Reading Reviews for A Hallows Named Ginny
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emma Part Two

1st November 2010:
it was awesome i am ready for part 3

 Report Review

Review #2, by emma Part one.

30th October 2010:
this chapter was awesome

 Report Review

Review #3, by WotcherLizzieGinny Part one.

12th October 2009:
Do u have any way to get beloved of a hero back? that was my absolute favorite story in the world. I will never forget it. Do u know any way to get it back or get it from the author?

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sierra Part Three

31st January 2009:
Short but really good. Loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks. Just a bit of fun.

 Report Review

Review #5, by tyldari_archer Part Three

16th January 2009:
Well done. You have some excellent ideas here, and I feel that you could go much deeper with them and make the story longer if you wanted. But it's very nice the way it is. Thank you for giving me a new perspective on the story. It's always good to be reminded that there are thousands of possibilities and no right answer to what happened to Ginny. I enjoyed your answer, and I'm pleased that you think so well of mine. Keep writing!

Author's Response: I did miss out the period New Years to Easter, which I will cover in End of an Era, eventually.

Glad you enjoyed it, and I hope that you would consider reading the follow-up, or even the AU I'm working on?


 Report Review

Review #6, by tyldari_archer Part Two

16th January 2009:
It's very refreshing to look at someone else's point of view. No matter how meticulous you are, there's always another way to do it, and it's nice to see that. I very much like the life debt idea, it's brilliant. A few grammar mistakes, but not enough to matter. I do find it difficult to believe that the faces in the picture would be victorious and happy, especially Harry's after losing Sirius. But using the picture itself was a very good idea. I'm enjoying it. Looking forward to seeing the ending!

Author's Response: Sorry about the grammar, but noone is perfect. I think I should have had the faces as being thankful to be alive, but oh well...

Glad you enjoyed that bit.


 Report Review

Review #7, by tyldari_archer Part one.

16th January 2009:
I'd like to thank you for your compliment in your summary, but I think you're being a bit too hard on yourself. You have a good eye for detail--such as the head tilt that was the same as that in the Gryffindor common room, I had forgotten that--and you've done well showing what Ginny felt during these events. It's hard to compare your story to mine, after all, since mine is so much longer! But I'm enjoying this. I'm off to see what else you will tell us about!

Author's Response: Thank you! I absolutely enjoy your story, which month are you up to now? I've lost track.

I went through DH to try and pick out specific details, like the head-tilt.


 Report Review

Review #8, by Lucy Part Three

7th October 2008:
aww i loved it so much!! :)

xox

Author's Response: Thank you. Be sure to check out the follow-up 'The End of an Era'.

 Report Review

Review #9, by HogwartsFanatic Part Three

6th May 2008:
At first, I really liked how the story was being told as if from a distance, without much dialogue or detail. I'm not sure I liked it all the way through though. Seemed a little too detached and confusing in spots.

I loved the way you incorperated Ginny's life-debt to Harry in this; very inventive. And I loved the fireworks Fawkes!

Overall, nicely done.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Which bits didn't you like? Which bits did you like? I loved the idea of the firework, too. The life-debt is explained a bit better in my other story. let me know what you think of that one too. I've got up to chapter 14 completed, but its a case of waiting for validation on my earlier ones.

 Report Review

Review #10, by hpguafan Part Three

14th April 2008:
Good Job! Great story. Wish there was more.

Author's Response: I may add more to the story eventually. Have you looked at "Beloved of a Hero"?

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nonentity Part one.

23rd March 2008:
I enjoy Ginny stories . . . very well done. Looking forward to the rest of it!

Author's Response: I've only got two more parts to this one. Hope you enjoy them when they get posted. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login