Reading Reviews for Near Utter Silence
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Kimico The Lake

13th February 2010:
Go Remus! I'm realy happy that he found someone who loves him and also "His furry little problem"

 Report Review

Review #2, by lunalovingly A Short Recap and a Heavy Conscience

6th December 2009:
write more! now please please please please please please please please please please please please plese please please please please please pease please please please please

Author's Response: Hey lunalovingly, you shall have another chapter soon! (*mutters innocently about two months in the making*) =D I hope you'll still enjoy though! :)
~Kris


 Report Review

Review #3, by ingeborgsk A Short Recap and a Heavy Conscience

9th September 2009:
Ohmigawd, you updated!! :D Seems like my beggy review acutually helped! I hope you continue to update, you had me waiting for too long! I just love this story. Sydney is just one of those interesting characters you have to read more about! I can't wait for her discovering Remus's furry little problem. She has to discover it someday, right?

Keep up the good work, and thank you so much for continuing writing this fic! Can't wait for the update, PLEASE don't let me wait for so long again!!

Author's Response: I think you're my new favee reviewer. Indeed it did, and I promise I'll update as soon as I get things straightened out in my life outside of writing, and Tamika & Lucius stop being jersks in my head and write something for me. As of right now the next chapter is supposed to be from one of their POV's, and it'll be more plot-related of course. I just wanted to get this one up so that people know I'm back to writin' this! I'll be back soon, promise!-Kris

 Report Review

Review #4, by Erin Sketches

26th August 2009:
how often do u update ur story. just say at the authors note at the end of the chapter. i LUV ur story!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't have exactly a specific amount of time that I update, it's usually just whenever I can... and RPing has really been eating my writing time. I promise I'm going to try and be a little more regular.

 Report Review

Review #5, by mercurialxsmile Sketches

25th July 2009:
I love I love I love!
I adore how Lucius isn't cruel and abusive and however else he is generally portrayed; even if he is a racist prat (as so should be). I like Tamika, I like that you give Peter a bit more recognition other than "the weird boy that follows around Black and Potter" like in most stories; despite the fact that he became a traitorous bastard, he was once a boy who loved his friends and was loved by them.
Anyway, thank you, pleaseplease update.

Author's Response: zomgIneedtocheckmyreviewsmoreoften.*headdesk* I'm working, I'm working! Thank me? Thank YOU!, so much, I really don't like when people just 'forget' to give Peter personality, I much prefer writing him this way. ^^ And duh, Lucius is manipulative and sneaky ;) He's a Snake, after all. I'm writing right now I swear, and it'll be up ASAP, good or bad, soon as it makes sense.:3Kris

 Report Review

Review #6, by Blue Flame Sketches

23rd June 2009:
aww I love that awkward bump of heads, so cute. Just ze normal small spelling issues you can poke me about on msn. Other then that I REALLY like it, and I REALLY wanna know why she's so fascinated over werewolves and what not, and where this will go.

so Update really soon, kay? I shall poke you till you do so =p

-Caiti

Author's Response: Oh, Caiti, how I adore thee for leaving me lovely reviews! And all in good time, my dear, shall we learn about Sydney's slightly strange past involving Quidditch and werewolves... ;)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Blue Flame The Lake

23rd June 2009:
ZOMG. That kissing was brilliant, like the fireworks were flying and I LOVE how he asked her before hand! -fan girl squee- mkay, just some simple spelling issues, but other then a really good chapter =)

-Caiti

Author's Response: Yay, I get fangirl squees. ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Blue Flame Questions

23rd June 2009:
hmmm spacing is much better, a few spelling mistakes here and there, and it seems a tad rushed at points. I'd say just add a bit more detail and slow things down a bit =) Otherwise, good chapter!

-Caiti

 Report Review

Review #9, by Blue Flame And so it begins

23rd June 2009:
hmmm again, spacing and tenses, I'd glance it over once more ;) otherwise intriguing though, and still curious to find out a bit of her back ground and what not. there was a few spelling issues, poke me on msn and I'll point them out =p

-Caiti

 Report Review

Review #10, by Blue Flame Surprises

23rd June 2009:
'Oh, Quidditch. Every teenage wizards religion. Bloody Hell, if he started to talk about it, on and on like every other bloke Id ever met' that made me giggle a lot, 'cause it's so true =) again, I'd say just watch for spacing and some tenses, and with the dialogue, sometimes it seems a tad awkward. suppose it's meant to be though, since Remus isn't a conversationalist... =p other wise, good, and I'm quite intrigued as to why she hasn't talked much -moves on to find out-

-Caiti

 Report Review

Review #11, by Blue Flame Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

23rd June 2009:
I like it, 'specially how you have the four characterized, and it's enough to make one wonder what's going to happen =) The only thing I'd suggest is replacing the 'ANYONE' with italics instead of capital letters, it sort of breaks the flow of things. and watch a bit for spacing, but otherwise it's a good start =)

-Caiti

 Report Review

Review #12, by wumpi88 The Lake

26th May 2009:
LOVE IT!! Remus is soo adorable =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by ingeborgsk Sketches

19th May 2009:
:( I know that you will probably never update... But I have followed this fic for a long time.. (several months) So, I would be sooo happy if you updated! This is a really good fic, and I really wants to see what happens... So... Update! :)

Author's Response: ohmygosh. I've totally been meaning to get back to all this. but rping has taken over my life, and my laptop, being a blissful month old, has decided to be mean, and has locked me out of microsoft word til I go and buy the full version... *dead*

To end this ramble before it even begins (trust me, I can talk for ages) I shall get back to NUS ASAP once I've got Word back and summer begins. ONLYFIFTEENDAYSLEFTOFSCHOOL for me. Then my writing calendar should snap back into place, and i'll be like a machine, ploughing out chapters.

ILY, ingeborgsk!!! And all you lot who've been reading and all. Thanks for all your patience.


 Report Review

Review #14, by lollipop_marauderette Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

11th June 2008:
aw remus is so cute... hah.. i think she should have hexed them

ROCK N ROLL

Author's Response: ah, she was extremely close to doing so. ;)
Thx so much!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Gryf_Queen And so it begins

8th June 2008:
Good chapter.. I like the story sooo far. Update again soon..

Author's Response: Thx vair muchio! And I'm working hard, I assure you!
~Krissy


 Report Review

Review #16, by hellomoto And so it begins

7th June 2008:
gr8 start keep up gr8 work n update soon plz!!! 10/10

Author's Response: Tryingg... I'm hitting snags. Thx so much though for your compliments! Ch 4 is on its way soon!
~Krissy


 Report Review

Review #17, by Midnight_Writer Surprises

4th June 2008:
Very Good. I really enjoy reading your work. Can't wait to see what you write next. :)

Author's Response: I'm playing with alot of different things right now: the "Chapter Four" I have for this at the moment might get moved down... and I believe someone asked for a flashback from Syd from when she got sorted? Whoever that was is in luck; I wrote one just this afternoon during my third block at school! Thanks for your comments!
~Krissy


 Report Review

Review #18, by Miss_Tonks333 Surprises

2nd June 2008:
OMG!! I love your stories, but I'm a bit biased since you're my bff.Meh! Katanya says HEY!

Author's Response: I know, my stories are amazing, and I am the epitome of humble...ness. haahahaaaaa.
And yes, Kat, I say hi too. You know, miss_tonks, you should get some fanfiction up here too!
~Krissy


 Report Review

Review #19, by Gryf_Queen Surprises

1st June 2008:
Ahh very very good but SLYTHERIN??!!! I thought for sure she would have been a gryffie.. Great start!!!

Author's Response: Precisely the reaction of the Marauders, eh? (except the Gryff part...) But yeah, Syd is definitely not a Gryffindor. My first choice was actually 'Claws... But there is another little twist added in that requires her being with the Snakes.
Can you tell I'm a PW-er? ;) ~Krissy


 Report Review

Review #20, by dew Surprises

1st June 2008:
hmm... this wasn't where I was expecting you to go with this but it works really well. It would be interesting to have a flashback later on in the story to show what happened with the sorting hat.
1000/10
~_*|Hannah|*_~

Author's Response: Maybe... I dunno yet,though. But I will definitely try to work one in, eventually.
Thx for reviewing!!! -Krissy


 Report Review

Review #21, by Chillereds Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

22nd April 2008:
thats really good, please continue i tried to think of a name for you but nothing sprang to mind, sorry, good work very good story!!
10/10

Author's Response: OMG. That's like the... *tries to count in head* let's say 10th time I've gotten 10/10. I'mma have to make sure the second one is just as good, yeah?

 Report Review

Review #22, by Gryf_Queen Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

22nd April 2008:
I love it! I like how she used to go to a girls-only school. Keep updating!

Author's Response: *dies* Wow, I freaking love reviews. And yeah, I had that idea, because then she would have pretty bare minimum guy-mingling skills... the only thing was finding the name of a famous witch. HP lexicon is sooo handy.
I'm updating soon!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Werewolf_love Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

21st April 2008:
Very well done! I cant wait to see how this turns out! Hmm, I title suggestion...maybe..."A Sweet Silence" ? Or maybe (I'm assuming this is a Remus/OC fic) So how about "The Lion and the Lamb" ? I hope those arn't taken. Maybe "A Forever Lasting Silence" ? That would sound pretty cool. Anyways, I really like, perhaps you could explain more about Sydney next chapter? Update soon!

Author's Response: Yup yup yup! *writes down title suggestions* I'm glad the little thing in the description got read and heeded!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Fish Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

21st April 2008:
O.M.G
your story so far is amazing.
can't wait for the rest



Author's Response: OMGGG.
Thank youuuuu.
MERLIN; I love reviews.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Velia Vella Prologue/Chapter One: Routines; New and Old

21st April 2008:
I love it!!
amazing start

UPDATE!!

:3

10+

Author's Response: THANK YOUUU!!!

And I'm workin on it!!! (and working on it and working on it and working on it...)
This story takes alot of effort, because Sydney's got a veerrry specific characterization... rather complicated. Will be explained.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>