Reading Reviews for Moving On
  
44 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShadowDog34 Chapter 3 - Surprise

2nd September 2009:
How sweet. This has a good start and i am really interested in it. I cant wait to read more!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Vanity_Fair Chapter 3 - Surprise

22nd August 2009:
Draco's reaction is simply perfect here! I was a little confused by Ginny's reaction in comparison to Harry's though.

Great chapter! I hope you update soon, I assume that Draco's character will be elaborated on in later chapters; I can't wait to find out his story, what has happened to him in the past five or so years. I am just a little curious as to Braxton's age though.

Please keep writing

Gem xx

 Report Review

Review #3, by Vanity_Fair Chapter 2 - A Curious Tale

22nd August 2009:
First off, I loved the daddy bit. As a young child I think it does really fit the character, I know that I thought my dad's name was Dad up until I was about six. I think you have done a really good job of portraying Braxton in this, all the little flinches and showing his fear. Maybe you could add more of what Hermione is feeling into it?

I also like how you have added in the confusion over magical objects, letting us know that he was raised as a muggle and away from the Wizarding world. You might want to watch out for the repeating of words, for example 'interesting' appears twice quite close together. Other than that it was a very interesting chapter!

I am anxious to find out what happens next.

Gemma xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by Vanity_Fair A Discovery

22nd August 2009:
I like the start of this, the length is just perfect and ending it where you did certainly keeps the reader interested :D I like the use of Draco's child; it isn't something that I have read before. I love the small snippet at the beginning also as it adds to show the Malfoys' position.

Very nice beginning, I can't wait to see how this continues :D


Gemma xx

 Report Review

Review #5, by BarbaraPotty Chapter 3 - Surprise

23rd April 2009:
I think this was really a nice chapter. I have only two objections - one is rather parctical - in Braxton's tale, he didn't get anything to drink. He would be dead after 3 weeks. Hell, he would be dead after 10 days. And even disregarding this, he certainly wouldn't have enough strenght to run.

The other one is more literal - I just feel Ginny's reaction was a bit stereotypical and it felt kinda out of place for me.

But don't feel discouraged, as I've said, I really liked it, especially Malfoy's reaction.

I hope there'll be a shorter pause between this chapter and the next update. :)

Author's Response: Thank you! The feedback is excellent and you\\\'ve got me thinking I need to go back and edit slightly! Please keep doing that for me as I update. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by mitmluvr Chapter 3 - Surprise

10th April 2009:
hehe, really good ! can't wait to read more..

Author's Response: Thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Misty_Dreamer Chapter 3 - Surprise

2nd April 2009:
aww such a wonderful story!
it sounds like your a experianced enough writer
if i were to give one improvement it would be to add more feeling.
like what does hermione think not what she sees, well that too but what she thinks is important

your such a great writer!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment and the feedback! I\\\'ll work on that for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by pure angel Chapter 3 - Surprise

31st March 2009:
aww god he's sooo cute
update soon i love this story
10/10 from me

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Boots Chapter 3 - Surprise

31st March 2009:
Pretty good. A little long winded on the kidnapping narrrative, but it is an original and innovative way to introduce the two. I hope we see a little more of the two together soon though!

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad you\\\'re enjoying the idea! There will most definitely be more of Draco and Hermione to come! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by izzy Chapter 3 - Surprise

30th March 2009:
i really like your story XD up date soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! : )

 Report Review

Review #11, by Krystle Lynne Chapter 3 - Surprise

30th March 2009:
Aw...I love this story so far. I'm wondering how Draco and Hermione will get close together, maybe working to figure out who did this or maybe something else. Great job.

~Krystle Lynne~

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Keep reading. Things will start happening soon. : )

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chanel Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
I AM TOTALLY ABSORBED INTO YOUR STORY. PLEASE PLEASE WRITE MORE AND FAST. IT'S ADDICTING!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'ll get more up as soon as I can. : )

 Report Review

Review #13, by AppreciativeReader Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
Dear GriffindorPrincess,

As usual the chapter is wonderful and leave you with wanting to know what happens next.

The update took a long time, last it was in April 2008 when you had posted it and you had promised to update soon :) . Do NOT wish to sound like cranky reader, but its a great story so far, so do update soon.

- Rain :)

Author's Response: Hi Rain!
I\\\'m sorry the updates are taking so long. I\\\'ll try to make sure it\\\'s not a 12 month wait this time. Thanks for the compliments! : )


 Report Review

Review #14, by dmlover A Discovery

29th March 2009:
Congrats on your first one! It was fantastic! I have a feeling that this fanfiction will be one of my favs. :)

Also, I agree with YaYaGoddess. Making Hermoine the "stereotype Hermoine" (serious, stern, hair in a bun, etc) would be a good attribute to this Hermoine. I'd love to readhow Draco loosens her up and I"d love to read the scene when Draco undos her bun. That will be such a great scene!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'m glad to hear that I have people saying it\\\'s one of their favourites. Keep your eyes peeled. I\\\'ll get an update up as soon as I can. : )

 Report Review

Review #15, by octoberose Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
I have a feeling this is going to be my new favorite story. Please keep going.

 Report Review

Review #16, by gitgit Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
well im glad thats cleared out and everything thank god that was an awesome chapter :) i cant wait to see how things develope !

Author's Response: I\\\'m glad to hear you enjoyed it! I\\\'ll update soon! : )

 Report Review

Review #17, by gitgit Chapter 2 - A Curious Tale

29th March 2009:
oh my gosh poor braxton i wonder who hsi father is and i hope hermione finds him soon enough
that was an awesome chapter

 Report Review

Review #18, by HarryGinny4eva Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
That was one heck of a beginning! Great job...very captivating and intriguing. I hope you don't stop and update very soon! Thank you. HG4eva

Author's Response: Thanks! I\\\'m glad you liked it. I\\\'m quite fond of how it all kicks off too. Stay tuned for the update. :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by roxie Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
aw
this is so cute!!!
the little Braxton is just ADORABLE!!
what happens next??
does this brings draco and hermione together??

Author's Response: Stay tuned to see what happens! I\'m glad you\'re enjoying it so far. : )

 Report Review

Review #20, by mona Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
i love this! Please update fast!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'ll try to update soon. : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by Haylibellz Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
its a good story PLEASE KEEP UPDATING IT

Author's Response: Thanks. I\\\'m working on it. Stay tuned. : )

 Report Review

Review #22, by jaymee Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
great story. BTW who is the mommy of Braxton? Is it the mommy of Hermione?

Author's Response: Thanks. You\\\'ll have to stay tuned to find out! : )

 Report Review

Review #23, by blackest_rose Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
its so cute!
write more soon

Author's Response: Thank you! : )

 Report Review

Review #24, by Lillylover22 Chapter 3 - Surprise

29th March 2009:
wow!!! It was great!! update quicker please!! 9/10 =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I\\\'ll try to update as soon as I can. : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by elle Chapter 2 - A Curious Tale

18th October 2008:
very good keep writing!! im hooked!

Author's Response: Thank you!! I love that you're enjoying my story. I've got the next chapter waiting validation so it will be up in the next few days. I'm so sorry about the long wait! I hope you enjoy it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>