Reading Reviews for Dusk & Summer
  
55 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sophia Stolen

13th December 2009:
Hey it's me again. Still checking for updates on one of my favorite stories. I hope you still plan to finish it

Author's Response: Hi!!! ::cowers behind desk:: I know I know I'm The Worst!! I'm so sorry that I haven't finished this story yet. I have just been super busy trying to get my Real Life together (I just graduated University this past spring so I've been getting a Real Job and a Real Apartment and so on and so forth). I know that you've been waiting and now I want to make it extra special and good... because people have been waiting so long. But I haven't abandoned this story or fallen off the face of the earth despite what it may look like.

I still have a last chapter working. It's currently on my hard drive collecting dust but it's there.

I promise I will work on it soon and get it up once the queue is back up.

Thanks for your continued interest. You're really why I continue to try and write (when I get a spare second or two) so the last chapter will be dedicated to you.

Thanks again for your continued interest and I should go now because this is getting unbearably long...


 Report Review

Review #2, by jacks_angel2007 Stolen

4th July 2009:
wow that was by far my favorite chapter!!! It was incredibly sweet! I loved it! I can't wait for you to update!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sophia Stolen

12th May 2009:
I can not even begin to express how much I love this fic and how excited I get when you update. This was really cute. I loved the way they were together. Cna't wait to read more

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review.

Your enthusiasm is one of the main reasons I continue to update.

I'm glad you liked it, and I hope you like the last chapter


 Report Review

Review #4, by Harry_Potter123  Stolen

12th May 2009:
OH that was soo cute !
post soon!!!
xoxoxoxox

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leo072491 Stolen

10th May 2009:
That was so sweet! I am thrilled you finally updated! Even if I am over here reading this at 3 in the morning :P Anyway, Awesome Chapter!

Author's Response: Hahaha. It's fine that you are reading at 3 am. I'm the one posting at 1 am.

I'm glad you liked it, even though it's almost obnoxiously sweet.


 Report Review

Review #6, by Sofunky Forbidden

26th March 2009:
I just wanted you to know I haven't given up on this fic. It's definitely one of my all time favorites. I hope you plan to continue

Author's Response: I do plan to continue!! I know it seems as if I've abandoned it but I swear I haven't, I've just been busy.

We are very near the end and I will try my hardest to get the next chapter out soon.

Thanks for the review! I really like hearing that people out there are still interested.


 Report Review

Review #7, by Romina Stephanie Forbidden

15th February 2009:
Just wanted to tell you that I'm loving this. I could rant and ramble all day long, but it wouldn't make much sense. Just... keep up the lovely work, DAC (:

Author's Response: Oh! I'm so glad to hear from you again.

I'm glad you're liking it!!!


 Report Review

Review #8, by jacks_angel2007 Forbidden

26th January 2009:
YAY YAY YAY!!! I absolutly love this story and it is just getting better and better! For a minute there I was like 'NO!! They have to be together!!!' but now they are!! Yay yay yay!!! It was awesome!! I really hope you update soon!

Author's Response: I'm actually desperate to get some time to work on this story. I've been writing tid-bits here and there. Unfortunatley REAL LIFE decided to rear it's ugly head. So I've been dealing with that. ::shudders::

I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review. It keeps me going!


 Report Review

Review #9, by Lilybell Forbidden

22nd January 2009:
kinky!.amazing.so so so so good

Author's Response: Kinky?! hahahaha


I'm glad you liked it. I'm working on the next chapter now.


 Report Review

Review #10, by Rowan Weasley Forbidden

19th December 2008:
Yes! I am so glad they decided to be together. Please write more very soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by theonewiththeloveinherheart Forbidden

12th December 2008:
WOW! What else can I say. That was really tense for a while. Great story, I think that the character and family dimensions of the story are really great. Update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm hoping that was a good "wow!" Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you are liking the story.


 Report Review

Review #12, by A Diffrent type of Flower Forbidden

10th December 2008:
Yay! they'll figure it out untill everyone finds out but whatever! I m so happy! Loved it.

Author's Response: I'm soo glad you like it! I felt a little nervous getting this chapter out. I didn't want to disappoint.

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #13, by SnapesDaughter Forbidden

10th December 2008:
That's one of the best Rose and Scorpius fics out there I loved it! Keep it up and update soon please!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sophia Forbidden

10th December 2008:
Oh my God I've been waiting for so so long. I was not dipsappointed. It was so adorable. I liked Lily although I expected her to be a bit more romantic but I don't like to read the same old stuff either. I love this story like crazy. I'm so happy you updated. Please I beg of you, bless us with more soon.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it!!! Your enthusiasm is one of the main reasons this story continued as it did. I'm so glad that there is at least one person still out there and still interested.

The next chapter will probably be up some time after the new year (barring any miracles!) and it will be full of fluff!!

Thanks for the great reviews!


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sophia Secret

3rd November 2008:
I love this fic! I've been desperately waiting for an update. Please tell me it isn't abandoned

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to keep you waiting. (feels shame!!!)

I know that it's been ages, but I promise that this story is still active even if it doesn't feel that way.

I've been working chapter five for a while, but I've been having alot of trouble getting it right. This next chapter coming up is the big ONE!!

And I want to make it just right you know?

I'm still working and will put forth even more effort now that I know you are waiting.

It's good to know there is still someone out there interested in my little fic.

Thanks for your continued support, and I will put my nose to the grind stone getting the best possible chapter our for you.

Thanks again

--DAC


 Report Review

Review #16, by jacks_angel2007 Secret

13th June 2008:
That was really awesome!! Great job. Can't wait for the next chapter!!!

Author's Response: I will try to get the next chapter up sometime before the second coming. HAHAHA.

It's been a little rough. But i've been working as diligently as possible!

thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #17, by stagepuppet Secret

13th June 2008:
craaap.

:))

i dont mean your story is crap okay! i mean that i'm so overwhelmed that i have to use some swear word, because my heart is beating too erratically. :))

am i making sense?

i love your story :| :))

i really did feel something through the words you used.

awesome.


sorry if im not making sense. lol.

Author's Response: I'm going to take this as a compliment.

hahaha. i'm glad you like the story.

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #18, by alix Rooftops & Invitations

12th June 2008:
ack, i love how you use the wizard of oz analogy that hermione says to describe rose's new feelings for scorpius-Scorpius Malfoy had sucked her up into a cyclone all his own-
great stuff and i'm still reading!

Author's Response: I'm glad you're still with me!!

thanks again for the review!


 Report Review

Review #19, by alix Summer Skin

12th June 2008:
haha, i love this chapter. Scorpius is hilarious poor boy,(Focus!lol) and at the end you kind of hint Rose is also changing her perception..i'm reading more right now! 10/10

p.s i don't recall any grammar mistakes so kudos to you.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

I'm glad you like it!


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kendall Secret

11th June 2008:
this chapter was so HOT! i love it. write again soon!

Author's Response: I'll try to get the next update up soon... Hopefully soon. I promised it's not abandoned!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by A Diffrent type of Flower Secret

10th June 2008:
ahh i loved loved loved it! It was amazing

Author's Response: Thankyou thankyou!! I'm glad you're enjoying this little fic of mine!

 Report Review

Review #22, by RVSideRaverPLUR Secret

10th June 2008:
Ok I am totally one of those people who really appreciate a really good fanfic. I am also one of those people who don't review too often. I feel badly about it because people put their time and creativity in writing fics and my lazy arse can't even review. But I so love when i find these little jewels. Whish this is I absolutly loved it and was so glad to have 4 chapters to read. I don't know how I missed it. You write beautifully. I also loved Atonement and knew that if that was an inspiration it was gonna be beautiful and it really was. Not in a mushy unrealistic way just in the "ah" sigh way

Author's Response: I'm soo glad you review!!!! I must be doing something right...

I'm glad you liked!!!!


 Report Review

Review #23, by Slytherin85 Secret

10th June 2008:
i just want them to kiss now.. lol.. great chapter...

Author's Response: I've got it all planned out... no worries... Hahahaha

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #24, by LittleZebra Secret

10th June 2008:
that was a great chapter. there are a few typos and stuff, but nothing that bad. You're in pretty good shape I think. Your diction is awesome and sensory. keep updating after vacation.

10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much!!

I know there are a few ghastly errors, but I will go back and fix it later. I'm glad you like the chapter and Thanks for your feedback.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Gutterflower Secret

10th June 2008:
Ok this is amazing.
So well written.

You are totally forgiven for being the...what was it? "Worst updater ever?" =p
Keep it upp!

Author's Response: Thank you for my forgivness. I really am the worst updater ever, mostly because I'm a giant Hypocrite. I hate it when authors leave months upon months between chapters and then I go ahead and do the same thing. hahahhaa

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>