Reading Reviews for I Know
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by rbrammer I Know

2nd May 2012:
i really enjoyed this. i like angsty stuff, and this is good. i like the part about how harry kicked all the time 'He kicks all the time. Sometimes I wonder if he's trying to fight along with us. He is our little warrior, my treasure'

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review ! :) This is one of the first stories I ever posted, so I still cringe whenever I reread it... But I'm thrilled you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #2, by inkbutterfly I Know

17th March 2012:
Wel, I couldnt help but have a look at one of your other one-shots and I am quite pleased that I did. Even though yes, nothing really happened, and yes nobody even spoke- I found myself interested the whole way through and it just flowed so nicely and felt so... real?
Anyway, I guess I am trying to say that you managed to get some emotions out through that kinda stuck with me and made me keep reading. I dont think I am making much sense here, so... Okay, I loved it even though (or maybe because) it was just a collection of thoughts.
Very sad thoughts. I love the whole regretful, nostalgic, melancholy feel to it. Its my favourite type of story to read because they always effect me so deeply.
You truly are an amazing, talented, literary genius!

-Kerryn xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful words. This is a really old oneshot - I wrote this and looking back I really do think my writing's improved quite a bit. But I'm happy to hear you liked it none the less. I really wanted to portray the effect the war had on people. Thank you so much for calling me genius *blushes*. You're too kind.

 Report Review

Review #3, by rich_blonde marauder23 I Know

4th March 2012:
I really liked how you wrote it and I find this a very powerful text, even if there is no dialogue. It's dramatic and I think you caught on well with the note of desperation I find the first wizarding war always holds.

I loved it :)

10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This was written 4 yrs ago actually, so my writing has changed quite a bit since then. Thank you for our wonderful compliments, though!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Lyall I Know

17th June 2009:
This is brilliant!
Absolutly fantastic

Author's Response: Thank you so much

 Report Review

Review #5, by MorningMoon I Know

27th December 2008:
Good Job!
Very dark...
rather Poe-ish as well =D

Author's Response: haha, thanks:]

 Report Review

Review #6, by Anna I Know

29th October 2008:
action-less though it may be, but a great insight into Lily's mind & the terrors of the war.

Author's Response: thank you:]

 Report Review

Review #7, by emily I Know

26th May 2008:
omg that speaks to me so beautiful i have read it so many times

Author's Response: thanks:] that means a lot:D

 Report Review

Review #8, by sasha100 I Know

5th May 2008:
luved this story, it was so good. You're a really good writer, nice emotion.

Author's Response: thanks:]

 Report Review

Review #9, by Lynn_Jenny I Know

7th April 2008:
That was really good. It really speaks for itself and flows smoothly.

Author's Response: Thanks:]


 Report Review

Review #10, by sasha100 I Know

7th March 2008:
i realy love this! email me back chocopetals@aim.com

- annasara

Author's Response: Thanks!!!!:]


 Report Review

Review #11, by sasha100 I Know

1st March 2008:
omg, i really loved that! it was so touching it made me cry, i lovveed it, it was amazing!

Author's Response: thank you:]


 Report Review

Review #12, by Vanished Petunia I Know

1st March 2008:
I thought this was really quite good, albeit rather depressing. You might want to go back through it and edit it because there are some grammatical errors that make it harder to read and fixing them will make a difference.

I like Lily's attitude in this story. I hate to think that she and James weren't at all realistic about their impending deaths, even though it seems that way in the books.

9/10

Author's Response: Thanks:] I'll look at the grammar, I really try to read them through carefully, but sometimes it slips, thank you so much for the tip:)
I've always thought Lily to be a smart and clever girl and when you watch people get murdered every day, you really can't keep on believing you're destined to survive, so yeah just like you I believe they weren't as positive as it sounds like they were.
My story's depressing. Yeah it is. The times were dark and killings were happening everywhere at that time and they fought for a reason but really they had no idea who were their ally and who were a fiend.
But I tend to write darkish, I dunno, it justr works for me:]


 Report Review

Review #13, by Hermione Clone I Know

22nd February 2008:
This was beautiful! I loved how emotional it was, and was wonderfully written. I was a bit skeptical when the A/N said it was a bit choppy, but I think this is anything but. Great job! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! It really wasn't choppy? huh, maybe I'll delete that notice then:] Thank you again
xx


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login