Reading Reviews for My Brain and Black
  
277 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Sometimesup Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

19th December 2014:
Wow that ending really threw me for a loop! Cool idea though, I must say :) haha I feel like Celestina Warbeck would be her least favorite type of celebrity though so it's pretty ironic

 Report Review

Review #2, by Sometimesup Jazz and Snuffles

18th December 2014:
I really like the whole Rodrigo talking-to-herself bit! And I like the quotes interspersed to separate sections :D
(Though sometimes I feel like there might be too many quotes too soon after each other but that's just me)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Sometimesup The Road of True Love Was Never Easy

18th December 2014:
I really want Sirius to somehow find out why the whipped cream drives her nuts
That would be hilarious
Also while I think Jess's reasoning regarding the Sirius issue is kinda stupid, I can definitely relate. When repressing feelings comes into play logic flies right out the window. And that's okay because repressing is healthy right? No? Too bad I shall continue anyway :P

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sometimesup A Twisted Fairytale

18th December 2014:
Haha seriously with all the times she's called James a drama queen, wasn't she kinda the pot calling the kettle black? :)
Really curious about what James and Lily are betting...sounds something like the bet Jess and Sirius made in the beginning!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sometimesup Speechless.

18th December 2014:
The quote you have as anon is a Coldplay song! It's The Scientist. :)
I feel like there must be more to this. On Jess's end. Because right now I get why she's upset but I don't get why should just want to end the friendship and then get so mad at him. For years. Maybe she was hurt because of how he had been acting, but he was the one who said he wanted to fix things. It's not like he didn't care...
Christine

 Report Review

Review #6, by Sometimesup Marauder Rule # 285- One Should Always Listen To the Voices In Their Head

18th December 2014:
That whole thing was actually so awkward...

 Report Review

Review #7, by Sometimesup Valentines Day… What More Can I Say….

18th December 2014:
They are just so cute! And Sirius is so angsty haha
I really liked the Jily scene too :) it was cute and romantic and made all the better by the snarky commentary haha
Christine

 Report Review

Review #8, by Sometimesup Oh The Joys of Hair-brained Schemes, Old Photographs and Memories

18th December 2014:
This chapter was so adorable! They are the cutest :)
Christine

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sometimesup Things Are Shaping Up To Be Pretty Odd

18th December 2014:
OHMYGOSH I LOVE P!ATD :D and that song is the best ❤️
Also adorable how about half of Sirius and Jess's fights were basically them being friendly in their weird way xD
Sirius was definitely mad at the end because he's finally scheduled a date with Jess that isn't actually a date. Yep. That's the reason. I ship it. ❤️
Christine

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sometimesup Quality Life Choices

18th December 2014:
Okay so I saw the whole childhood friends bit coming because you foreshadowed that a lot. Right now I'm really curious though about whether their friendship ended because of one incident or over a period of time...basically just wondering what happened. And I'm thinking it was that Sirius changed somehow though I'm not quite sure what he did.
I'm really interested to see if he did something by accident or on purpose though because it would be a cool insight to his character.
I want to know more about Mary's boyfriend too I hope that will be in here :) for a bit I thought you might ship her with Remus..
Also I hope we get to meet Jess' family at some point. That would be cool.
Christine

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sometimesup Sugar Rushes and Whipped Cream Dreams

18th December 2014:
This was really funny! I loved the fight with Jess and Sirius, the
candy obsessing, and the snow fight antics :)
...I can't figure out if the dream was about Sirius though? It
seems like it would be because she didn't name the person,
and she was freaking out, but should I assume that? I think I
should. Plus it's more fun that way.
One thing I noticed though was that you didn't really separate
the dialogue correctly -in some parts there were single
paragraphs with multiple people speaking and it got a little
confusing to tell who was saying what. So if you plan to edit
this chapter I would suggest editing that :)
Christine

 Report Review

Review #12, by Sometimesup Of Randomness, My Friends, and Feuding

17th December 2014:
I really like it so far! I'm excited for the rest :) also I would be happy to beta if you'd like! I rarely log in on hpff, but you can find me on tumblr or I can give you my email.
I love Sirius/OC and James/Lily fics so this is awesome. Haven't read any in a while because college gets in the way but I'm happy I found your story to start off my binge reading this break because it's funny and cute and I'm sure there is a bunch of drama to come. Jess seems cool -immature in the usual teenager way and very relatable and endearing because of it. I really like that you make her witty and hot-headed, it's a perfect combination in my opinion.
Also can I just say I really liked the quote you included before the story? It cracked me up, I don't know why :)
I also want to say I like the pace of this chapter a lot. There was plenty of action and fun moments with all the characters (are you a Jordan Sparks fan? Haha I was surprised to see that in here, bit of a throwback for me), plus a good bit of mystery, which I love (hooks me in). I can already tell you have a wondeful sense of humor -this chapter kept making me smile.
Well on I go to read more!
Christine

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot's_Sister-From-Another-Mister It’s the End of the World as We Know It

12th November 2014:
DONT CHANGE THEM ANYMORE! ! PLEASE! THEY WERE PERFECT BEFORE! !! DO NOT FORCE YOUR GENIUS INTO A MOLD!!!

 Report Review

Review #14, by newgenerationlover Of Randomness, My Friends, and Feuding

23rd August 2014:
Hello! Well I'm liking the rewrite (well just the story as a whole since I never read the original haha). I think have done a good job with making the relationships and characters original and believable. I just have one suggestion as to choose either first person or third person and stick with it. It takes away from the story and makes things a little confusing. Ok, so I have this theory that is in the far left field but I'm going to say it anyway. As to why Sirius and Jessie hate each other so much is because they are in an arranged marriage with each other that neither of them want to be in. That is probably so wrong but you know how that is a reoccurring theme for pure-blood families in fanfiction and they have known each other from a young age and once didn't hate each other and yeah, that's about it... Haha, sorry for the guess that is probably totally wrong but whatever :P Can't wait to keep reading!! XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by AniaSelTay1DHP Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

1st January 2014:
It's such an amazing book! I loved it:) You're a great writter:)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Hedwig_Pie Compromising Positions, Broken Jaws and Denial

10th December 2012:
HE SAID THAT HE LOVED HER?! SO WHY WAS SHE SO MEAN. ARG. I LOVE THEIR FIGHTING; IT'S SO VIOLENT. BUT LIKE, FUNNY VIOLENT. GOOD STORY. CAPS LOCK IS NECESSARY. GOING TO READ THE NEXT CHAPTER NOW :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilyflower8159 A Quidditch Story

28th October 2012:
I love you. Siriusly

 Report Review

Review #18, by jjGiGGleS316 Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

2nd October 2012:
Wow. Amazing story. I love how you wrote in Sirius and jessies as a crazy rollrrcoaster. Fantastic story

 Report Review

Review #19, by Lilyflower8159 Compromising Positions, Broken Jaws and Denial

20th September 2012:
I Love you! This story is totes amazing love Rodergio I want a cricket! Anyway Laters!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Shay_Gryff Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

26th April 2012:
Hello! I really liked this story. I think you did a great job with the transition from hatred to friendship to love. I can't wait to read the sequal!

KEEP WRITING :D
Shay_Gryff

 Report Review

Review #21, by PandorasBox13 Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

15th February 2012:
I loved it. It made me laugh, smile, cry, i just loved it. Thank you for your amazing work. (:

 Report Review

Review #22, by SARAH Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

4th February 2012:
I loved this story!! Although I didn't really like the ending, Jess turning into Warbeck is very different from how I thought the story would turn out ( usually the girl with Sirius dies). All in all, I really like this story and it is going on my favorite Sirius/OC stories, along with how to tame a maurader :) thank you so much for all the hard work and time you put into this!! It made me laugh a lot and my family kept giving me weird looks everything I giggled at my iPod. Thanks again!! -Sarah

 Report Review

Review #23, by SARAH Sugar Rushes and Whipped Cream Dreams

4th February 2012:
Thia is the first time I've read this story and, honestly, this chapter is freakin hilarious. I was giggling the entire time I read it. :) thanks for writing this!! :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by DrPepperchik Quality Life Choices

30th October 2011:
"I wonder if James knows he's marrying a psycho."
Ha! That line cracked me up!!

Oooh what happened between her and Sirius?
How sad.. great job loved it!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Flying Ford Anglia Happily ever Afters Are Overrated

21st October 2011:
One Word.,.,.Brilliant.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>