Reading Reviews for Daddy
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorGirl17 Promises

18th January 2012:
Stunning, simply stunning. The emotion in this was beautiful. I usually don't support Draco and Hermione pairings, but this made me want to convert. It was so sad, Hermione dying and the whole scene with Phillipa and Draco, but the ending was simply perfect with him showing up. Wonderful piece, I loved this. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by crazygrl27 Promises

1st November 2010:
aww how sweet I think I would cry.

 Report Review

Review #3, by _padfoots_princess_ Promises

6th April 2010:
This story was really cute; it reminds me of an e-mail I got a few years back. It actually brought tears to my eyes at one point.

A few suggestions, though. You described the funeral as a "wonderful service". I don't think that's the best adjective, since it's such a somber setting.

"He watched her let go of her own demons" sounds awkward. Try rephrasing it.

"She looked doubtful and upset. Like a child who had just lost her mother." Of course she did! Maybe you could find a better way of saying this? I know what you're trying to say, I just don't know if it's the best way of going about it.

Good work, though. And beautiful banner. I got a lovely banner done recently by FairyQueen for my story "Always". Its a Snape/Lily one-shot; it'll be awesome if you check it out (and that gorgeous banner I got!!)

 Report Review

Review #4, by magic mania Promises

6th July 2009:
I love this story, it's really, really sweet (yet sad!) I LOVE how Draco is so kind and loving toward his daughter, it's a great side of him we don't usually see! I love your writing, too, well done! :)

Author's Response: I'm so very glad you enjoyed it! I feel very partial towards this one because I don't have much of a relationship with my father.

 Report Review

Review #5, by This_Green_Shirt Promises

2nd January 2009:
This was so sweet. At some parts of I wanted to cry, it was really good for them to stay in character with the situations. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Immortalis Amor Promises

25th October 2008:
Great story. It was beautifully written. I really like the emotions that penetrated from the story

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much, hunny! =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by Muggle-Born Squib Promises

24th October 2008:
That was so sad! I was crying throughout the whole thing! I really really like your writing, it flows nicely and everything seems really realistic. Jeez I'm still crying!! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! It's so great to hear!

 Report Review

Review #8, by wheezygirlforyou55 Promises

27th May 2008:
Aw, I love this! I cried through the whole thing...It was so sad...Draco must be going through a hard time...I feel bad for him.
PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE CONTINUE!
10/10
Please email me at toriwright55@yahoo.com

Author's Response: Aw, I'm so glad you enjoyed it! =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by MajiKat (not logged in) Promises

15th May 2008:
zomg dani! can you forgive me?? i had no idea about this fic! i haven't been to your page in ages - thank you so much for the dedication! that was a beautiful, heart-wrenching story! i am not quite crying - very watery tho ^_^

lovely writing my darling as always. the imagery was nice, the pace of the story was steady and strong and i loved Pippa. great job!!!

-hugs-
Kate xx

Author's Response: Of course I can forgive you! I'm so very glad you enjoyed it. I only aim to please! =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by SiriusxRemus4life Promises

8th May 2008:
Aw that was so sad and sweet. Nice pairings at the end. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by awsomous Promises

4th April 2008:
good that was a good idea.

Author's Response: Thank you. =)

 Report Review

Review #12, by feather13 Promises

2nd April 2008:
awww... that was so sad... i wanted to smack all the people that were bad mouthing him... i hope phillipa shows them all up!

Author's Response: Haha, don't worry; so did I!

 Report Review

Review #13, by lauren Promises

28th March 2008:
That was a GREAT story please write more on this story I need to no how they end up. Very different topic

Author's Response: Teehee, I won't be writing anymore, sorry. This is meant to be a one-shot. =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by mirrormask Promises

14th March 2008:
aw,
that was incredible Dani, the father/daughter relationship was just soo adorable and touching. It was also very heart wrenching. =C I loved your descriptions and imagery, and the raw emotions from Draco's side. I really enjoyed the fact that everything wasn't typically done for Draco, house elves and maids etc. It was different, which I enjoyed very much. I like the name you chose for their daughter, Phillpa and her nickname Pippa, really cute ^_^ and also the child was set in a muggle school, instead of going of to Hogwarts. A Very different and unique approach babe ^___^
Wonderfully written sweetie

9/10

xoxo
Tana

Author's Response: Aw hunny you are so sweet! I actually really enjoyed writing this one. It makes me think about my own dad whom I don't get to see very often. We used to have this kind of relationship, and it's very nice to read it. I think that being this way is better for Draco. For this story, you don't need to know how he and Hermione ended up together, just that they were in love and he had changed her, and this is the way he is after her death. I loved seeing Draco in this light, with a daughter, and so I had to put it in writing. AND Phillipa actually goes to a wizarding primary school, but it's not Hogwarts yet as she is only ten. =) Thanks so much hunny! You rock!

 Report Review

Review #15, by lauren Promises

1st March 2008:
That story is GREAT it almost made me cry

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear! =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Caffienated Faerie Promises

28th February 2008:
Awww.

Literally crying.

Not the usually take on a Dramione fic but I loved it anyway, really unique =]

Author's Response: I wanted something different. =) Thanks so much hun!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Dracosmybabisdaddi Promises

24th February 2008:
this fanfic made me cry it was the cutest and saddest fanfic...i love it..it had so much emotion.it was great

Author's Response: Aw thank you so much hun!

 Report Review

Review #18, by perfect darkness Promises

19th February 2008:
this story was really sad! i actually had tears coming down my face! this was beautifully written. i will read anything you write!!

Author's Response: Aw, you're so sweet! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ghost28hunter Promises

19th February 2008:
Wow. That was so sad. I wish you could write more. I really liked this story.
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much. And don't worry, there will be more one-shots to come. =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by hpandme24 Promises

18th February 2008:
Aww...
This story is touching!
I loved it 10/10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you liked it! =]

 Report Review

Review #21, by Helen Fang Promises

17th February 2008:
I loved this story, I hope there is more of it. I couldn't stop crying, I'm still kinda crying now!! And I've finished reading it.
[Oh great, I'm still crying!]

This was so moving. I loved it

Author's Response: Haha! Well I'm so glad that you enjoyed it, Helen. xD

 Report Review

Review #22, by BlackDemonAngel Promises

17th February 2008:
Wow that was very sad. I almost cried. Yay at lest Phillipa wasn't mad at him.
B.D.A

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much hun! =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by padme_alejandra Promises

17th February 2008:
This was incredibly sweet, I'm so happy that that banner went to such an excellent home as it was a baby of mine :D (It's italian bella from TDA, by the way).

You write so powerfully and the way you personify the characters is perfectly canon, despite the fact that we see Draco as primarily as evil until the very end. And you choose just the right amount of words and don't overload me with adjectives and unnecessary words. Excellent work!

Author's Response: Aw, that means so much to me. You have no idea how glad I am that you enjoyed this. And your banner is wonderful, which definitely helps a lot. Thanks so much, hun. =]

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sabrina_Hilling15 Promises

17th February 2008:
What a sweet story! I love it! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jacqueline Noir Promises

17th February 2008:
It almost made me wanna cry! Very beautiful!So sensitive... Thank you for remembering us the power of the family,because we tend to neglect the things that really makes us happy!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! That means so much to me! xD

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>