Reading Reviews for Coming Home
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by DixieGirl Dinner and Concerts

10th August 2011:
Awww! Come on! I want to know more. When are Hermione and George going to end up together? Why aren't they friends? Please, do tell. Do write!

 Report Review

Review #2, by hannenicolaisen Dinner and Concerts

26th October 2008:
I like it very much, but I can see that you haven't updated in a while ? Tsk, tsk. Not so good, huh? But I really like the idea, and I'm still going to be watching out for new updates ;)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bookwyrm Dinner and Concerts

8th June 2008:
Wow! I wonder why Pavrati isn't friends with Lavender anymore? I'm looking forward to updates!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyubov Dinner and Concerts

19th April 2008:
Oh my god i just saw this.
I went to see if you had any other stories because I loved this one so much.
Oh my gosh. You are the author of "Saving George" I love that story. It's one of my favorites. I am your biggest fan.
I love both of your stories so much.
Oh ok let me say this again.
Please Please Please update soon.
Kisses Lyubov

 Report Review

Review #5, by Lyubov Dinner and Concerts

19th April 2008:
O.K my new favorite character is Fleur. i love the way you created her. I wads laughing so hard. I love your story.
Please Please Please update soon. i am dying to know what will happen next
Kisses Lyubov

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lyubov Makeover

19th April 2008:
O.K I love all of the people that planed this and were in on it. And most of all I love you for writing it. I was laughing so hard the whole time my stomach hurts

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lyubov Return

18th April 2008:
Oh my god. Ron is fuckin idiot. I cant believe he was expecting her to be happy for him

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginny_105 Dinner and Concerts

7th April 2008:
heyaa great start it is amazing can u let me know when uve done the neext chapter so i can read it i love it

 Report Review

Review #9, by _Keeper_ Dinner and Concerts

16th March 2008:
Wicked story! like a book i couldnt put down!! update soon! plz? Awesome writing style, some spellinggrammer mistakes - but doesn't mess up the story even a bit!! One of my favorite pairings! Again, UPDATE!!

10 out of 10

 Report Review

Review #10, by HarrysBuckbeak11 Dinner and Concerts

15th March 2008:
nice chapter, took awhile to see it but nevertheless it was there, i wish there was more of a battle between Ron and Hermione, but i liked the idea of George and Hermione has a couple.
Great Chapter once again...

 Report Review

Review #11, by Red Headed Weasley Makeover

7th March 2008:
NICE o/ I cannot WAIT to see what happens next >8B

 Report Review

Review #12, by HarrysBuckbeak11 Makeover

7th March 2008:
nice, really nice. I hope Lavender gets hit with a body-binding curse by Hermione and Ron gets hit with a frying pan by Mrs. Weasley...
Can not wait for the next one, and also when will u bring Harry/Ginny into this...

 Report Review

Review #13, by hpfann03 Makeover

7th March 2008:
wow i loved it very funny i always kinda had a soft spot for fleur...you know she couldnt be all bad as she seemed to love bill so much...but i like what you have done with her and i cant wait to see how the family reacts to the new dinner guests...ps please update soon im bored lol

 Report Review

Review #14, by Coff Return

6th March 2008:
This is a good idea - though it's been done before. And you want to be sure that when you've done something that's been done many times before that you make it unique and different.

The only thing is, when Hermione came back they were... well, I didn't actually get any sort of emotion from them. It just seemed as though it was like 'Oh, Hermione, you're back,' ...as though she'd gone on holidays for a week and came back a day early. If she'd gone away for three years without a word to anyone, you can be sure that they'd be angry, they'd be confused, they'd be happy, and they'd be slightly suspicious. Why, after three years, did she decide to suddenly come home? You need to ask yourself these sort of questions.

My advice to you is to go out to a cafe, or a shopping centre, and just sit and watch people. Notice how they interact, how they greet each other, how they react to one another. It's the best sort of practice you can get.

I think you also need to develop your voice. You need to get inside the characters heads, and you need to be able to make me see what they see, feel what they feel, and get involved in their conversations.

I'm not saying this to make you feel bad, though. I really do think that with a bit of practice, and devolopment, this could turn out to be a wonderful story, and you could devolop to become an amazing writer. All it takes it a little practice, and a little knowledge of how people react to one another.

For example, when Hermione was going to the shop, she'd be terrified, because she'd know they'd be furious. And when they were all talking, there'd be a definite her vs. them feel.

And when people talk to each other, they rarely say 'I am,' or anything like that, so make sure you say 'I'm,' or 'They'd,' or 'let's,'

Speech should be as you say it. I even go further than those, when I'm writing, I say stuff like 'Hermione'll,' instead of 'Hermione will,' because that's how people talk.

Good luck with the story!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lovealwayswins Makeover

6th March 2008:
i am happy that fleur and fred did something to ron and lavender. are george and hermionne going to have a lil' somethin' somethin' going on?

 Report Review

Review #16, by David Fishwick Return

1st March 2008:
Quite good story and Ron definately acted like an idiot. Does Hermione tell Harry and her friends?

 Report Review

Review #17, by HarrysBuckbeak11 Return

29th February 2008:
What a chapter, i am not too happy as how ron treated hermione. Hmm. Nice chapter, can not wait to see what happens next...
100/10

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login