Reading Reviews for Don't Say Another Word
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovethepotters Chapter 1

19th June 2013:
I love this companion piece! It ties in well with your other piece, The Untold Story of James and Lily :D The characters are pretty consistent with the story and I just love James' witty ways of asking Lily out! Thanks for sharing this lovely piece of writing :) 10/10 (it really couldn't expect anything less)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Seamuslovegood Chapter 1

11th August 2011:
Haha. It was trully fun to read the story. U did an excellent job to express Lily's fellings for james while she was still busy yelling the hell out of him and what led to their union in their 7th year. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: ty! i always thought there had to be more there btwn them for them to end up together, like a love-hate relationship, or a crush from lily to james that she refused to recognize for a while. i'm glad you enjoyed my vision. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by wildcard Chapter 1

22nd July 2011:
I really like this one-shot!!!
What happened to your story that it went with? I can't find it on the site for some reason.

Author's Response: it will soon be back. as of today, 8/30/11, i submitted the last chapter from before for re-submission; i'm also in the middle of the next chapter for untold. you should be able to find the story here as soon as next week if we all cross our fingers. :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by sblack Chapter 1

8th May 2011:
where the untold story of james and lily!

 Report Review

Review #5, by seriouslylovessirius!! Chapter 1

3rd May 2011:
awesome chp!!but what on earth happened to the untold story of james and lily?thats my absolute fav story!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Brent Stavrum Chapter 1

2nd May 2011:
What happened to the "The Untold Story Of James And Lily?"
I like that story

 Report Review

Review #7, by LaMignonette Chapter 1

16th March 2011:
This was cute. Not quite how I'd imagined it but cute.

 Report Review

Review #8, by very nice Chapter 1

30th July 2009:
Awesome!!! Best!!! Wuhu!

 Report Review

Review #9, by luckyrebel93 Chapter 1

14th July 2009:
this is really great, I love it
"A broom closet?" lol, my favorite part.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Jessica_GinnyizGr8 Chapter 1

4th January 2009:
Cool Story, Really Good. Except for one small mistake, It is Olive Hornby, not Thornby,except for that, great...

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked the short! as for my mistake, i'll try and correct it when i do my updating. ;) thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by ginnygirl808 Chapter 1

14th November 2008:
he he . . . good chapter . . . very funny . . . keep up the good work . . . update soon on all ure stories please . . . .

Author's Response: lol. thanks! this came into my head as son as i wrote out the possibility in ch29 of my other story. the idea grew on me and i couldn't help but want to write it down... i'm happy to hear that you liked it! thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #12, by crazily in luv Chapter 1

9th October 2008:
make a sequel one-shot to this
bt in lily's p.o.v that be so funny

Author's Response: lol. i would love to do another one-shot with james and lily like this, before their 7th year, but this was the one idea where inspiration hit. you can read my main story, 'the untold story of james and lily' as a sequel of sorts to this one-shot. that story is their 7th year and beyond - same characters, personalities, etc. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #13, by napoleonsolo Chapter 1

15th May 2008:
i think i loved this as much as i love the main story. this was wonderfully written, was descriptive, had superb dialogue and was very witty and charming. much like james!
you are, without a doubt, a talented writer.

Author's Response: thank you! that's very kind of you to say! i love writing james... he's my favorite. ;)

 Report Review

Review #14, by Miss Haggan Chapter 1

29th April 2008:
Brilliant just as good as the main story.
10/10

Author's Response: awww, thanks! i'm glad you enjoyed the short! i loved writing it. lol. ;)

 Report Review

Review #15, by gitgit Chapter 1

19th April 2008:
hahahahahaha
i loved the 118 times that he asked her out
thats hilarious
i laughed so hard when i read every attempt he made and ahahah i loved the ending of it tooo
:D i enjoyed the one shot very very much :D

Author's Response: lol. i loved writing this short. this one-shot came to me out of nowhere so i'm happy to hear people liked it. thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by mia Chapter 1

9th April 2008:
nice. love it
love it
love
it
yay
keep it up

Author's Response: lol. glad to hear you liked my short! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SorryxLove Chapter 1

5th April 2008:
that was awesome! Well done, 118 times, whew, you think she'd say yes already just to be done with him. lol. Nice work.

Author's Response: lol. thanks! happy to hear you enjoyed the short! i suppose she should have said yes earlier too, but that's probably because i've grown to love james' character so much. they get together in my novel (these are the same characters) so you can check that out if you like. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by jamespotterfan27 Chapter 1

5th April 2008:
i really enjoyed this story! would have loved it if they had started kissing at the end though... haha good work

Author's Response: lol. they get together in my novel story from which this short was based. this was set in their 6th year, one of his many disastrous attempts at trying to woo her and win her over... lol. i'm glad you wished they would have kissed because i wanted it to come across like the tension and obvious attraction was there, but lily just hadn't realized it yet. thanks for reviewing! i'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by thediarywithin Chapter 1

2nd April 2008:
That was great...I enjoyed every little attempt he made.

Author's Response: lol. i loved writing this short... it stemmed from my other characters in my novel so i could just see him doing all of this... it was hilarious. thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Flower n Prongs Chapter 1

27th March 2008:
Aww, this was very cute. The flowers in particular made me laugh. I can't believe he asked her out 118 times in a single day, poor girl. Good job. =)

Author's Response: lol. thanks! i agree that it would have been a particularly bad day for lily, but at least, we knew a part of her wanted to say yes, right? hehe. glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #21, by gryffindor_potter76 Chapter 1

24th March 2008:
I really like this story!!
It was great, 10/10

Author's Response: thanks! i loved writing this short! i'm happy to hear you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by mrs_remus_lupin Chapter 1

24th March 2008:
that was such a good story!! i loved the way u wrote it, but i kind of wish lily would have said yes in the end. regardless, it was an awesome funny story!!

Author's Response: lol. she doesn't say yes until 7th year, and in my other story, she does finally say yes as we all know. i hope i wrote the short in a way that made you think the lily did in fact want to say yes, but was hesitant about it. after all, she does change her opinion about james within a few months from that point. glad you liked it! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by ALIFII Chapter 1

21st March 2008:
AMAZING.
sorry 4 the late review... was busy with loads of stuff.
n e ways.. the wait really paid off... it was too too good !
really funny n i love james even more after reading this !
he is a real darling !

u write really well... how come u landed up with financial aid papers ?!?

on the whole a grt one shot ! loved it !

Author's Response: thanks! i'm glad you liked the short! :) i've been madly in love with james since forever, i think. hehe. anyway, i'm in law school and it's that time of year for financial stuff; since i'm an independent in the US, i file all of that stuff myself. and then there's the school paperwork, and i wanted to study abroad this summer... let's just say i'm glad everything's turned in for the most part. now, i just have registration, papers, and finals to worry about. lol. oh, the lovely days of graduate school...

 Report Review

Review #24, by .... Chapter 1

16th March 2008:
didnt like it, waste of time.

Author's Response: i'm sorry to hear that. i hope you have found other stories that you like.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ron Chapter 1

16th March 2008:
that was really funny.
do write more like this.

Author's Response: lol. i'll do my best! thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>