Reading Reviews for A Red, Red Rose
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by harrylilyjames A Red, Red Rose

15th October 2010:
Hello!

There were a good amount of grammatical mistakes, and some of the sentences didn't flow right with one another. Just a little read over and you'll catch them.:)

Also, it could do with a little bit more description, just to slow down the pace in the story in some parts.

But I like what you were getting across, it was extremely sweet, I felt so sorry for the two of them. :(

[-yep, im warming up to hermione/harry as a couple =D]

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! This is one of my older stories that I wrote maybe as a freshman or i might have really been an eighth grader. I'm not too horribly shocked that there are mistakes. I will definitely try to get around to editing this someday. It took be quite a while before I do though. :-/
I am glad you enjoyed the story. It was one heck of an idea that i went of off. It did turn out good though so I am happy.

~Good you should really just read all my stuff until You just adore them. I'm pretty sure my stories may be able to do that to you. When you actually find someone else's that are Harmony don't loose them. Most people hate writing hermione unless to bash her. So when you find someone that is good with the couple, definitely read all their stories (and remember REVIEW!!)

Thank you for the review once again. It is extremely appreciated.

Love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #2, by lilypotterfan123 A Red, Red Rose

20th June 2010:
wow this one shot was brilliant I love your writing,
LpF123 xx

Author's Response: Thanks. So glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review.
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #3, by Miss Haggan A Red, Red Rose

28th May 2010:
That was good, short and sweet but really discriptive.

Author's Response: Thanks. It was so much fun to write. I really have enjoyed writing all these stories. I put as much passion in all my stories that I can. I hope you check more out. Thanks for the review.
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #4, by Isabel Black A Red, Red Rose

30th July 2009:
hmm... that was kinda sad, I hope she had found the letter. hmm... maybe something better will happen in the sequel. I hope! This was a good beginning though.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm glad you liked it. It was a great fun to write. Thanks for checking it out.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Aashna A Red, Red Rose

17th March 2009:
Hi American Ginny.
well, that was a beautiful lill sort story.i must say d plot, that is ur idea was unique and nice.
By the way, thanku 4 reviewing my story 2.it was nice of u!

Author's Response: Hi Aashna,
thanx. I'm quite attached to the Rose, and I'm pretty good about making plots based off of one thing. I'm glad you liked it.
Np. I like reviewing people's stories. It's what i do. Thanx for the review
love,
Am. Ginny


 Report Review

Review #6, by Lily_Potter_Evens A Red, Red Rose

8th April 2008:
Awe thats so sad. What happened? So good, loved it


100/10

Author's Response: I am glad you like it. I am thinking to do another one shot that will either tell the story behind the rose or that will connect this one and the rain in my heart... because they seem to connect but i think that i will most likely just tell the story behind the rose. So keep on the look out for it. Thanx again for the review.
with much love,
ginny


 Report Review

Review #7, by TheDirigiblePlum A Red, Red Rose

3rd April 2008:
I love roses! The image of the red rose in the white snow was really vivid. . .I'm going all poetic!
I also like that it's a one-shot. It gives it a more enigmatic edge...
Great imagery and it was very romantic... Yes i'm a bit of a sucker for romance... :)

Author's Response: lol...yea it was extremely real in my mind because of my memory of a single rose. I am glad you liked it. There was no way i was going turn this into a short story or anything because i would have ran out the idea, and don't worry i am a big sucker for romance too. If you like this you should read the rain in my heart. It is also a one-shot i wrote about harry and hermione. Thanx again for the review.
with much love,
ginny


 Report Review

Review #8, by dracos_girl_1294 A Red, Red Rose

13th March 2008:
AW That was so sad!!!
(Tear, tear)
Yes, yes I was crying.
Anywase, that was awsome. Great story.

~Draco's Girl~

Author's Response: Finally!!!! Someone reviewed. Thank you. Thank you. I am really glad you liked it. I kind of just thought of it one night, and this is how it turned out. I am glad you took time to review to. thank you again.
love,
gin


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login