Reading Reviews for Some Kind of Wizard
  
174 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Mia The Ressurection.

26th February 2013:
I'm heartbroken, that was amzing. Simply amazing

 Report Review

Review #2, by danny The Ressurection.

20th August 2012:
Oh my god that was awesome! that last scene could have rivaled nicholas sparks' books! loved it!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by anythingbutmuggle The Ressurection.

4th June 2012:
Oh my wizard god. I read your story in a day and at the end, it truly made me smile. (: thank you for writing this! x

 Report Review

Review #4, by Potterlove1997 The Promise.

27th April 2012:
ahaha she will be very surprised when she does fall for him. 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Anna The Ressurection.

16th December 2011:
WOW! I just read this whole story in an hour, and I fell in love with it! You are an amazing author!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lori The Ressurection.

12th June 2011:
Mark my words, I only review completed stories, and the ones i like are few but this easily became one of my favorites. It was magical to say the least ;) You made the characters perfect, and the storyline was realistic, which is far more impressive than just writing a good line. Excellent job.

 Report Review

Review #7, by 0hmiigod The Ressurection.

9th May 2011:
That was amazing. Although incredibly cheesy, I think that it was good cheese. But did you have to write that bit at the end. It made me want to cry :( Haha, nah I don't mind that bit at the end, I think it made the chapter even more incredible, I swear I was tearing up.
I love this story :)
kabillion and 1/10

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lallen The Ressurection.

5th April 2011:
Beatuiful story well done :)

10/10

-Lallen

 Report Review

Review #9, by MaryPotter The Couple.

8th February 2011:
I really enjoyed this chapter! It was very entertaining :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Maac The Ressurection.

7th October 2010:
BRAVO!!
Totally freaking awesome! That ... was ... just ... WOW
I loved the rain scene, very dramatic and very cool.
Great ending to a beautiful thing. Almost as if it were real, like the way I wish that the story had ended with James and Lily not dieing and Sirius & Remus keeping their loves and not dieing either, (But I do love Remus&Tonks later on so...)

Loved it

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! Thanks for such a lovely review. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PigfartsPigfartsHereICome The Ressurection.

21st June 2010:
Filled with angst, love, confusion; a happy yet not ending; in other words, a very good story. I'm not saying that there's nothing I wouldn't change, but what I am saying is that even though the happy-yet-not ending left me a tad bit unsatisfied, it was worth reading. Very realistic, too, which I congratulate you on. Most of these stories are horribly unrealistic and make me angry, but the way Lily ran from the love was perfect. Really, I'm just glad that you didn't ruin the ending (even if the gathered crowd was more than a little cliched...).

Author's Response: Thanks! This was my first story, and I have to admit I'm a little ashamed of it. I'm so glad you liked it! That's really nice to hear. :) x

 Report Review

Review #12, by randomishness The Ball.

1st March 2010:
OK THAT ROCKED MY WORLD! but I am still confused about the whole first chapter kiss thing, explaino pleaseo!!! thanko

Author's Response: Haha, glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by randomishness The Awakening.

1st March 2010:
OMG!! I'm SOO confused!! When did the first kiss happen, you know the one in the first chapter? Ya, that one. When did/does that happen? Has it even happened yet? I'm SOOO confused!!! Please respond, oh ya and other than that it's AMAZING!

Author's Response: Okay. The structuring in this story is pretty weird, I need to go through and edit it. Sorry.

The kiss in Chapter 1 actually happens after Chapter 14 (their argument), at the beginning of Chapter 15. Lily hears the Slytherin plan to ambush James, and follows him, leading to the scene you read about in Chapter 1. Their first kiss actually happens in Chapter 8, at Sirius' party.

It's confusing, I know! Hope that helps though. Thank you for reviewing. :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by randomishness The Turning-Point.

28th February 2010:
You just made my day!!! I was totally upset that our hockey team could possibly lose this gold medal (the olympics), but this story just made my day!! I long to read more!

Author's Response: Glad it helped! Haha, thanks for reviewing. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by happy_person The Ressurection.

1st February 2010:
what an amazing story. incredably wonderful, ur writing style is beautiful and phnemonally well- written. the plot was brilliantly thought out, the perfect mixture of romance, comidy, conflict, and anything else i cant think of, was put in it. it truely is a great story for ur first one. i hope to be just as talented as u in my own stories! ;D extremely well-done infinity out of 10!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it. I'm hoping to edit this, correcting the grammatical and spelling errors. But thank you for a lovely review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by HP FanFic Lover The Ressurection.

31st January 2010:
I FREAKING CRIED!
I read this whole thing in about two hours straight, and I cried at chapter 17, 19, 20, and 21.

Is it a coincedence that it ends [21] on the year when the day.

When they were 21.

I CRIED.

10/10
[Sniff, sniff.]

Author's Response: Haha! Sorry! I think. And thank you. :) I'm so glad you liked it. It is a coincidence that it ends on chapter 21, yes, but now that you've pointed it out it seems quite fitting.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sirius_Luvr1 The Couple.

20th January 2010:
Frikkin awesome. I loved the end =)
Lily and James were happy just sat in that cold corridor, their hearts worn proudly on their sleeves.
Love it!

But i gotta ask something...Ibn Abbad? Are you arab?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. :)

That's an odd question to ask. I'm not, but why?


 Report Review

Review #18, by Amulya_HPfan The Ressurection.

20th January 2010:
Oh. My. God.
This was purely amazing.
I read it in one sitting, since I have a lot of faith in your writing. While the first few chapters were a bit slow, the story was so utterly romantic and heart-reching at times that I couldn't stop. The progression got stronger as we got nearer to the end, and I have to say, that whole scene with Hogwarts watching-it's (not so secretly) how I've always wanted it to happen for Lily and James. It was just...a legendary romance the way you wrote it. And I was thrilled with the way the side couples were developed. Surprisingly one of my favorite parts was your short epilogue note at the end. Especially, your last paragraph. It was rather touching.
10/10, and as always, amazing work

Author's Response: :) I'm so glad you liked this! It's undergoing some editing at the moment, because there are some terrible grammatical mistakes. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Tay2014babyy The Resolution.

4th January 2010:
I'd Lie is probably my favorite song in the world :) Great chapter!

Author's Response: :) I'm not much of a Taylor Swift fan myself, but the lyrics in that song are beautiful.

 Report Review

Review #20, by potter_fan_17 The Ressurection.

20th December 2009:
I.LOVE..YOUR..STORY!! I'm so glad I found this. If I haven't [favourited?] this story yet, oh God, Merlin, Buddha, everybody in the world including the weak, the strong, the rich and the poor, I AM GONNA FAVOURITE BOTH YOUR STORY AND YOU AS IN MY FAVE AUTHOR!! 100 STARS LIKE I GAVE "A Twisted Hierarchy" (no it's impossible..)

P.S. - Your [summary?] really is dull without a banner. Go get one in TDA! (Or does it have a banner? I don't think so.)

Once Again, Your story is award-winning, not too much of every thing;just perfect, brilliant, excellent, outstanding, amazing, so cool, Very Good (nah, way better than that), absolutely perfect, It leaves me speechless all the time, and it is way much cooler than all I said.

God Bless You!

Author's Response: Haha. Yeah, I've just got the banner sorted, hadn't realised it had been removed. :) I should be editing this to improve the grammar, spelling.etc It was my first story, so to hear that you enjoyed it means a lot to me, especially as I'm usually quite embarrassed by this. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #21, by potter_fan_17 The Ball.

19th December 2009:
The reason why I just had my first review in this story, (which is.. already CHAPTER 11?!) is because your story is so awesome I read, and read, and read. Don't think I only reviewed now because it isn't awesome. It is. The best one so far. I love the way when at 12:00 a.m. sharp, VOILA! Their masks just disappeared into thin air! and the ending was perfect, just like in a fairytale. (I mean, it's like an ending!) haha.. haha.. Oooh... I'm hypnotized by your story + Fireflies by Owl City... @_@ great story! now, I'm dying for... the next chap.. chapter.
GOd Bless us!

Author's Response: :) Glad you're enjoying it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by lily_evans_ginny_weasley The Resolution.

31st October 2009:
I've been on the verge of tears for chapters, and this one broke me. I'm sitting here sobbing and it's so sad, and I feel so sorry for Darcy and Remus because I love them. And poor, poor Lily.

Author's Response: :) Thank you, and sorry!

 Report Review

Review #23, by laura lollypop The Ressurection.

18th September 2009:
epic. brilliant. though lily seemed very dense some of the time she rejected him so much then the one time he said "i'll bear that in mind" instead of "go out with me evans" because he had a GIRLFRIEND and she had broken his heart she was allowed to be all sad and he had to put himself out there again for her. thats my only gripe though, absolutely loved the rest of it as i do all of your work. thankyou!!! xxx

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I know what you mean, when I read this story I laugh and cringe at the same time, the planning and writing is so bad. I think what I was going for with all the to-and-fro was that relationships rarely work out the way we want them to. So while Lily wanted him to just drop everything for her, he couldn't, and she didn't know what to do. At the end of the day though, it was worth putting himself out there again, I suppose. I'm not sure if that makes sense. Thanks for the review! Haha.

 Report Review

Review #24, by KiwiOliver The Ressurection.

17th September 2009:
great ending! 10/10 loved the whole story

Author's Response: I'm really glad. And thank you for your lovely reviews. :D

 Report Review

Review #25, by KiwiOliver The Couple.

17th September 2009:
awww how sweet! sort of :s

Author's Response: Haha, thanks.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>