Reading Reviews for Final Chance
  
82 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Piggy655 Breakfast at Malfoy Manor

23rd March 2013:
I love it please write more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tiins Breakfast at Malfoy Manor

28th April 2012:
when you can, please update! never abandon this! NEVER! pleasee! i love this story

Author's Response: With finals being in a little bit I am a bit crazy, I won't abandon the story entirely. But I am until after finals. I'm not going to change the status of it or anything, but I won't start writing the next chapter until my finals are over and I am back home. I hope to finish the story sometime this summer so that I won't be working on it next year during classes, because it's taken me awhile to write this much. I am only planning on a few more chapters and then it will be over. If, after I finish it, I find that I have some spare time, I may however write a prequel. I'm glad you like it :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by qtbaby88 Breakfast at Malfoy Manor

28th March 2012:
aww amazing job hun cant wait for the next one wonder y hermione never got sick if she was alkways sick

Author's Response: Thanks. I wil be writing the next one shortly. I have exams this week and finals coming up, it's very difficult to fit in all of that and writing this story. If anyone has any ideas on how I can add some more conflict to it, let me know in a review! I'm always open for suggestions :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kennedi Breakfast at Malfoy Manor

24th March 2012:
This is good, but a way too much fluff. You sort of get bored. I'd recommend adding some conflict. There was a bit of conflict in the beginning, but not a lot. You need too add some conflict, because people will get bored. Otherwise, good job!

Author's Response: Honestly, I plan on ending the story within the next three chapters. I can't begin to create time during my schedule and with final exams coming up soon, I will have no time and my story will suffer. I will either finish out the story, or I will just abandon it(which I do not want to do).

 Report Review

Review #5, by Izzy a change in prospective

23rd March 2012:
Hey honestly I liked it but the fact that you didnt capitalize is kinda turning me off.

Author's Response: I get better about my grammar throughtout. Before I was writing this on my old computer which didn't have Microsoft Word so I was writing everything on WordPad which is very difficult because it has no spell check or grammar edits. It has gotten better the further into the story.

 Report Review

Review #6, by dramionelover4ever A new story

17th February 2012:
omg this is terrible!! is this for some i hate this ship parody or something?!

Author's Response: My advice stands, STOP READING THEN.

 Report Review

Review #7, by dramionelover4ever a change in prospective

17th February 2012:
wtf?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?

Author's Response: If you don't like it, stop reading. Clearly some people like it, so my advice stands. Stop reading it. I'm all for constructive criticism, but if you honestly hate it, then don't go to the next chapter and read more. There are people who like this story and who are willing to give me constructive criticism, now, if you don't like it, feel free to leave. By all means, I don't want you reading my story.

 Report Review

Review #8, by adzrt041 A Girls Day Out

10th February 2012:
love it.best of luck for the rest inbox me if you have any other stories...thanx

Author's Response: Thank you. I've been quite busy with school and everything, unfortunately my story has suffered and nothing new has been written. Hopefully I will be able to get a new chapter or two written up in the next few days, and as soon as I am done, I will be updating for validation.

 Report Review

Review #9, by Kat A Girls Day Out

3rd February 2012:
Love this please keep writing, and make the chapters longer, because I just cant seem to get enough.

Author's Response: my plan was to have the next chapter written over the weekend to submit for validation, but with the superbowl and everything, I really didn't have time to write it. I only have one class tomorrow so my goal is to write another chapter if not more than that. And the wedding is coming up, so the chapters will be getting longer, unfortunately there is only a few more things I can do so there wont be too many more chapters :/ I may create a preluding storyline though. but I'm not entirely sure. Keep looking back for updates. Thank you for staying with it

 Report Review

Review #10, by ur fan A Girls Day Out

2nd February 2012:
you should think of startin a writin career! fab job!

Author's Response: I don't think I'm that good.. There is always room for improvement :) but thanks hun :) I plan on writing the next chapter after I get out of classes tomorrow, then I will post for validation. Keep checking for updates :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by qtbaby88 A Girls Day Out

1st February 2012:
aww cant wait for the next one amazing job hun

Author's Response: Keep reading. Updating tomorrow after I'm done with classes hopefully. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Natasha_lynn_cook Madam Malkin's

11th December 2011:
bloody hell i love this. I really cant wait for what comes up next. 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Im starting the next chapter now, and hopefully will have more than one done today so I can start putting them up for validation. Sorry it took me so long to get back!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Diana Greenlake Madam Malkin's

9th November 2011:
Awesome story! it's a little confusing from time to time cause i don't know who's talking, but I LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Thank you, please keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #14, by qtbaby88 Madam Malkin's

18th October 2011:
amazing job cant wait for the next one

Author's Response: Thank you, please keep reading and reviewing

 Report Review

Review #15, by Madamoiselle Malfoy a change in prospective

17th October 2011:
I think you should write a prequel to this, so that the reader can understand why Draco has a sudden shift in character by saying he's in love with Hermione.

I've read several reviews posted for you. While I agree that spelling can be altered a bit, I disagree with people putting you down for your story. Fanficts are supposed to help writers increase their prowess.

This story isn't particularly my favorite type to read, but I think you have some solid foundations. I guess it just irks me that some characters are a bit too OC, but again, each author is entitled to their own opinions (This isn't meant to be a negative review- you write the way you write and others write their own way). Keep writing, and don't let bad reviews get you down.

Author's Response: Thank you for this review. while I do understand the characters are OC but that is entirely what I was going for. I wanted them to be completely different from the original characters.

As to the idea of a prequel, I find that to be a very good idea, although i barely have time to keep up on the story, let alone writing another one. If in fact i do find the time in where it would be feasible for me to write a prequel, I will take your advice and create a prequel.

Thank you for your positive comments and constructive criticism.


 Report Review

Review #16, by ravenlaw last first night

17th October 2011:
I'm sorry you need to go back to kindergarten and learn how spell
please try doing spell check or something. Oh and did Hermione cheat?

Author's Response: This is one of my earlier stories, in which i did not have a spell check because i did not have a proper microsoft word template to use, therefore my spelling has gotten better if you chose to read more, you would see that. and no Hermione did not cheat.

 Report Review

Review #17, by dracoisamazing2011 Madam Malkin's

17th October 2011:
this is such a great story i cant wait for more chapters to be up u have a real talent in writing :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by qtbaby88 a crazy little thing called home

30th September 2011:
wow that wsa amazing and i think the lake wedding would totally be a ginny stye glad everything is working out for the better for them

 Report Review

Review #19, by HDforever welcome home

27th September 2011:
hi i think the story line from book perspective is a bit far fetched but after reading the reviews that you got and your comments back i realised that you didn't intend to make them too stereotypical, i enjoy the story and chapters and am looking forward to how the pregnancy goes, your spelling isnt the greatest and sometimes its difficult to decide on what you wanted the word to be but as you can tell i can't say much about spelling, i still think your ok with spelling and although its not perfect you can still work it out. i am enjoying your story
Emma x

 Report Review

Review #20, by qtbaby88 welcome home

25th September 2011:
awww amazing job love it so much cant wait for the next one

 Report Review

Review #21, by draco_lover A new story

24th September 2011:
Holy crap! this is good so far! ^.^ very interesting as to the fact that Hermonie was adopted and is related to Blaise.

p.s i like the fact that you picked her eye color to be purple because thats my favorite color!!! XD

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kaydee-Anne welcome home

24th September 2011:
Awesome story, keep up the good work :D

Author's Response: thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Sarah last first night

24th September 2011:
it is a good story, i like all your ideas. it's funny, and i always love a good hermione/draco story. it's a bit hard to understand your writing sometimes though, i get confused on who is saying what. you should keep it up!:-)

Author's Response: i just sent in chapter 23 for validation as of 5 minutes ago=)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Bellamort welcome home

23rd September 2011:
I liked it:-) but its Hermione Jean not Jane ;) xox.

Author's Response: i wanted to go a little different so i changed the name a bit.

 Report Review

Review #25, by qtbaby88 lets take a walk down memory lane

16th August 2011:
amazing job and the 20th chapter loved that too sorry didnt reply thougth i did sorry but amazing cant wait for the next ones

Author's Response: there was a few problems getting the new one validated, but hopefully itll go smoothly now, and 23 is already written so once that ones validated i just need to submit that one too.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>