Reading Reviews for Before the Battle
  
24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by PotterGirl75 Before the Battle

30th August 2010:
Awe, it's both giggle worthy and heart breaking. Great pairing, you have a talent Missy, and I hope one day that I pick up a book you've written, with your own world, and your own characters, because it will be worth every minute I take to read it.

Author's Response: Thanks so much, PotterGirl75. Comments like that always make me blush.

 Report Review

Review #2, by raveneye Before the Battle

8th December 2009:
I've been looking for a Cho.Ginny story for ages :-)

I've finally found one, and it's brilliant :-).

I really like the spontenuity of the kiss, but I also liked the little things, such as Ron's line to Ginny. I'm really glad thay you wrote it, and I hope that you keep writing such wonderful stories :-)

-Raveneye

Author's Response: Thank you! I will try to write another one soon. Sorry for replying just now. *coughs*

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kris Before the Battle

9th August 2009:
Adorable. I love how they had their moment, but with Harry and Ginny still having established love for eachother, as well as Cho feeling no resentment for her past relationship.
Vrey well done

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fragile Words Before the Battle

24th February 2009:
Jeez louis...I love the way you write.

Author's Response: Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Indigo Seas Before the Battle

10th January 2009:
Hello! This is Indigo Seas from the forums, here with the review you requested. It's a bit late, and I apologize for that. Life got in the way. :P

Anyway, I thought it was a very well-written one-shot, just as the other story I reviewed earlier. You have a knack for providing the key details in just a short space of time, having neither too much or too little information. Well done!

Again, the scenes you illustrate were fantastic. It all really fit together.

I don't generally read femme-slash, but this little one-shot pleasantly surprised me. Everything made sense, and it seemed very believable, which is something I can't normally say for femme-slash. I could totally understand why this happened, which was great. :)

The characterization of both Cho and Ginny was great. Each character was acting as (how I thought) they should. Nice job!

I don't think there's really anything else I can say about this. It was just wonderful, and I think that's all you need to know. Thanks so much for requesting!
- Rin

 Report Review

Review #6, by DracoMuggleLuver_01 Before the Battle

9th November 2008:
Another great and interesting story. Too bad your characters always get interupted tho

Author's Response: LOL, yeah, that's really bad... :)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Weasley Wizarding Wheezes Before the Battle

7th June 2008:
I know, I know-- I'm a horrible person and it took me weeks to review. Moving on from that, I'm glad I decided to give slash another chance. The development seemed so realistic and the characters, Ginny in particular, were so plausible it seemed like an actual missing moment from the book (besides the fact that we know Jo would never put such a strong scene of a sexual nature in the books). It's amazing how canon you stayed! I also enjoyed that this was from Cho's perspective too. She's a lot more interesting since we can never quite figure out what is going on her her crazy little head.

While I'm not sure I'm into femmeslash yet (can you say "awkward"?), this was definitely fun to read.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hazel Potter Before the Battle

16th May 2008:
ok wow you srsly MUST write another chapter to this. It is SO good.

 Report Review

Review #9, by marisalovesharry Before the Battle

14th May 2008:
Just perfect.
Better than you first version

Author's Response: YAAY, I'm glad it was better than the first! :D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Elena Before the Battle

26th April 2008:
My mother is half German. Did I get it right?

Author's Response: Hehe, well, almost. The grammar was just a bit wrong, but I could understand it. Don't worry about it, German is a very difficult language after all. :) I'm glad you like my story "Unfaithful".

Viele Grüße an deine Mutter. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Elena Before the Battle

25th April 2008:
I liked your story very much indeed. You chose very unlikely pairing but it came off very well. Cho/Ginny? Never thot of it. Sparks seem to fly between them, truely. Though I wish the twins wouldn't have interrupted when they did =) The acting on impluse is very beaunatual.

Bitte bewahren Sie zum Schreiben, ich bin mit den anderen, wenn sie sagen, sollten Sie diese ein. "Unfaithrful" ist wunderschön gearbeiteten zu - es ist ein bißchen selten zu lesen femmeslash so gut wie Sie.

Author's Response: Oh thank you a lot. :)
How come you know how to speak German? :)
I'll have more femmeslash stories coming soon. :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by marauder_lover Before the Battle

3rd April 2008:
Hey, this is marauder_lover (duh) from the forums giving you your review!

Well I've never read femmeslash before, but I think you did a very good job, and this story was very detailed for a one shot. You made the plot believable in such a short space of time and still keepingit within cannon guidlines.

I liked how you got them together, it could have been cliched and false, but you gave an honest quality to it, and it was believeable and their conversations weren't rushed, excellent.

I think that it has a nice pace to the story and progresses at a steady constant speed, very well written with a good flow. I also like you character description, you managed to create picture without long lists of descripotion but through their actions and thoughts.

Oh and the ending was really cute... loved it :)

A very well written one shot. Nice job!

Author's Response: Hi, I'm glad you liked my one-shot. I was quite worried about the overall flow and Cho's characterization, but I am glad it was all okay. I'm thanking you for reviewing my one-shot, it meant a lot to me. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #13, by painfullygone Before the Battle

25th March 2008:
Pretty great for a girl on girl fic. I haven't actually read many that are as good as this one. Okay, so I love the way they fight beforehand, and how Cho always thinks (ditto). TOTALLY MY WORD! Kind of made me feel the charactor.
Now, my burning question. Where'd you think up an idea like this one? Please answer this! XD
Feel free to look at one of mine,

painfullygone

Author's Response: I'm always get nervous when I see a new review for this story, because I don't know what the response will be that I'd see here. Am glad that it's a positive one. :)
Thank you so much for the feedback. Well, as you can see, I took the scene from the book. Since I am a devoted femmeslash writer (teehee) it's really easy to come up with craps like this, hehe Thank you.

[Off to view painfullygone's stories...]


 Report Review

Review #14, by Nymphie Lupin Before the Battle

21st March 2008:
wow, that was beautiful. and wonderful. and original. and interesting. and everything a fan fic should be. great job, dear! I cannot praise you enough for your stupendous work here. :) :) :) 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much, hun! I appreciate your comment. I'm glad you liked this one-shot. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by OvergrownEden9 Before the Battle

20th March 2008:
It's well written, but it has a bit of a jerking sort of flow.

It was good, despite the fact that I could not see that happening but ah well XD

When Ginny kissed Cho, and how she reacted - I really liked that. It seemed realistic.

9/10 (: x

Author's Response: Well, I had to set the plot first, hehe it's not that they should jump straight into each other's arms in front of the others just to make the flow move faster. :) Thanks for reading it. :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Jen Before the Battle

20th March 2008:
um, hello? you need to rate this much more mature than you have. eeewww yuck comes to mind.

Author's Response: I think the rating is okay, since they were JUSTkissing. And it wasn't even too graphical. Thanks for your "open-mindedness". I've clearly said in the summary that this is FEMMESLASH. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose Wilts Before the Battle

19th March 2008:
Hey there. Sorry it's taken me a while to reply to your request.

I thought at the start it was just a little slow moving...I understand that you had to set the scene, and you did so nicely. I like how you showed a little of each character's seperate adventures. Ron and Hermione's, neville's, luna's and harry's. It was very nice.
I thought to romance was contrusced quite well. Like a heat of the moment thing. It was surprisingly sweet. Well done.
I can honestly say I enjoyed it. ;)

Rose

Author's Response: Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Girldetective85 Before the Battle

17th March 2008:
Hello dear! I remember reading this before but it's so good I don't mind reading it again ... I would never have thought of Ginny and Cho as a couple yet you make them sound so sweet together! There is a ton of chemistry between them, which makes sense I suppose since they have a lot in common - Harry Potter, anyone? lol I love how you have incorporated that little scene from Deathly Hallows; that scene has always amused me too because of the very subtle emotions under the surface shown even in a time of crisis. I love how Ginny got jealous and Cho looked disappointed! I think the scene between them in the closet was really cute, especially when Ginny finally admitted how much she liked Cho - so she was actually jealous about Cho/Harry because she liked Cho! Very clever of you to twist it that way and this one-shot was brilliantly written, as I've come to expect all of your work to be. Really wonderful job and I enjoyed every minute of reading it. Fantastic! 10/10

Author's Response: LOL... you somehow reviewed the first version of this story. I revised it, so the reason why Ginny was angry and upset was because she was jealous that Harry seemed to have only noticed Cho and not her... She had no interest in Cho at all. :)

Thanks for taking the time reviewing this story. I'm so glad... Yay... :)


 Report Review

Review #19, by aqua Before the Battle

16th March 2008:
wow.i dont normaly read gay stories and this was really good actualy! is there going to be another one or is this a one-shot?

Author's Response: Oh, sorry to disappoint you... but this was just a one-shot. :s

I'm glad you liked it... :)


 Report Review

Review #20, by SilverThimble Before the Battle

13th March 2008:
hello :)

I read this story a while ago, before you revised it, so I was curious to see what you'd done to it.

I loved the dialogue, especially Cho and Ginny's little "disagreement". It was very funny:“Playing the charming card again, are we?” Ginny hissed, scowling at Cho - I loved that line. And poor Michael, caught in the middle. :)

actually, I really liked how you got some humour into what could have been a very somber situation (waiting for Voldemort to kill them all, etc, etc) So based on their prior conversation, Ron probably suggested to do you-know-what before You-Know-Who attacked Hogwarts and took over the wizarding world.: lol.

Then it did get a little random. I mean, the first thing on their minds was to hide in a closet and make out? I know that's not exactly what happened,( you did give quite a good reason, I suppose) but it was hard to suspend disbelief at that point.

Descriptions were also good, and Cho's little internal monologue was really great, it put a new spin on the character for me. Fred and George were great too - how awkward was that moment? lol

anyway, an interesting (and quite possibly unique) take on this particular "missing moment".


86%

Author's Response: Then it did get a little random. I mean, the first thing on their minds was to hide in a closet and make out? - Who do you mean? Ron and Hermione or Ginny and Cho? Because if you meant Romione, well, Cho was sort of just "entertaining" herself with the thought that they were just going to make out... we all know that it was not exactly what they planned to do. ;op

If you meant Ginny/Cho, well, they didn't go to a closet, they went to a stockroom. :) And they didn't go there to make out but to talk because Cho insisted. :)

Anyway, thank you for reviewing, hun... ^_^


 Report Review

Review #21, by canhuffnpuff Before the Battle

10th March 2008:
Really good! I personally dug it, and I don't do femmslash. Then again, I love reading Cho stories, some-what positive Cho stories. So, very cool!
Can

Author's Response: Oh thanks for reading my story anyway even though you don't usually read femmeslash. Thanks a lot for the comment. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #22, by Pingo Before the Battle

9th March 2008:
*smiling* cute

I must say.. One thing; I'm not really into femmeslash, but I don't hate it.. hahaha..

It's an interesting place you have the story (as for place in time), but I don't like that.. Sorry.. I don't like that Ginny either cheats on Harry, breaks Cho's heart or just continues on with Cho and never getting with Harry (I could live quiet well with the last option)..

Otherwise I really like it!
You write very well and your story is all in all great.. I don't really like Cho, but the story was good, nothing can deny that even though I didn't like her! Hahahaha.. :D

It was cute and just well-written..

Sehr gut.. feel free to request again! :D

Ich mag alle deiner Geschichte, sie sind sehr gut!
Glück mit alle deiner Geschichten!

Deine Pingo

Author's Response: Hmm... but Ginny wasn't cheating on Harry since Harry broke up with her during Dumbledore's funeral. And she wasn't breaking Cho's heart since Cho wasn't in love with her. They just got this one moment, y'know? :)

Thank you for reading this story and for the comment you left.

Danke noch mal vielmals, ich hoffe ich kann noch mehr von deinen Feedbacks in der Zukunft lesen. ^_^


 Report Review

Review #23, by momoe Before the Battle

8th March 2008:
First of all, I LOVE the banner. L-O-V-E it!

Once again, you've baffled me with femmeslash. I really liked how this was believeable. I could see this happening in RL.

Just a run-on sentence and a few comma errors...

Author's Response: The banner? Yay, yeah recently I am doing them on my own since it takes ages if you request one from TDA. I'm happy you love it... :D

Oh, what for errors? Where? :(


 Report Review

Review #24, by miss_remus Before the Battle

8th March 2008:
Gosh, I just love your slash stories! I don't know why, but you really have me addicted to them now lol! I've never read Cho/Ginny before but I liked it, especially since they had the same boy toy, hehe.

Their interaction was great. It was realistic how they didn't just start making out and then fall in love and all that, but how they had a disagreement and then "kissed and made up." Great story!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much for reading this story. And I am so glad you enjoyed reading it. ^_^ Hope to read more of your inspiring reviews... :)


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login