Reading Reviews for Still Here
  
8 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Linus prologue

20th December 2008:
It was very good. I liked it. There was only one grammatical problem I noticed, but other than that, it was very good for the prologue.

But, despite how dark it was, there was no denying the sight that lied before the eyes of three friends.

The last part of this sentence is the only part of this chapter that bothered me a little. This would make a little more sense to me; '...that laid before the eyes of the three friends'. But yeah. Anyways, you're off to a really good start here! Nice work!

 Report Review

Review #2, by rambling prologue

10th May 2008:
This was a great start for the story, if I may. I totally adored how you introduced the situation. Pretty tricky...

I hope that you'll keep writing this because the beginning is so promising. I had to add this story to my favorites, and I did this a long time ago. I'm sorry I didn't review earlier.

Anyways, great job and I hope we'll be able to reado more soon!

Author's Response: woo! i'm glad you like it! right now, i've been in at a loss of muse with this story, which is odd since i had the whole thing planned out in my head. but i just can't get it going right now. but hopefully that will end soon! anyway, thank you for reviewing and i'm so glad that you liked it! (:

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry_125 prologue

26th April 2008:
sounds like a good story
cant wait for the next chapter

Author's Response: thank you for reviewing! i'm glad you liked it. ^^ i don't know when the next time i'll be able to get the next chapter up since my brain went and left me. but hopefully it'll be pretty soon. (:

 Report Review

Review #4, by StepUpx_Gryffindor prologue

23rd March 2008:
aha! dude! your banner brings back good memories =] I LOVE THE COVENANT! read my fic, if you don't believe me lol. this is a nice chapter, when are you going to update? =p

Author's Response: Mhmm. I love the boys of The Covenant. xDD I'm glad you like it so far! I was supposed to and going to update a while back ago, but my computer crashed and my dad's too lazy to get my documents off of the computer so right now I'm without it. I really hope to get it by the time I get back from spring break, if not I'm just gonna start the chapter from scratch, I guess. Anyway, thank you so much for reviewing and I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tor Petty prologue

10th March 2008:
Wow!

This should turn out really neat! Good luck with it!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! I hope to be updating soon, real soon. Thanks for reviewing! :]

 Report Review

Review #6, by histupid505 prologue

27th February 2008:
OH MY GOD did James DIE? And what about Sirius? Be sure to update soon, I NEED to know what happens! *twitch*

Author's Response: first off, thanks for reviewing! ^^ the next installment should be up by next week, but the scene in the prologue won't be mentioned again for quite some time. it was a future event, so i'm gonna have to make you sit in misery for a while yet. ;) though i will tell you this, james did not die in that chapter. :] thanks again for reviewing, i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by thediarywithin prologue

26th February 2008:
Omg, that is so very good, I can't wait for the next chapter.

Author's Response: aww, thank you! ^^ the next chapter should hopefully be out by next week. thanks so much for reviewing, i'm glad you liked it! :]

 Report Review

Review #8, by infested_with_NaRgLeS_14 prologue

26th February 2008:
I am so suprised that you haven't had any reviews yet!!! This is SOOO good!! It completely catches your attention with the questions it raises in your mind: Why are James and Co. there? Why do the Death Eaters want them? Why was Sirius the first to fall? I can't wait until these questions are answered!!!

It reminded me of in the 5th book when Sirius dies and Remus tells Harry that he has to leave him and Harry tries to refuse. Then how all of the Death Eaters come and they try to fight them off (except the poor Marauders don't have the Order to help fight). It was a total parallel that really added to the chapter!!

Keep up the good work and UPDATE SOON!!!

Oh and I love the banner!! Don't change it! That's actually what made me click on this story originally!! It's so different and it looks the 4 Marauders sitting together!! I mean its your banner so do whatever you want, I'm just saying that I love it!!

Author's Response: wooo! i'm so glad you liked it. you had me grinning from ear to ear with your review, just so you know. :]

i am in the process of writing the next chapter (which is actually chapter one), but it's going kind of slow, 'cause i keep re-writing it, but i should have it posted by this weekend and then it's up to the site's updating schedule as to when it'll be published.

anyway, i'm really, really glad that you liked it and i really appreciate the lovely review. as for the banner, i'm going to try to request one with a similar picture (this one was just kind of bad quality) and with a better feel to it, but it was supposed to be the four marauders sitting together.

again, i'm so glad you liked it. :]


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login