Reading Reviews for Charlie the Dragon Hunter
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by daliha Crikey!

30th July 2013:
I just so happen to have stumbled upon this fic and can I say it was a lovely fic :) But of course all your writing is amazing. I give this a 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by Derex Crikey!

18th July 2012:
Very amusing and highly entertaining.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Kate Crikey!

2nd September 2011:
Hey, this is the first story I have deemed worthy enough to review haha,
I just wanted to let you know that as a proud Queenslander I was absolutely delighted to see the legendary steve irwin mixed with the amazing world of harry potter,
This story literally made me laugh out loud so congratulations :) I like all your stories as well so keep up the good work :)
Also I'll give you props for being one of the few authors on the internet who knows basic spelling and grammer, it is such a relief as I can't bear to read anything with mistakes (yes I am a grammer/spelling snob) Anyhoo Congrats on a great story

Author's Response: lol. Well thank you for choosing mine to review then! I'm really glad you liked it - I thought it was a fun nod to Steve Irwin, rest him, to have a Dragon Hunter for the wizard world.

I'm glad you like my stories! And my grammar (I'm a snob about it too). ;) Thank you so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #4, by Drecklin Crikey!

13th August 2011:
This was utterly adorable. I adore Charlie in this story, and he seems just the way I imagined him! Really, this story was very funny and adorable, and I just loved every minute of reading it :P Especially the grumpy teacher turning into a more amiable one [even if he did still give Charlie a detention ;)]. It would be really hard to choose a favorite part of this, because all of it is brilliant. I don't know what else to say because everything was spot on.

Wait! I thought of something. Your writing is so wonderful. Everything flows superbly and it was such an easy read, your use of description was just perfect!

And that's it. Lovely story :)

Forum Name: Drecklin
House: Slytherin

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I liked writing this one. Oddly, it's the only Charlie-POV I've ever done, even though I totally love him and may or may not project my husband onto him (both redheads with stocky-ish build and burly arms, burn scars, etc.). I should write a Charlie/OC one of these days. It was fun to write him as a kid though. I like writing the young Weasleys.

Thank you again for the lovely review, I'm really glad you liked it!


 Report Review

Review #5, by faerieall Crikey!

6th August 2011:
I ended up here from the Ravenclaw review thread and you've always been one of my favorite authors on this site, but I don't think I've ever reviewed anything, and when I saw this Charlie one-shot, I had to. Long story short, I am a Charlie Weasley FANATIC. I kind of have a fangirl crush on him.

Anyways, that's besides the point. I love your characterization of Charlie. He is how I'd imagine him to be, a good kid with an affinity for comedy - after all, Fred and George needed some kind of influence, didn't they? That was always the way I saw it. And Kettleburn! He was great. I loved the Tonks cameo as well.

Great one-shot! I know this is probably a bit of a random review as this piece hasn't been updated in a while, but I know I always like to get reviews on random one-shots. This was very enjoyable.

Nisha/faerieall (Ravenclaw)

Author's Response: Aw thank you! I had no idea you'd read any of my stuff :) I don't think you've reviewed before. I really appreciate you leaving one for this story!

I'm glad you liked Charlie. I had a lot of fun writing this story, it's nice and light-hearted. I also heart Charlie Weasley. I was so sad that he got left out of the movies - really wanted to see him! Oh well.

Thank you so much! I think Charlie the Quidditch star probably had a lot in common with Fred & George. And I always appreciate a review on an older story, even one completed a long time ago (strange to think I've been posting stories here for 4 years! It doesn't feel like that long). Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Jet LaBarge Crikey!

15th May 2011:
Sometimes when I find it hard to write and none of the stories that have been just posted look any good I go back to my favorite authors and re-read, or in this case read, other things they write. Lovely little story, and it confirms why you are one of my favorite authors.

Author's Response: Aw thank you very much! This was a really lovely review to wake up to :) I'm glad you liked it! This is a fun little story, I enjoyed writing it. Thank you for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilypotterfan123 Crikey!

9th May 2011:
This was a funny and sweet little one shot that made me chuckle so many times it was scary! I'm writing about Charlie at the minute so in a way this has helped me get a better idea of who he is and how people portray him! When he joked about writing to Molly I was like, Charlie you're dead. Then it was a joke and there was me in hysterics. I'm a strange person. Thanks for the awesome story and it's a definite 10/10 from me! You're gonna have to change the rating scheme so there's such thing as 11/10 because I really would give this story that rating if I could!
-LpF123 x

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and that it could help you out a bit with your own story. That's great! Thank you, thank you for the review! :) *hugs*

 Report Review

Review #8, by Jazzeh Turnip Crikey!

7th August 2010:
Oh my goodness. I saw the title for this, and it caught my eye (DRAGONS?!) and I read the summary, and I started laughing. I haven't stopped since.

I loved Kettleburn, and when Charlie started with the Dragon Tamer act on him too, I just could not stop laughing. I knew I loved Weasley fics for a reason. This has also made me think of Charlie/Tonks as a pairing. huh. Weird.

Anyway, back to Kettleburn. I've had teachers like him who find it hilarious when they give out detentions or send people out of the class, so half way through reading that part the image of him in my head morphed into that of a spanish drama teacher that was at my school that used to find detentions hilarious. She was female -scratches head-

And now I really want to read everything else you've written. Oh why do you have to be funny? I like funny. Too much, it seems. And now your writing and your funny has stolen my heart.

And... I totally want a niffler now. How adorable. 10/10

(I do believe this review has hardly anything useful in it. Well... That's your fault. Write worser next time, okay? Okay :D)

Author's Response: Yay! I'm glad you stopped by to read, and that you thought it was funny! I like writing humor. Even when I write romance, it's still funny. There are throw-away joke lines in most of my angst fics, come to that. Apparently I can't stop with the jokes lol. You should definitely read "Just Another Midnight Run", I think that's my funniest one.

I've always thought nifflers sounded like cute pets. And yay Weasleys! I love writing about the Weasleys. I meant more that Kettleburn was laughing about the situation and Charlie's response of rather having detentions than writing his mother, but I suppose you could interpret it as Kettleburn laughing over handing out detentions too ;)

I've thought of Charlie/Tonks, because they probably were contemporaries at school (so I wrote them thus in this story) but I tend to think they'd more likely have been friends. It might be fun to write, though!

Thank you so much for the review, it was such a pleasure to read! It really made my day. :)


 Report Review

Review #9, by ekroman Crikey!

30th June 2010:
Well that was an unexpected turn :D great story

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm pretty fond of this one.

 Report Review

Review #10, by long_live_luna_bellatrix Crikey!

20th April 2009:
Ha! That was really funny. Charlie was portrayed extermely well. I read the summary and couldn't help but read this. It was really well written. My only suggestion would be to take uot some of the 'sirs' Charlie said to Kettleburn. If he was that much of a class clown, he might still be polite, but not that polite. Nice work!

Author's Response: I was thinking the "sir" would be because he was nervous at getting in trouble and doing a bit of sucking-up haha. People are often extra-polite if they think it'll get them a little leniency in their sentencing ;) Thanks for reviewing, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by HermyDat Crikey!

16th March 2009:
Haha, I love Charlie. Great fic, I loved it :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #12, by MoonNRoses Crikey!

31st January 2009:
Hehehe... Seems like Kettleburn was a pretty good teacher. I can see Charlie seeing dragons everywhere. It would take real love for him to do what he does. I chuckled a bit reading this. Very nice story.

Author's Response: I wrote this before Beedle the Bard came out, but I'm leaving it up, cause I liked it. I didn't want Charlie listening to the Croc Hunter (though I loved him) but I thought wizards should have an analogue to him :) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ignatz Crikey!

6th December 2008:
Nice one! Good old Charlie has unplumbed depths of comic potential, and you've done him justice.

Author's Response: Thank you! I like Charlie, I wish we'd learned more about him in canon.

 Report Review

Review #14, by casbathefriendlywitch Crikey!

5th December 2008:
R.I.P steve irwin a great Aussie!

Author's Response: He really was. I'm still sad about that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by I_LOVE_love Crikey!

11th November 2008:
That was good. HAHAlarious too! I love the ending, with Kettleburn kidding, Charlie was not ready for that one! At least he's not getting his mom called, that would've been hell for Charlie...I wonder what happens to Charlie, JKR never really went into his life, oh well, now we get to make it whatever we like! ;) Great story!
10/10
*love*

Author's Response: heh. Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. I wish JKR had written more about Charlie too. She did say that he never marries, stays a bachelor all his life, but we don't know much about him.

 Report Review

Review #16, by granger_spark Crikey!

10th November 2008:
that was really well written and funny! great twist at the end.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Steven Carnell Crikey!

7th March 2008:
I'm glad I've discovered you. What a charming writer you are. Excellent one shot!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by JLHufflepuff Crikey!

4th March 2008:
That's hilarious... I love it! Turning the Croc hunter into the Dragon Hunter was really ingenious, and I found the way the teacher reacted in the end to be hilarious... I know that's how I end up being with my students because they do come up with some hilarious little things you just can't help but laugh at.

Author's Response: Yeah, sometimes you have to laugh! I'm glad you liked this little story. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Labby Crikey!

3rd March 2008:
Haha.. this story was great! I loved it! I liked your Charlie a lot - he was a lot like the twins in this, which is great. And it was nice to see a Tonks/Charlie interaction. They're so close in age and I've always thought they probably were friends. I love the idea of the dragon hunter.. hilarious! Too bad he couldn't quite get the accent. Anyways, I liked this a lot.. great job with it! :)

Author's Response: I always thought Charlie and Tonks would have been friends too, even though they were in different houses. Thanks for the review, I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by blimey Crikey!

2nd March 2008:
With the little we know about Charlie Weasley, I think you did an excellent job. This story is very funny, and I love the idea of the Dragon Hunter.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by blithering_humdinger Crikey!

2nd March 2008:
That was really funny, I was cracking up all the way through, is there more to come?
:D

Author's Response: Hehe thanks! No, I think that's it for this. I might do a bigger Charlie story later though.

 Report Review

Review #22, by skeet500 Crikey!

28th February 2008:
LOL! that was just about the funniest thing i've ever read! man! charlie sure does remind me of the twins! "Please, sir, can't you just give me some more detentions?" it's just like that time time hermone threatened to write mrs. weasley about the whole selling joke shop products at hogwarts.

BTW, tonks was in ravenclaw, not hufflepuff, and i highly doubt that she was in charlie's year, but it was nice to mention her in here

Author's Response: Tonks was a Hufflepuff. JKR posted it on her FAQ - http://www.jkrowling.com/textonly/en/faq_view.cfm?id=117.
And she is roughly the same age as Charlie - Charlie was born 12 Dec 1972 (see JKR's FAQ for that as well), Tonks was born roughly 1973 (see her page on the Lexicon for the reasoning for her being contemporaries at Hogwarts with Charlie: both did their Hogwarts years 1984-1991). So while I disagree strongly with your points unless you can cite better sources than JKR and the Lexicon, nevertheless I thank you for the comments and the review. I'm glad you liked it.


 Report Review

Review #23, by harry101 Crikey!

25th February 2008:
that was brilliant! really quite clever!
and the truth is brits cant do very good aussie accents anyway! lol.
really clver, and i wouldnt be suprised if there was a 'dragon hunter' on the 'W.W.N'
keep up the good work! Two thumbs up! 10/10

Author's Response: LOL - that would be pretty cool. Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ginwannabe Crikey!

24th February 2008:
Crikey! That was hysterical! ;o) Another great little one-shot. I like that you branched out and did Charlie this time. You did him well. And I loved seeing Tonks!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I think Charlie and Tonks must have known each other, they're the same age (according to the Lexicon), I can see them being buds, even just in passing. I thought about adding on a little epilogue about the Dragon Hunter dying in a freak accident with a billywig (they're even Australian!) and Charlie doing Dragon Hunter impressions on the Romanian reserve, but it didn't quite gel hehe.

 Report Review

Review #25, by FredandIzzy4ever Crikey!

24th February 2008:
I love it! It's going in my favs! Great Job!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>