Reading Reviews for Life Goes On
  
421 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Hogwarts Varsity Swim Capton Words From Beyond

5th April 2013:
My only thoughts is that I am now blubbering like a baby.

 Report Review

Review #2, by MrsCloWeasly Book of Love

7th February 2013:
I love the story...there a few mistakes but I think is brilliant.you should write a sequel...you have a lot of pending material with this caracters...
Blessings

 Report Review

Review #3, by mellypotter1223 I'm Yours

24th August 2012:
Ok. I'm writing this before reading the chapter cuz the first couple of sentences bother me from prior chapters. If hermione just turned 22, Harry then is only 21, cuz she is OLDER than Harry and he would have just turned 21. Here is my logic, do the math. At the final battle, hermione was 18, so was Ron, and Harry turned 18 the following july. That first birthday in the early chapters a year after the battle, Harry turned 19, fine, but hermione would have turned 20 that September after they got engaged. It was a little confusing, but I assume u fast forward a year to the wedding, where hermione is still 20, til she turns 21 on the honeymoon. I feel like in writing that hermione was 19 at the time of engagement, you completely skipped over her 20th year. It seems in the beginning of this chapter, she finally caught up to the age she is supposed to be, but to make sure we r on the same track mathematically and cannonly, Harry is only 21 at this point and Ginny is 20, unless u skipped another year at some point.

 Report Review

Review #4, by aliyaaliya Book of Love

14th January 2012:
Make a sequel pleaseee I love this story ;) you are wonderful writer! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweeteternity8 Hangover Remedy

10th January 2012:
Arent Hermoine and Ron older than Ron? They shouldnt have turned 19 first or did i miss read. Was it supposed to be Ginny?

 Report Review

Review #6, by SP Book of Love

9th November 2011:
I really enjoyed the story.the way you involved Ron and Hermoine so much was really cool. Most of the stuff I've read just sort of pushes them aside, but in yours they were almost the main characters. Keep writing its really good.

 Report Review

Review #7, by aliyaaliya Face The Music

5th October 2011:
I love this chapter :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Doctor Lumos Book of Love

27th July 2011:
The end, and as I write this it is 16 months since you finished the story. Perhaps by now there are other stories you have written, certainly your life has changed, they always do. I have enjoyed this story.

As I have said before, I am glad that you kept Harry so human, not a super wizard as some stories do. Those can be fun, but this rings more true, both with reality, and with the original books really.

I have not always agreed with your characterizations of some of the emotions. That is to be expected as I am at least twice your age and at a different point in my life with different experiences than you have had. I suspect that even now if you looked back on some of your writing you would think to yourself that you would do that differently from your current perspective.

Thank you for sharing part of yourself with us through your writing. May you find the happiness in your life that you have wished for and indeed created for Ron, Hermione, Harry and Ginny.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Doctor Lumos There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

27th July 2011:
It is wonderful that folks are reaching out to Harry as he deals with the letters from his folks. It is true that not having your parents with you at special times really sucks. Hermione is certainly his longest true friend who is fully his as opposed to having ties to Ginny.

But I do not think that Harry questions if his parents are with him or not, in spirit, or in his heart, or watching over him in some way. After all, in the Deathly Hallows she told him that they were all with him always. That is not the same as physically being there, but I do not think that Harry feels that he is separated from them forever, his own experience tells him differently.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Doctor Lumos Words From Beyond

27th July 2011:
Wow! Lots of tears flowing as I read what Harry's parents wrote to him. You did a wonderful job with this.

The one thing that I might have suggested would have been that as he finished and looked up, he would have seen Ginny walking towards him. Perhaps Andromeda having felt the need to tell her that her presence might be needed, better perhaps the feeling coming from within her because their bond is already so strong.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Doctor Lumos I'm Yours

27th July 2011:
That was a full chapter. Obviously bringing Harry and Ginny to engagement is appropriate. I admit, since he had a plan more than a month earlier, I expected something more unusual. But then again, while it was a long time coming, my proposal was nothing to write home about. What is important is the commitment.

What really hit me was the conversation between Harry and Teddy about his folks. That was very well done.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Doctor Lumos Man With A Plan

27th July 2011:
That was very nice. Imagine the words of wisdom coming from Ron, he has come a long way, broken arm not withstanding.

Looks like things are wrapping up, which makes sense as there are only 4 chapters to go and much to accomplish. With all of the injuries that keep happening to the lot of them, they really do need their own healer. Ginny has proven her physical abilities, perhaps it is now time for her to engage her mental abilities.

Did take me a moment to figure out why Ron was alone. The bridesmaids spending the night before with the bride, especially the married ones, is not a tradition I have seen much in the weddings I have been involved with. Interesting how customs vary.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Doctor Lumos 

27th July 2011:
Been so long between getting back to your story that I had to reread to this point.

Looks like all will be fine concerning Glen the Quiddich coach. I am always looking for potential problems, twists and turns, but it is good when they do not materialize.

Having reread to this point, what resonated the most for me were the speeches that they made to an unconscious Hermione, that was very well done.

Not much to say about the current chapter, kind of tieing things together. Good for the remaining twin to find some happiness.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Amoc910 Young At Heart

22nd July 2011:
I'm a little confused about who is what age.was it not Harry's 19th birthday???
And I think the 'friend's thing is a bit 'been there, done that', but a good story.

 Report Review

Review #15, by roonil_waazlib Book of Love

19th July 2011:
this was a well written story, i was definitely glued to it. i literally could not stop reading. i loved the fact that everything wasn't perfect for the four of them, well done :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by EmilyPotter2390 Book of Love

15th July 2011:
This fan fic was so sweet. It had wonderful up and down moments so it kept me extremely attentive. I look forward to reading more by you.

Em

 Report Review

Review #17, by harrypotterrox Can't Buy Me Love

4th July 2011:
lol italian ollivader!

 Report Review

Review #18, by harrypotterrox Party Time

3rd July 2011:
lol drunk harry :) hehehe

 Report Review

Review #19, by 19white horse There Is A Light That Never Goes Out

8th May 2011:
You like the Bahamas dont you? In the other story they went there on holidays too;) I personally liked the ending very much.

 Report Review

Review #20, by 19white horse Words From Beyond

8th May 2011:
The letters were so beautiful i was crying... you are an amazing writer.

 Report Review

Review #21, by 19white horse Heartbeats

8th May 2011:
Piss off Emily ... and Harry get a grip!

 Report Review

Review #22, by 19white horse Hangover Remedy

8th May 2011:
I love ron and hermione... they are like THE best couple. And i love your stories too:)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Secret Stag A Grieving Family

2nd May 2011:
Ahh the whole Fred scene made me cry, especially George's reaction! Brilliant! Loving this story!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Secret Stag Reconciliation

2nd May 2011:
Ohhh I love the start of this! I'm hooked!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Tamsyn Caught In A Moment

24th March 2011:
I LOVE THIS STORY!! PLEASE UPDATE QUICKLY!!!
Not quite up to the standard of temptation and sequel, if im honest, but I really love it anyway!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>