fact that the girls recognize that Oliver is probably blackmailing her really says a lot about their dynamics.

He only said try out. He didnít say she had to make the team! and it's very sweet that he would give her his broom to try out on. Thatís a lot of trust!

-Paula

 Report Review

Review #4, by PaulaTheProkaryote Spreading the Word

2nd April 2017:
Hi Mistress! Iím here to destroy hufflepuff in the capture the flag and also to say hi :D

This story was one of the first ones I ever read on HPFF because Oliver is bae. I'm happy to be back and I can't believe I didn't review it before!

I love her determination and her okayness at probably being embarrassed. I mean sixth year and still can't fly? Mhmm. Mortifying. Oliver is so funny. So smug, but so funny. I love their banter. I believe true love can quickly be identified by witty banner.

Honestly he's such a pest. It's adorable. The real question is why does he care so much.

She's nearly hufflepuff with all of this loyalty and/or indignant righteousness she has going on. Although there might be a chance that she might just enjoy arguing with him. One or the other.

I love how distinct you've made each of the gryffindor girls. I think it's really easy to have Angelina, Alicia, and Katie sort of all lumped together into one vague characterization but you really seemed to line them out the way that they should be.

Cheerleader. Sheís living the dream. Even mascot would be better.

Well Oliver Wood definitely cannot keep a secret. The snake. If he was just going to tell everyone why didnít he just leave her alone instead of pushing her to tryout for team? Ugh. Heís insufferable.

-Paula

 Report Review

Review #5, by roxyroxtheworld Once Oliver Wood, Always a Captain

4th July 2016:
Holy flip! I was not expecting George to ask Katie to marry him! Especially sense they'll be going back to school for there seventh year! I'm so excited for the sequel! Are they gonna get married during the break? Guess I'll just have to read and find out but holy awesome! And Jane and oliver are awesome lol enough said! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by roxyroxtheworld Breaking the Snog Record

4th July 2016:
So much snogging! Lol loved the stunning part! And I love that the last couple chapters have been super cute! Lol anyway in super excited to read the last chapter!

 Report Review

Review #7, by roxyroxtheworld False Charm of Cutlery

4th July 2016:
Lol they are officially a couple! I loved the awkwardness between the two of them on there date lol now that they kisses then there nervous lol love this story!

 Report Review

Review #8, by roxyroxtheworld After the Game

4th July 2016:
Lol my favorite quote for this chapter has got to be right after they won the game and everyone comes over to Jane and George says something like... 'i didn't know your were serious when we caught you practicing your fall Janey!' Lol so sounds like something that the twins would say! And finally wood and Perry realized that they like each other lol. Guess Davies did turn out to be an alright kind of guy. I like how you made him nice even if I secretly deep down did wish that he really was just trying to sabotage Jane... Jk but anyway I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #9, by roxyroxtheworld Here Snitchie, Snitchie

4th July 2016:
Lol the chapter title is great! This chapter is very intense and of coarse Jane has to go and fall off her broom lol and wood catching her and kissing her lol Davies isn't gonna be too happy about that. Anyway great story so far!

 Report Review

Review #10, by roxyroxtheworld Oh Captain! My Captain!

4th July 2016:
Honestly I would have been surprised if oliver didn't play his last quiditch match as the Gryffindor captain :) great story so far! Can't wait to read more! Also I keep thinking that Davies really is trying to mess up the Gryffindor's and that he's secretly really a loser only nothing's coming up... Guess I'll just have to keep reading! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by roxyroxtheworld The Pressure

4th July 2016:
Wow this chapter was pretty full! :) bad timing for oliver tho huh. And Ellis getting hurt. I knew Perry would be playing eventually but I didn't expect Ellis would get hurt so close that she wouldn't have enough good practice in yet.. Can she even fly lol jk :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by roxyroxtheworld New Wallpaper

4th July 2016:
Lol I'm very excited to read about the team meeting of doom! And I so loved this chapter! Lol lee has perfect timing didn't he lol it'll be interesting to see how that goes :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by roxyroxtheworld Brazilian Bon-Bon

3rd July 2016:
Lol love it is! Alicia finally has a boyfriend! An international quiditch player! I wasn't expecting that but awesome! I'm excited to read more!

 Report Review

Review #14, by roxyroxtheworld Birds of a Feather

3rd July 2016:
Wow two kisses in the last little bit.. Does oliver really not remember Libby dumping him? He prolly is in denial... But anyway can't wait to find out what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #15, by roxyroxtheworld Hogwarts is a Masked Ball

3rd July 2016:
Lol poor Jane. That's pretty sick lol glad I've never experienced that! Lol but still great story overall! Oh and Alicia is going to be so jealous lol our the rest of everyone else will be jealous of her sense she got to travel... Anywho love this story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by roxyroxtheworld Reserved

3rd July 2016:
Lol of course I enjoyed it!!! Lol and Jane really does catch allot of oliver and Libby fighting... What's the point in them to anyways? Lol I'm convinced that oliver secretly loves Jane and he's only dating Libby to make it not as obvious :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by roxyroxtheworld Motives

3rd July 2016:
Awesome! Lol I like reading about Oliver and Jane! Lol and I think it would have been fair game if Jane did blab Oliver's personal life to the rest of the team sense he did it to her lol but oh well. Great story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by roxyroxtheworld Retreat

3rd July 2016:
Love the retreat so far! Lol Jane is pretty awesome lol there were allot of good quotes I think I like the one where Jane asked oliver to tell Ellis to stop calling her Perry lol and that he actually did! Lol anyway excited to read what happens next!

 Report Review

Review #19, by roxyroxtheworld Oliver's Desperation

3rd July 2016:
Lol wow! LOVED this chapter! Lol Davies really thought oliver and Jane were dating... And dang lol that was the most drama filled quiditch match I have ever read about. I am also very interested to read about this retreat!

 Report Review

Review #20, by roxyroxtheworld Really Quite Happy

2nd July 2016:
Lol awesome chapter! This must be the break up chapter. To bad for Jane and ang... And Fred... Not to brown up about Davies tho.. But lol I loved the sudden kiss part lol I'm sure it was only to shut Jane up... Was that even in this chapter? Lol I don't even remember anymore..

 Report Review

Review #21, by roxyroxtheworld Mistletoe

2nd July 2016:
Lol was a bit strange sense Jane and oliver supposedly hate each other but other then that it was an awesome chapter! And very fun to read! Wonder what's gonna happen with Davies tho...

 Report Review

Review #22, by roxyroxtheworld Red Wine

2nd July 2016:
What's Davies doing up there? I thought he was studying... Anyways I'm excited to read what comes next!

 Report Review

Review #23, by roxyroxtheworld Over Drinks

2nd July 2016:
Lol seriously seems like wood is in love with Jane... Jane not so much into wood but maybe a tad.. Lol excited to read more!

 Report Review

Review #24, by roxyroxtheworld Click Click Boom

2nd July 2016:
Lol awesome! I'm excited to see how this goes with Jane and wood getting drinks lol genius!

 Report Review

Review #25, by roxyroxtheworld A Great Problem

2nd July 2016:
Lol of course wood pretended to be knocked out lol anyways great story so far!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>