Reading Reviews for Dark Side of the Moon
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ShinigamiRae The Prank

21st June 2012:
are you ever going to up date this?

Author's Response: No, I am not. I should probably put a note. I decided to write a different story on Marauders fifth year called 'Falling Star'. Not sure if you've looked at it?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Moony Marauder or Prefect?

29th July 2010:
Wow!It's brilliant.I love this story.And Remus is my favourite character.

Author's Response: Thanks! Let me know what you think of rest of story!

 Report Review

Review #3, by jplove4evs The Prank

11th July 2010:
10/10 fantastic yet again. I love this story, please keep it up &hearts

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by jplove4evs Slug Club Party

11th June 2010:
10/10 sorry it took me so long to review &hearts i love this story so please continue it! i can't wait for the prank lol

Author's Response: No problem! Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by brinker Becoming Marauders

2nd June 2010:
I have been waiting for this story about the how the Maurauders changed into their animagus forms.
I am sitting on the edge of my seat. Can't wait to see what happens to James and Sirius. Great work!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I def needed to put some thought into how the Marauders changed into their animagus forms. Let me know what you think of the rest of the story if you get a chance.

 Report Review

Review #6, by CaribouProngs Lily's Affections

17th April 2010:
I think it's interesting the way you have James not falling for Lily until fifth year. Most fics take the attitude of 'the sun rises every morning and James is head-over-heels in love with Lily'. Looking foreward to the actual party!

Author's Response: The characterization I had of James in my mind would not be obsessed with Lily at a younger age. I always saw him as being crazy about Quidditch, pranks, and boy time; and not girls until he was a wee bit older.

 Report Review

Review #7, by CaribouProngs Brothers

17th April 2010:
Thumbs up. But I really want to see Keenan put in his place. I don't think anyone who verbally demands respect without first earing it actually deserves it. It's just lame.

Author's Response: I see what you mean, though students should respect teachers. There is more to Keenan than meets the eye though. Thanks for another review :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by CaribouProngs Levicorpus

17th April 2010:
Thank GOD for this chapter!! I have wanted validation (and an excuse for the Maurauder's canon behaviour) for hating Snape as viciously as I do for AGES in fanfiction. This is horrifying enough to make anything done to Snivellus totally justifyed. Thankyouthankyouthankyou!!

Author's Response: Yea I always felt that Snape gave it back to James and Sirius as badly as they attacked him. Thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #9, by CaribouProngs Becoming Marauders

16th April 2010:
Getting better and better! Sorry, this will be a short review because I want to go on to the next chaper! I'll give you a proper one when I reach the last one you have up.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Eagerly awaiting what you think of the other chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by jplove4evs Lily's Affections

12th April 2010:
you portray severus perfectly &hearts i'm actually really excited to see how the prank will turn out. finally the marauders come out lol keep writing &hearts

Author's Response: Thank you! Reviews make me so happy!

 Report Review

Review #11, by simplyshiny Lily's Affections

11th April 2010:
Haha! great chapter! I loved the interactions between the Marauders when planning the prank. And I loved Sirius talking to Remus, especially the little 'yeah I'm in love with you' bit. hilarious!

Author's Response: I had fun with that conversation!

 Report Review

Review #12, by simplyshiny Brothers

30th March 2010:
Oh man I thought I had read this chapter already, but I hadn't! it's really great!! I can't wait to see what the Marauders do to the Slytherins! and still waiting on the love potion! I think that'll be great to see! Also love how Peter is becoming better at lying, he's turning into the asshole we know he will be! ONE little thing. In the hospital scene, you wrote "the door closed between James and Sirius" when I think you meant James and Remus. Just a little thing, but it was awesome anyway!

Author's Response: Whoops - yes I did mean James and Remus. I have to fix that. I am glad you enjoyed the chapter!

 Report Review

Review #13, by jplove4evs Brothers

29th March 2010:
i love your story. truthful to sirius... not many people write about this

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by simplyshiny Levicorpus

23rd March 2010:
Oh wow, what a good chapter! I can't believe I'm done now! You need to update soon! Severus finally got a taste of power, huh? AHH i'm just speechless! update soon!

 Report Review

Review #15, by simplyshiny Dueling Lessons

23rd March 2010:
The dueling scene was great! There really isn't much to criticize so I really can't post very long comments, but I'll do my best! Leila is intriguing! I thought she might not be your typical Slytherin, but now I'm not so sure...she's not going to try a love potion is she? Oh I can see it now...and Professor Kennan? I just can't decide if I like him or not! But Mary McDonald..Now thats an easy no! Can't wait to read more! Update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you. I think one problem with Leila's character is I sort of kept going back and forth between what role I wanted her to play while I was writing. I should have had a clearer idea because it started to turn out to be too much of Sirius/OC when I wanted my main focus of the story to be ultimately about the friendship between the Marauders. Leila plays a role, but not as big a role as I probably hinted at with first few chapters.

 Report Review

Review #16, by simplyshiny Marauder or Prefect?

23rd March 2010:
I really love this story! I wish I had time to say more, but I don't! just keep it up!

Author's Response: haha! Thanks. It's ok. It is just nice to even hear that you are enjoying it since I haven't many reviews for this story in general.

 Report Review

Review #17, by simplyshiny Becoming Marauders

22nd March 2010:
I loved how you did that! Making them (well Peter) Anamagi! I never really thought about how it would work! Great Job!

 Report Review

Review #18, by simplyshiny First Day Woes

21st March 2010:
This Professor Keenan is really starting to confuse me...is he nice or not? I suppose he's probably just trying to establish himself...yeah...thats what I'll say...anywho, Great job again, I really have nothing bad to say about this chapter! *thumbs up*

Author's Response: Professor Keenan is purposely ambiguous. You'll slowly learn more about Professor Keenan as chapters go along. Thanks for your thoughts!

 Report Review

Review #19, by simplyshiny A Proposal

21st March 2010:
You've really got the changing POV thing down well, I'm impressed. Loved this chapter. I still can't figure out if I like Leila or not...but what is she going to help Snape brew? and how can she protect him? stop Sirius from hurting him? anyway, can't wait for more!

 Report Review

Review #20, by simplyshiny Mrs. Potter's Cookies

21st March 2010:
Haha, great chapter! You've got the relationship between the maruaders down really well...thats something I have a problem with, fitting in where Peter or Remus would say something. But you've got it down great! The whole thing about Jamie and Derek was a little confusing, but I think I figured it out! I'm at the laudromat right now so I'm gonna review a bunch of chapters then just post them all when I get home, don't feel like you need to respond to them all individually!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed the chapter and my portrayal of the Marauders. I do think Peter is one of the hardest to fit in conversations without making him sound whiny and pathetic all the time. I can see the whole Jamie /Derek thing being confusing and its not at all important except for trying to setup relationship between Marauders and their other two roommates.

 Report Review

Review #21, by simplyshiny Garden Rebellion

19th March 2010:
I'm really happy i decided to read this story (not that considered NOT reading it) Great start so far! It's totally Sirius to kiss a girl, just so his parents would leave him alone! And his mother is perfectly hateful too! At least Regulus seems to have a bit of personality. I loved the scene with Lucius...I picked up on the fact that Lucius said "who said anything about killing?" which really interested me, because thats what the Death Eaters were all about later on in the war. But it totally makes sense, it's always how it happens, isn't it? The Death Eater movement is just starting...maybe I'm reading far to into it, but I think that it was a very intelligent part! and awesome, here is James! I really wish I could read more tonight, but I don't think I can...I'll be at work alone all day sunday though, so I'll probably try to read the chapters between study breaks...anyway, great start, can't wait to read more!! :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the first chapter and thank you for the review. Yes, the Death Eater movement is slowly starting -- I'm glad you liked Lucius's line. Scene was fun to write, though Lucius doesn't pop up in the story much. Take your time with reading the chapters if you need to study - though I do find reading fanfiction is an awesome study break.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Dolphins_R_beautiful Summer's End

5th September 2009:
Oh, I feel sorry for who he tries that curse on. The strain on Lily and Severus' friendship is obvious. I feel really bad for him, especially after the seventh book. It stinks that Sirius' life is a constant warzone. At least he has Hogwarts; what would he do without it? Great chapter.

DRb

 Report Review

Review #23, by Dolphins_R_beautiful Garden Rebellion

5th September 2009:
Love that: 'foaming at the mouth with anger'. Ha, with your permission of course, I might put that into a story of mine.

Poor Sirius, his family is so cruel to him. Hopefully he'll find a way out of the arranged marriage. I do feel somewhat sorry for that poor girl. I'm happy to see James is in the picture. I was afraid Sirius would have a mental break down.

Great chapter! I very much enjoy this story so far.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PoohBear813 Marauder or Prefect?

23rd December 2008:
As always, a great chapter! Can't wait for more!!! UPDATE SOON PLEASE!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by harry_125 A Proposal

24th May 2008:
good chapter! actually good story
i cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: Thanks! Next chapter will be submitted once the queue is open again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>