16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by adoranymph Inalterable Echoes

20th November 2008:
aw! this was so lovely to read, getting a chance to see more into the love life that dell and sirius once had.
and speaking of sirius' love life, i haven't heard from you recently in terms of reviewing "aurelia", my sirius/aurelia romance (hint, hint). have you read it lately? just want to know what your thoughts on it are so far. though if you've been pressed for time to read fanfics lately, i totally understand that! (but i do long to hear from you!--okay that was probably a little weird, but then so am i.) alright i'm rambling, i'll just quit now while i'm ahead. ;)

Author's Response: I did read Aurelia. Sadly, my reviews probably got lost before you replied to them! I LOVE it so far. I've actually been waiting for some of your updates.

I am so upset that all of the reviews I left for Moonlight were erased! I would go back and redo them, but there's so many chapters! So many reviews were lost in the server crash. :[


 Report Review

Review #2, by adoranymph Cordial Correspondence

20th November 2008:
clever idea, that two-way notepad. wish i'd thought of that. with your permission, could i use it in moonlight if the fancy strikes me? (you can say no if you want to--i probably won't even use it, but i thought i'd ask anyway.)

Author's Response: I love it, also!

& Yes, of course you can! :D
I'd be flattered, actually.


 Report Review

Review #3, by adoranymph The Following Day

19th November 2008:
hey, congrats on receiving trusted author! (i know i never will, i often get into trouble with the moderators--i.e. i've had my chaps rejected before because they've been too, shall we say, mischievous, tee-hee). anyway, great chap, but i really want dell to believe sirius and love him again. remus belongs to tonks (later on, anyway)! besides, after all sirius has been through, he needs some lovin' in his life.

Author's Response: Haha - but your stories are so GOOD! :D

Yes, Sirius does deserve that. And what's a story without a little heartbreak for Remus? He is, after all, the most tortured of characters. XD

Thanks for the reviews, friend!


 Report Review

Review #4, by Leent Inalterable Echoes

5th November 2008:
And so the guilt arrives! That was so very wonderful, the flashback. It gives us so much more insight into Dell's motivatons, and the guilt she is now feeling. An absolute must chapter. And now you need to update, asap!

Author's Response: Of course. How could I leave out the guilt? Heehee.

Thank you so much for thinking of me and re-reviewing. It means so much! I will update soon; I promise!

-subtly waves shiny TrustedAuthor badge-


 Report Review

Review #5, by Leent Cordial Correspondence

5th November 2008:
That was a very sweet chapter, all the flashbacks and cheeky banter, I adored it. Great idea with the two-way notepad! But what will happen when Dell and Remus find out Sirius' innocence.I suspect the storm's acoming.

Author's Response: I loved writing this one so much; you have no idea. And I've been itching for an excuse to put a two-way notepad in a story. It just seems like an awesome object to me.

Ha, yes, the storm is coming... but it won't be as bad as you might think. -ZIP!- I can't reveal anything else!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Leent The Following Day

5th November 2008:
When will Dell see the light? And the realtionship between her and Remus just keeps trucking along...hmmm...

"lost her temper and taken Skeeterís acid quill and snapped it in half" - that visual was fabulous! Oh how I wish Harry would have done something like that in GoF, hee.

Great chapter, and I sense it all leading up to something :)

Author's Response: Yes, she is rather clouded right now. Heh.

YES! I'm glad you pointed that out! I always wanted Harry to do something like that, although I'm sure she could always just buy another one of the damned things!

Thanks so very much!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Leent Rendezvous in the Mountains

5th November 2008:
I think I mentioned before how much I loved this chapter, my favorite by far. What I really liked was its honesty, and the natural dialogue here. It was perfect in this situation. And I also loved the fact that you made Sirius not so devastatingly gorgeous after breaking out of Azkaban. He even had foul stinky breath, HA! Very real, and very good :)

Author's Response: Yes! And, although I'm absolutely in love with Sirius (stinky breath and all), I must be a realist. After all, Azkaban isn't a beauty salon / tanning booth, right?

Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Leent Not Just A Drunken Nightmare

5th November 2008:
Hey you!

Wanted to visit and leave some reviews that obviously were lost...

I am so envious how you can convey so much so quickly. Your chapters are fantastic, and to the point of message, which I adore. Poor Dell here though. I also loved how you characterized Madame Rosemerta, glittery heels and all :)

Great chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet! I HAVE been working on my chapter length, though :-P

I love Rosmerta. She's delightful.

Thanks for the review, dear.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Leent Rescuing Dell

5th October 2008:
I don't think I read this chapter yet! And I liked it very much. I am still amazed, and perhaps a tad jealous (wink), that you can convey so much through a short chapter. Excellent undertones throughout.

"He cursed the marauder in him, always doing things rashly." I like this idea that as marauders, well, they were all a little rash! And, did I pick up on some foreshadowment that Dell harbors stronger feelings for our favorite werewolf? Great chappie, looking forward to more :)

Author's Response: :}

Thanks so much for the wonderful review! I'm glad you like my undertones, and don't find my short chappies too annoying! My newest stories - that I'll post when these are all validated - have longer chapters, so I hope more people will enjoy them. :)

Yes, our rash boys. -sigh-

Foreshadowing? I don't know what you're talking about -whistle-


 Report Review

Review #10, by Leent A Day in the Life of Remus Lupin

29th May 2008:
Oh Remus Lupin...checking out Sirius' girl...naughty, naughty wolfie...hmmm...

I really like how you 'adapted' the conversation - it worked so well! And how Remus first thought it was James when he saw Harry. It's great to see things in a Lupin perspective, and I think you did an excellent job here!

Author's Response: Yeah, he is. I don't want to give you any spoilers, though!!

Thanks very much! I'm always glad to hear that I did Lupin well. :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Leent Leaks and Drinks at the Leaky Cauldron

24th May 2008:
I always feel so horrible when everyone believes Sirius betrayed them. It's just so tragic and sad, and then I feel bad for Remus, like I did in this chapter, for the loss of his best friend. I did enjoy how he spoke of Harry ~ very well done!

Author's Response: Poor Remus. Everyone underestimates his pain, overshadowing it with what Sirius had to face in Azkaban. But, what people don't realize is that Remus suffered a lot, too.

Oh, our tragic heroes.

Thanks for the reviews!


 Report Review

Review #12, by Leent A Visit From Remus

24th May 2008:
I'm very impressed by how concise your short chapters can be! It works well in this story. Love the rainbow sign with a dancing chameleon...and Remus' fondness for maroon ;)

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! Yeah, I get a lot of abuse because of that. But, you see, I write in a spiral bound notebook. When I transfer my eight to ten page chapters to HPFF, my seemingly long work of art is only a couple of scrolls online. It is quite a difference.

:}

Thank you for being fabulous.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Leent The Daily Prophet

23rd May 2008:
Oh wow, I love that her toucan's name is Larry! Poor Dell, having to go through so many difficult thoughts by her lonesome. Glad to see Remus comes to the rescue, in a way anyway...

Author's Response: Larry. ^^

I do love Remus. He's so warm all the time, especially in his professor years.


 Report Review

Review #14, by Leent Prologue

22nd May 2008:
'As her pride evaporated with the steam...' right there, that's where you had me! I really like the way you've set up the prologue, very concise and interesting. Certainly makes me want to read more...

Author's Response: I really liked that line, too. Can you believe that I wrote it in the tub?

 Report Review

Review #15, by hp_is_yummy The Daily Prophet

23rd March 2008:
Rather short, but the ending sounds intriguing. I can't wait to see what Remus and Dell will stir up. And, of course, I can't wait for the reapperance of Sirius Black!
More please!
Luvs
Razz

Author's Response: I suppose the shortness is one of my faults... but, once the queu gets faster, I'll be able to update more. I have plenty of chapters to validate after this one.

Thank you so much for the review! Much love to you! :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by hp_is_yummy Prologue

11th March 2008:
I'm really looking forward to the first chapter. The plot sounds great. Thanks for editing yourr story, it's so nice to read a clean piece.
luvs
razzle

Author's Response: First critique on this one! THANK YOU!

Dell is my first OC, so I had to really think about the plot.

I'm really anal when it comes to editing. :-p
I suppose it's a good thing.

Thanks, again! :}


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login