Reading Reviews for Auld Lang Syne
  
58 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AshBash Our Confusion

23rd May 2009:
u have to have to up date plz plz.love this ship its one of my obsessions..good work!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Shellee Our Confusion

9th May 2008:
I'm confused a bit. At moments I don't even get which couple you're talking about or who is doing what. I think they've seen the whole family now, right? And bar for Molly, they've gotten everyone's blessing? The Creed is stupid to be made, really, it's common curtousy and common sense to ask your brother that. Well, if you're close to your brothers at least. Hm, glad she didn't fall.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Shellee Our Family

9th May 2008:
Tsk, leave the two alone for a while to talk! They need time to figure things out. Glad that Harry isn't mad. I don't really see how Arthur would be so dissapointed. Of course, they wouldn't get any peace at all. Frederick George is actually a nice name, to be honest. I hope they can talk things out more now.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Shellee Our Announcement

9th May 2008:
Of course people will think it's weird if you act like that. It won't get any better with the looks he's giving her. Though, I still don't think the morning sickness at three months is that realistic, at least, my friend who's been around pregnant women and babies all her life, had made me believe so. Alright, so Arthur can figure it out, but Molly's clueless? How did that happen? Hehe. Of course something is going on. She's a bit too curious and she should well know to listen to her husband when he's on to something. Glad they're going to be at eachother's sides for the baby. OF course, the whole family knows now. I don't really see it as the real canon Molly, though, at least not fully.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Shellee Our Misunderstanding

9th May 2008:
Oh, yeah. He handled that perfectly. I thought he'd be a bit more happy about the news, if he loves her so much. Then again, he's a guy, guys suck, mehehe. He really should have said something. Why did she use a spell on him, though? For compensation on the hurt she felt?
I'm curious on how everyone's going to react about it. I don't think they'd be mad or anything, though. They'd be happy. I'm sure Molly'll figure it out herself quickly enough. After all she gave birth to seven children, she should know the signs from miles away.
Aw, nuh, he's giving up his job? That's not a good thing, if he's wanting to support his child and the mother of his child.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Shellee Our Mistake

9th May 2008:
Oh, Charlie and Hermione! I haven't read one of those yet. It seems good. Intrigued. Though, I think Hermione would have been a bit smarter than only figuring out she's pregnant after three months. Some even start to get their bump already then and the morning sickness stops then too, doesn't it? Can't figure out why she wouldn't have known anything if she's being sick for about three months. Ah well. She's pregnant, with the child of the boy she loves. That's good! And aw, Charlie loves her too. He shouldn't have left like that. He should have told her something. It's lovely.

 Report Review

Review #7, by serendip Our Announcement

6th May 2008:
Heya!!! Back again.

Okay. Still. Your characterisation was perfect. This chapter wasn't too fast, and, well, will be INCREDIBLY short, as I have no problems with it. seriously.

I love this story. It's cute and fluffy, and it's Charmione. And it's realistic. Juls. I think you have one amazing story right here, and if you abandon, I will cry.

Ali

Finished my reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #8, by serendip Our Misunderstanding

6th May 2008:
Hey Juls!
I'm...BACK!

First thing. Characterization = LOVELY! I'm in love with Charlie,and he reacted perfectly. Especially leaving his work for her? Gorgeous!
And Hermione, she seems a bit different, but then again, she's pregnant, and from my experience (not me! I've never been pregnant) people who are pregnant are a bit more...hormonal. Yes.

Still, it's going a bit fast for me, but I have the same problem when writing.

Oh dear. I'm terribly sorry for the shortness.

Ali

 Report Review

Review #9, by serendip Our Mistake

5th May 2008:
Heya Juls! I'm Ali/serendip from SAYS and you requested a review frokm me about...a month ago? Yeah. Well. Here I am! A bit late but here all the same.

Anyway. I felt this chapter went a bit fast. The start was fast, maybe you could have started with the actual party?

And then, it skipped straight to the hospital wing, and then straight to Charlie's.

And, well, that was my main critique. It just went fast.

There were a few missing words, e.g.
It had BEEN three months since he'd been home,, and typos, but otherwise I liked it!

I think you characterized Hermione well, and Charlie of course, and I'm looking forward to the next chapter!

Ali

SO Sorry for the shortness! I'm in a bit of a rush.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Krystle Lynne Our Confusion

11th April 2008:
And this is why I love Hermione. Ron needs to control his temper, then again, that's nothing new. Great job, I cannot wait to see Hermione tell Ginny about the 'Creed'. Post more soon!

~Krystle Lynne~

 Report Review

Review #11, by ElissandrAnne Our Confusion

11th April 2008:
Juls,

I think that my favorite part of this chapter is the end, when Hermione tells Ron - and Charlie - that the "'Creed' you brothers are so fond of, better be ripped to shreds before I tell Ginny." Each time I read this, I imagine Ginny's reaction, and her brothers' reactions to her reaction... LOL.

Should I comment on Ron and Luna? I know how much you like writing them, and here having both of them together. Just for this, you should have won the challenge! Because they are both in character.

And the tree must really be magical. Or why would Charlie and Hermione have ended up there? I think this is my favorite chapter in this story so far. :)

Good job!

Huggles ~Anne

PS: I hope this one is THE one...

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hanna's_Mom Our Confusion

7th April 2008:
I was so happy that you'd updated! Thanks for making this a totally believable chapter, I could see the Weasley boys hatching a plan. Can't wait to see what's in store next! Excellent story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Labby Our Confusion

5th April 2008:
Haha.. that Creed was interesting. I love Hermione's reaction to it, and I'm sure Ginny wouldn't be too happy. From that though, I could definitely see that there were still some feelings between Ron and Hermione. I guess it would be difficult to move on after that. It's really hard to see Ron and Luna together too.. I don't really see that relationship working out too well. Who knows. I'm glad that Charlie reasured Hermione at the end that he wouldn't have listened even if Ron didn't approve. It seems like such a silly little thing. So great chapter once again! I enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by ElissandrAnne Our Family

3rd April 2008:
Juls,

I liked everyone's reaction to Hermione and Charlie's announcement. I was particularly glad that you chose Arthur's point of view to tell part of the story. Most people prefer to write from Molly's, but Arthur must have his say sometimes! :)

Gotta love the twins! I'm so glad you decided that Fred was alive in this fic. I will never understand why Jo killed off one of the twins... We need the twins! The Potterverse will never be the same without George AND Fred... Oh, well.

Of course, I could feel for Charlie and Hermione in this scene. :D Hm... wait. They need to talk! Not kiss, but talk... Oh, well, I guess talking can wait some more... *sigh dreamily, watching the two of them kiss*

Huggles,

-Anne

 Report Review

Review #15, by dracoslover1 Our Family

29th March 2008:
So, I most defiantly have to say that I love this story and love your work! This is amazing work that you have going on!

 Report Review

Review #16, by dracoslover1 Our Announcement

29th March 2008:
What he suspected certainly didn't please him, but both he and Molly had been young once. He was just glad none of their children had ever bothered to count the months between their wedding and Bill's own birthday.

That part made me fall off my bed by laughing so much. I can't wait to read the next chapter and see what everyone's reaction is.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoslover1 Our Misunderstanding

29th March 2008:
The story line is moving along just nicely. I like Hermione's character in this chapter--she reacted just the way that I imagined that she would. I also liked how Mrs. Weasley was in thsi chapter--knowing something was wrong, but not knowing how to find out exactly what was wrong.

Overall, I am loving this story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by dracoslover1 Our Mistake

29th March 2008:
One of my favorite authors of all times! First of all, I have to say that I love your banner. But I must move onto the story and talk about what I noticed.

Obviously with this being in a challenge that focuses on cliches, it won't be perfect. Not knowing what your cliche is though, here are some things I just noticed:

1. Hermione's character. Even if she was drunk, she more then likely would have gotten a morning after pill (or potion). I don't know if she would have let nature taken its course. But again, like I said, I don't know if this is apart of the cliche that you were assigned.

I do like how you have Charlie's character though. There is so much that we don't know about him so you can put in the fcat that he would have liked Hermione.

Overall, very good job on the first chapter. Can't wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #19, by KaraBlack Our Family

29th March 2008:
I really have enjoyed this story! If you would like me to review it again with the next chapters just let me know okay?

But once again everything seems to be flowly perfectly together, I love it!

I didn't see grammar mistakes, but that might just be because i'm not that great at grammar myself but still it looked just great!

This was an excellent first few chapters of the story 10/10

 Report Review

Review #20, by KaraBlack Our Announcement

29th March 2008:
I was worried for the both of them! I love the way the ending makes room for the reactions NEXT chapter!

Molly's reactions to the whole thing was something that i could imagine her doing, she just seems very-protective- of her kids all the time!

Once again, this is a very good story, flow, characterization everything blends in nicely together

 Report Review

Review #21, by KaraBlack Our Misunderstanding

29th March 2008:
Another very good, very interesting chapter.

Hermione's reaction to Charlie's words (or lack thereof) seems to be something that she would do (once again nice characterization)

Another part that i found very good is the way that you worded the chapter, the flow was quite wonderful.

The pairing is something different then most that i am normally reading but this is just another type to add to my list to read because of the fact that it is so well written!

Another thing to give you compliments on is Ginny, the way that she Hermione knew how she would react and how keeping things from her was a bad idea.

Charlie: I love charlie, honestly so far he seems wonderful. Quitting his job for Hermione? That was the sweetest thing.

Kudos to you ESPECIALLY for that ending, the way it ending with problem the main thing of the next chapter and not having to go through so much just to get to the conversation next time.

 Report Review

Review #22, by KaraBlack Our Mistake

29th March 2008:
Okay, I'm SO sorry that its taken so long to get out this review (the longer chapters have been the reason the lines so long) but anyway,

I really do like this story it seems really great to me, I love the way that Hermione does tell him-It seems like something hermione would do instead of keeping it a secret from him.

Not only that but its a good idea for a story, so far Charlie's character seems really interesting! So the characterization was very well done. I love how the reader gets some of Hermione's feelings and can really understand them as well. Great job, off to read and review more :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Krystle Lynne Our Family

29th March 2008:
*shakes head at Fred and George* Those two...lol...though I'm not surprised. Great job though! Post more soon please!

~Krystle Lynne~

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jamie Our Family

26th March 2008:
wow good story so far please continue!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Labby Our Family

20th March 2008:
Another great chapter! I'm really loving Charlie in this story. I'm so glad he's there for her.. and that he's decided to leave the Reserve and not even fight for his job says a lot. Yay.. true Weasley spirit! And Fred's in this.. another yay there! I loved the interaction with Fred and George, they're always a nice addition to the story. I don't think I've read another Charlie/Hermione story and you're really getting me into the ship. I think it's adorable! Great chapter once again and I'm looking forward to more!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>