Reading Reviews for Three's a Crowd
  
35 Reviews Found

Review #1, by You-know-who Cake, anyone?

9th August 2011:
(spoiler?) Great story! I like how you made Pansy a prat-- even though she already was. By the way, isn't Professor Snape dead? How was he in the story?

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review. As far as Professor Snape being in the story...I wrote it to be a different universe so to speak from the actual one written by J. K. Rowling in the last book. So, therefore, Snape can be alive. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sheri Cake, anyone?

24th January 2010:
I liked it. I wasn't distracted by a bunch of mispelled words, grammatical errors, etc. as in a lot of fan fics. That really DOES matter! Nice imaginative story. Thanks.

Author's Response: As any of my friends will tell you, I'm a grammar/spelling fiend. I'm obsessive about making sure I get things right, so it's nice to have someone appreciate that. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #3, by gitgit Cake, anyone?

14th October 2008:
yay that was awesome
really nice chapter to end the short story
lol i loved how that pansy's head fell into the cake and snape and black jack i waslaughing for a bit just thinking of him dealing those cards ahahahha
nice chapter

Author's Response: So first, I'd like to thank you for the wonderful reviews! They've made my week...I haven't had any in awhile. Second, I'm glad you really liked both of the stories you read. And finally, I hope you'll come back and read the sequel to Not Your Typical Mudblood, when I finally get it written and posted that is. Thanks again (I'm glad my hard work paid off).~Jen

 Report Review

Review #4, by gitgit A Change of Heart? . . . maybe not

14th October 2008:
that was interesting
i hope draco choses hermione that was interesting

Author's Response: You'll just have to wait and see...well, I could give you a hint...nah, I'll just let you read on and find out. LOL. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #5, by gitgit Situation Max

14th October 2008:
ehheehhe hthat was really amusing
nice chapter
and oh man that part about the guy coming onto hermione was really creepy
and thank god draco came when he did

Author's Response: I purposefully wanted to make the guy seem really creepy, for obvious reasons. Anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #6, by gitgit Secret Feelings and Pillow Fights

14th October 2008:
LOL
i loved the chapter
i was so amused
and the song is wicked heheheheh

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked the first chapter! My beta really thought the lyrics went along well with the story too. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #7, by cmedina2002 Cake, anyone?

26th May 2008:
Hi!
Loved Pansy being a bitch! But, idk, I wanted a bit more drama, it was pretty light...guess I love drama.;P Anyways, loved it, pretty cute! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you liked it despite the lack of drama. I didn't want to put too much drama in becasue I thought I'd end up sounding like a soap opera (LOL!)~Jen

 Report Review

Review #8, by londonmarie Cake, anyone?

14th May 2008:
I love this story. SQUEE!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! It was my first major multi-chapter story, so I was very nervous about people's reactions. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #9, by CutieBritty31 Cake, anyone?

3rd May 2008:
I like the story it is awsome!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #10, by OMG! Cake, anyone?

3rd May 2008:
This is so good! I'm not even kidding! I love it, but no offense or anything, it was kind of weak in the end. But overall, IT WAS AMAZING! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm sorry you thought the ending was a bit weak. I knew I needed to end the story, but I really had to work and brainstorm to figure out just how to end it. I'm glad that you liked the story overall though. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpotterbookworm Cake, anyone?

1st May 2008:
This is the best song fic I have read. the song fit in so perfectly! The story was short but it was full of details. the characters were written very well. A lot happened in the story but somehow it didn't feel rushed. You are extremely talented. great story. I am still smiling! sorry I didn't review each chapter... I just couldn't stop reading!

Author's Response: Wow! What a review! With one like that I will definitely forgive you for not reviewing each chapter. Thank you so much for the wonderful compliments. I'm so happy you loved the story and felt I did such a great job writing it. I worked really hard to make sure the story sounded plausible and didn't seem rushed. You just made my day!! Thanks! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #12, by LUV YA && DIS A Change of Heart? . . . maybe not

12th April 2008:
OMG, I TOTALLY HEART THIS! ur such a good writer! i luv how u made hermione sound soo sexxy! luv this! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you love the story (and my writing) so much! I was afraid at first that I made Hermione a bit too OOC, but I'm glad you like her sexiness. I'm planning on posting the fourth chapter today (Monday), so it should be validated by the end of the week. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #13, by sparkle15 A Change of Heart? . . . maybe not

5th April 2008:
Ooo it's got to be Hermione! It just has to be! Please update asap!

Author's Response: I can't really comment on this, but I will update soon. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #14, by Quiddichref A Change of Heart? . . . maybe not

4th April 2008:
Your decorations for the dance section has been, by far, the best and most creative part of the story so far. This proves you don't have to rely on cliche's. That was really excellent stuff. Let your imagine run more freely; you can do this!

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment on the description, I'm not the best at those sections so I'm amazed you think so highly of it. Your review was a great confidence boost! Thanks a lot!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #15, by Quiddichref Situation Max

4th April 2008:
Technically, one of the better starts I've ever seen. I don't think I've found a typo or a construction problem so far. I guess we all know that Hermione and Draco sharing the Head's dorm is about as cliche'd as it gets, but at least you are trying to freshen it up as much as possible. In a lot of ways, I'd rather read this than some of the other similar stories. Since I think you've already got it planned out, I can't make any suggestions that will help; you just need to try to find an original angle the next time.

Since I reviewed yours, please do me the favor of clicking my name above, and picking one of mine to review.

Author's Response: Thanks for the lengthy review! I will most definitely return the favor. I'm glad you think I freshened up the cliche a bit. Sorry you couldn't make any suggestions, but there's always next time. Thanks for the compliment on the start, too.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #16, by ALexaviera Situation Max

13th March 2008:
If I was hermione i'd go down there and hex pansy into the next century and sog the hell out of Draco

Nice so far cant wait to read more thank you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I love your version of how the story would go with you in Hermione's place. I'll try to update by the end of next week. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #17, by Girldetective85 Secret Feelings and Pillow Fights

11th March 2008:
Hey Jen! I've come to review as requested :)

Well I can definitely tell that you had fun writing this, and that's important. Anyone who has gotten a review from me knows well that I don't like the Head dorm cliche, but neither am I a Draco/Hermione fan. So I came into this story a little wary, since it's not my favorite type of thing to read. Generally I thought it was pretty well-written and I like that you used plenty of dialogue and stuck a song in the middle, as it gets boring if the author uses too many giant paragraphs. I think Draco becoming friends with the Trio was a little abrupt and wasn't explained very much. I like Ginny's supportive relationship with Hermione, and I thought it was funny how neither Ginny nor Draco knew what karaoke was.

I think it was all in all a fun and light-hearted story to read, so keep it up for the Dramione fans!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot for the awesome review! I looked over the story the other day and was thinking the same thing about the friendship with the trio and Draco, but oh well, just have to do better next time. I'm glad you liked certain parts of the story and read it even though you normally wouldn't read it, that means a lot. Thanks for staying objective through your opinions of the main pairing and cliche within the story. Thanks again.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #18, by hogwarts_witch Situation Max

10th March 2008:
Very nice chapter! I really liked it.
The length was very nice, and there were (again) no spelling or grammer mistakes from what I could see.
Um, well, I don't really have anything to complain or remark about... you did a wonderful job.
Maybe just try to add a bit more detail here and there...

Anyway, fantastic job. Very nicely done... 9/10

Author's Response: Thanks again for the review! I'm glad I improved a bit more with this one. I hope I can persuade you to come back for the final two chapters, but if not, that's okay too. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #19, by hogwarts_witch Secret Feelings and Pillow Fights

9th March 2008:
So, so sorry it took this long to get this review to you! I've been away all weekend.

Anyway, good start to the story. I thought it might've been a bit better if you would've started at the beginning of the school year and showed how they (Draco, Hermione) started to be friends, and how they reacted when they found out who the other Heads' was. But that's just my opinion.

I didn't see any mistakes (such as spelling) in this chapter, so good job on that, but I would like to suggest maybe adding a bit more detail. You have a lot of dialoge, and a few paragraphs that have some detail in them, but I think you should have a bit more...

Besides those few things, the story was terrific. Keep up the amazing work! 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I know I'm a little lacking in detail sometimes...it's a problem I've been trying to work on. After I read through the story a bit, I noticed about the abruptness of Draco and the trio's friendship, but I was originally going to make this story a one-shot so I didn't really find it awkward. However, I just kept getting ideas and the story kept growing. I really didn't think about going back and editing the beginning, but maybe I should have. Thanks for the wonderful advice, I'll take it into consideration for my future stories. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #20, by Bunnie Situation Max

9th March 2008:
I'm new to this site, but I really enjoy your story so far and I love how you put the lyrics to Girlfriend in here, I love that song and they fit so perfectly with this story.
Keep up the good work, it sounds great so far.

Author's Response: Thanks for all the positive feedback! I worked really hard to fit the lyrics of the song into the story at the right places. I'm glad you like it so far. The next chapter should be up sometime at the end of next week. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #21, by skyspike2010 Situation Max

8th March 2008:
oh my godness! I LOVED IT! When is the next chapter comming?

Author's Response: I'll try to have the next chapter posted by the end of next week since I'm on break right now and can't update on my insanely slow home computer. I'm glad you like it so far! Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #22, by sparkle15 Situation Max

8th March 2008:
How can she do that? Hermione's strong, or doesn't like Draco all that much to put up with that. It breaks my heart everytime she has to encounter the two but I'm continuing to read because I can't wait for the gf to get dumped big time. I can't wait for HG & DM to get together. Can't he see she's the one for him?! BLIND! Or HG isn't dropping hints. Please update ASAP!

Author's Response: Don't worry Draco will start to get the hint soon. I'm sure you'll like the coming chapters too because...well let's just say things don't go so well for Pansy. LOL! Thanks for the very long review. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dru Dreams Situation Max

8th March 2008:
When is Draco going to wise up and get rid of Pansy? Hopefully soon! Update quickly! Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Yeah, Draco is quite clueless when it comes to the Pansy/Hermione situation, isn't he? I will try to post by the end of next week. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #24, by jstarr713 Situation Max

8th March 2008:
please post again soon 10/10 maybe there could be another fight lol

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I will try to get the next chapter up by the end of next week. I can't really comment on potential future fights, but I will say there is a Pansy scene coming up that will be truly hilarious! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #25, by :D Situation Max

8th March 2008:
this is really good! but it's not as good as the 1st chapter. 10/10

Author's Response: Well, I hope the next chapter will be more up to the 1st chapter's standards. Thanks for the review!~Jen

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>