Reading Reviews for Beyond Reason
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by laura lollypop Beyond Reason

14th December 2009:
i want MORE! hehe i'd love you to develop this, but its an awesome one-shot as well. keep writing! xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretty Purple Pelican Beyond Reason

25th July 2009:
You dropped by with a review, so I just felt the need to come by again! Especially since you have a ridiculously long author page, too. We should start a club, haha. Anyway, about this story...I actually really like reading things like this, where it's just a trip into the mind of one of the characters. It was just a very nice explanation of where all their feelings come from, and I honestly didn't think Lily was as bi-polar as I've often read her. She had a place to come from and that made her all the more human. And, to top it all off, your use of language is absolutely beautiful. I love the way that you group together series of descriptions. Lovely, lovely, lovely! Nice job with this :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm really glad you enjoyed it, thank you so much for the awesome compliments! You really know how to flatter people, don't you? :P This was actually really interesting to write, I really love getting into Lily's head at the best of time, but this was new for me. I'd never done a "reflection piece", I guess, before I wrote this, so this actually means a lot, thank you ♥

 Report Review

Review #3, by Isobelle of Shalott Beyond Reason

25th May 2009:
Hey :)

It was rather nice to read this.
Unlike others, I won't pester you to write a sequel (Though I'd probably read it if you wrote it) because I liked the way this ended. It leaves you to think about something and, to be honest, we all know how they end up and therefor there's no need for a sequel.
But I think this was a nice insight on what Lily might have felt and how her hate turned to love.
Congrats on the wondeful work!

- Belle

Author's Response: Thank you! So glad you liked it! You got exactly what I was trying to explain - this is only a snippet into Lily's mind when she realized she is love with James :) It really could be a prequel to any of my one-shots or anyone elses for that matter. Thanks for the amazing review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by girly1393 Beyond Reason

20th May 2009:
In no way, shape, or form is that a mild case of bi-polar disorder. She is going to end up dizzying herself trying to follow her emotions and thoughts.

But it was funny. It was good. I enjoyed it. Smooth, serene, and chaos. My favorite things. Great job.

Bravo.

Author's Response: Lily is a little bit of an over-analyser in this :) Thanks for the lovely compliments, I'm really glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fireball Nymph Beyond Reason

25th April 2009:
Ha, Lily did seem like she had bi-polar, but still, I liked, well loved it. It was awesome. God, I've gotta think of better synonyms. Have you though about making sequel. I would love that!

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I thought I'd leave the ending up to the reviewer's imagination, this could tie into any version of how Lily and James get together - I don't think it needs a specific sequel. But thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ava Beyond Reason

24th March 2009:
Not complete, but Amazing, and I LOVE!!! Death to James Potter!

Author's Response: Um, this is complete, sorry, this is where I wanted to finish :) It is only a piece on Lily accepting she is in love with the boy she hates. But I'm glad you like it, thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by believeintrees_emfl Beyond Reason

3rd October 2008:
I like this one, especially the beginning part :)...and the ending part :D (not saying i wanted it to end...u know what i mean, hopefully :P)...

Author's Response: Haha, thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Miss Haggan Beyond Reason

12th June 2008:
this is good, sweet in a way. But I would love to se a sequel to this where it accuatly shows Lily and James getting togeather.
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the suggestion, but probably not, I kinda like leaving it like that :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Alto_Mama Beyond Reason

27th February 2008:
That was really good. I like the way you described everything. And the way you broke up your paragraphs, that was really cool. I sound like an english dork, don't I? Either way, great story.

Author's Response: LOL, aren't we all english dorks at heart? Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Antipodean Opaleye Beyond Reason

22nd February 2008:
That wasn't finished, therefore I don't think you should write that it's completed. You need another chapter where they get together. Apart from that your writing is really good

Author's Response: Actually, it is finished. That was where I wanted to leave it, seeing as the qoute that insipired it, to me, was sort of pessimistic and kinda unresovled. Thanks anyway :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by midnightflower Beyond Reason

17th February 2008:
it was great but perhaps you should include another chapter so that james and lily get togethor but if you choose to leave it like it is its still great

Author's Response: Well we all know they det together :) SO I think I'll leave it :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login