24 Reviews Found

Review #1, by diana Trying For Love

22nd June 2013:
I loved it ,it was so cute! I just

Author's Response: Thank you!

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #2, by Helen Trying For Love

30th June 2010:
That was pretty cute :) thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you!

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #3, by Allison Haliee Kent Trying For Love

4th March 2010:
That was beautiful it's made me cry. :,( :,( :,( :,( :,(
It was so beautiful and SO sad! :,( :,( :,( :,( :,(
:,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,( :,(

Author's Response: Thank you! Aww I'm sorry to make you cry! At least it was in a good way? :)

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #4, by Remusfan#1 Trying For Love

4th November 2009:
Very hastily written. It could have been written with more details and vivid picture painting adjatives. Try again though!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm always trying to re-work my writing, so it's great to have a constructive review.

(Sorry for the delay in responding!)


 Report Review

Review #5, by WotcherLizzieGinny Trying For Love

30th March 2009:
Another favorite couple of mine. Thanks for writing all of these. Their really good.

Author's Response: Thank you for the compliment!

 Report Review

Review #6, by NymphadoraLupinTonks Trying For Love

11th March 2009:
Awww it was great 10/10, Tonks is my favorite character. I cried for days when she died and endured many "It's a fictional character"s and "You do know that they don't exsist"s but they don't understand how JKR makes the characters come alive and I saw that in your story! I also like your Molly/Arthur one, I have one thing against Molly and that is depriving me of the chance to call Bellatrix exactlly what she is! "Not my daughter you B*tch" genious! Anyways fabby story!

Author's Response: Thanks for the great review! I, too, would have loved to have been in Molly's place while dueling Bellatrix. There were a few choice things I would have LOVED to say to her.

As for Tonks, I loved her, too. Her death (Lupin's, too) really blindsided me, and I was really upset with it. I don't think it was fair for JKR to do this. I went through what you went through with Fred. Fred's death was ruined for me, and as a result, I spent a lot of time crying before I even read his actual death scene. It was terribly tragic and I still haven't fully gotten over it. I'm very glad you enjoyed this one-shot. Thanks for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Ellie Trying For Love

26th November 2008:
Aw! Adorable ! On to the next!

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Georgia Weasley Trying For Love

26th October 2008:
The last line is just phenomenal. Remus, of all people, needs someone and someplace with which he can just--be. Dora gave him that haven, even if it was only for a little while. The best is the conversation with Andromeda. She never condemns him for what he is, but his attitude toward life and love is disappointing to her. I was glad you wrote that, so many have her and Ted disliking Remus for the dangerous side of himself that he has no control over. Another beauty.

Author's Response: Thank you!! I was so excited when I read that she was in love with him, because I wanted him to be with someone. As for Andromeda, I think she would want what makes her daughter happy, and that would be Remus. I think maybe at first they would have been a bit concerned, but I think they would have warmed to the idea. After all, Andromeda was condemned by her family for marrying the man she did - I can't see her being too harsh on her daughter :) Thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Moondanser83 Trying For Love

26th October 2008:
*sigh*
so happy and so sad all at once.
I tend not to read Lupin/Tonks stories because they make me cry because I know what will eventualy happen to them, but this was really good and I enjoyed it :) Its nice to think that they were able to share at least a few moments of happiness before they died *sniffle*

~Moon~

Author's Response: It's the same with Frank/Alice, James/Lily, and every Fred story going - they have that special feeling to them because we know what happens to them. It's impossible to forget something when it plays such a large role.

You're totally right, though - they did have happiness together, as well as a child. They just didn't get their happily ever after.


 Report Review

Review #10, by amieharry_ginny Trying For Love

26th October 2008:
Oh Merlin my tooth is aching so badly after reading your stories!!! lol Do you write your stories on a chocolate computer or better yet wearing a Santa costume because this is so so so sweet. I mean honestly if you think i'm trying to impress you then you are absolutely right lol

I am in love with your series and what can i say about this one? Realistic. Sweet. Perfect. Nothing even begins to compare it. Remus was such an ass but seriously thank god he finally gave in and they way Tonks you described her ... tripping over and stuff was so real. And the way she kissed him was so right and so Tonks like. But the last line “What I felt was the closest to perfect that I’ll ever be.” nailed it. Beautiful story 10/10

Author's Response: Mmm...chocolate computer! What a good idea :D

I'm so glad you thought it was realistic. Remus really struggled with the thought of a relationship and his guilt, and that's why I loved when he came around. As for Tonks, I had to have her trip over something. She's constantly clumsy, so to have her not bump into something would be a bit OOC :)

Thank you so much for the amazing reviews you've left me! I really appreciate them.


 Report Review

Review #11, by searching17 Trying For Love

25th October 2008:
Oh I loved this part:
Feel right?’” Tonks asked as her hair turned a fiery red.
Her hair changes was very good details to add in, especially at the end, when her hair was bubble-gum pink after she had kissed Lupin.

And this part made me laugh so much!
“Well…if that’s how you feel….” Tonks said quietly as she slowly backed away, tripping only once as she went.
Excellent characterization of Tonks!

Including Sirius in this chapter, along with James and Lily was very sweet - it brought Lupin's whole life into the picture, all the friends he had had and the people he had seen love and then die.

Just this one part bothers me:
Remus took her hands in his and smiled at her, “Dora, I love you.”
“Is that all you came to say?”
“And to say that I am truly sorry,” he told her honestly.
I think that you should switch Remus's wordings - So that Remus tells Tonsk that he's sorry first, and then Tonks is like "whatever, you still don't love me", but then he says "And to say that I love you." I think that would affect Tonks more, for that's what she wanted to hear all along, and I think she would be shocked to hear the words "I love you" out of Lupin's mouth, and would be silent for a while, as you made her in the story. Just a suggestion.

Another great one-shot! 10/10. This is on my favorites!

~Estrella

Author's Response: I just adore Tonks from her clumsiness to her changing hair. She's an awesome character, and I really hoped to do her justice. Good to know that it worked!

As for Remus, I feel so bad for him. He lost James and Lily, spent a long time hating one of his best friends, and then after being reunited for such a short time, he lost Sirius as well. It's not surprising that he thought nothing good could happen, and for quite some time I really resented the fact that JKR killed off the Marauders.

Thanks for the suggestion - I'll keep it in mind for future stories so I don't make that mistake again. I appreciate your reviews so much! :)


 Report Review

Review #12, by JLHufflepuff Trying For Love

24th October 2008:
Aww.. I agree with the way you have the kiss starting. Poor Remus is so discouraged about himself by this point that I don't think he would've considered doing that on his own for a long time. I can just picture her doing it just because she didn't want to wait forever to kiss him. :)

Author's Response: I agree. Poor Tonks was probably tired of Remus being so dramatic about the whole situation. Thank you for reading and reviewing!! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by writergirl8 Trying For Love

10th October 2008:
This is the best one so far!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you're enjoying them!

 Report Review

Review #14, by hanna's Mom Trying For Love

3rd October 2008:
AHH just so sweet. Liked the beginning and you wound it up nicely too.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!! I really like this one as well =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by presi Trying For Love

3rd October 2008:
wow i really like this one. its very close to the chareactors. i think this could honestly happen.

MEL

Author's Response: Thank you!! I'm really pleased with it too, as it was the original of this series. Thanks so much!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Scelerat Trying For Love

3rd May 2008:
Cute story! 10/10 :)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reading and reviewing =) .. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by xXharry and draco_luvrXx Trying For Love

4th April 2008:
ohhh,how cute!i loved it!

oh and that point you made about age just being a number is so true.you rock and i cant wait to read more of your stories

100/10

Author's Response: Aww thank you!!! I totally agree with age just being a number. After all, my grandma was 16 years older than my grandpa. I'm so glad that JKR made Lupin come around, though - he needed that happiness.

Thank you for reading and reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Supposedly Trying For Love

28th March 2008:
I read the James and Lily one and went to look at any others you had. I love the whole Remus/Tonks relationship, so naturally I adored this. ^^

Author's Response: Aww thanks! I really like them, too. I could've kicked him though, when he left Tonks for awhile. Thank you for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Severus my hero Trying For Love

7th March 2008:
There isn't much to say about your story. But I did like it, it was sweet in a way but a little insubstancial. At least that is how I felt.

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you liked it - sorry to disappoint. I don't intend for these to be very long, so I don't go into an excessive amount of detail. Thank you very much for reading and reviewing, though!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Lily_Potter23 Trying For Love

1st March 2008:
Aww...very cute!
I love the series.
KEEP IT UP!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! James + Lily's will be the next in my series that is posted =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by The Last Marauder Trying For Love

1st March 2008:
AW! That was really sweet and really well written! Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I really appreciate it =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by Lily Marie Evans Potter Trying For Love

1st March 2008:
Hello,

I have loved all three one-shots up till now and this is another sure-fire favorite! The best part was that Remus' and Tonks' ride wasn't a smooth one so when they do get together, you feel even happier for them.

YAY! I'm so excited you're putting L+J up soon! I love them both!

Long live Lily and James Potter!
Lily Marie Evans Potter

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! And I agree - Lupin + Tonks had a very rough road to where they ended up. I really loved them as a couple (for the very short time that they were one), because Lupin finally found someone who really loved him. It was awful when they died - I was totally heart-broken =(

Lily + James' is definitely quite a bit happier, although it was sad for me to write it, knowing that they died so young. They barely had a chance to live. But I still love it - for some undertermined reason, it is my favorite of the one-shots.


 Report Review

Review #23, by hedwig1175 Trying For Love

1st March 2008:
Aw!!! I love it! Very wonderful characterization and detail. I loved Tonks hair changing with all of her moods. I also liked how you mentioned that Remus thought of Lily as a sister. I have always thought of him feeling that way as well.

My favorite part was when he realized how short life could be! That is oh so true even in our world! :) Gotta take your opportunities as they come or you may miss out! :)

Great, great work! 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! I got the idea of Tonks' hair changing to match her mood from the 6th book, when it's just plain mousy brown. I also think that Lupin would have seen Lily as a sister, or close friend, not someone he was interested in.

Life is definitely far too short, and when you have such a perfect opportunity, you have to seize it. I think he would have really has trouble accepting that someone could love him that way.

Thank you once again!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by slytherensangel26 Trying For Love

29th February 2008:
that was wonderful and dead on. (pun not intended)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login