Reading Reviews for The Things We Face
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Elizabeth Wolf If You Love Someone

8th March 2011:
Poor Ron. I mean, it's annoying how prejudiced he is, but it's also understandable. The Malfoys have always treated the Weasleys like crap. And Rose is his only little girl...it has to be hard seeing any guy kissing your daughter.

I just wanted to let you know that I adore this story. I'm very glad you're planning on writing in it more regularly. It's definitely going to be favorited by me.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elizabeth Wolf We Have A Girl

5th March 2011:
Aww...this is such a sweet story. I can't wait to read more.

Just one little thing, though...All babies are born with blue eyes. Their eyes change colors at around 6 to 12 months.

But as most people probably wouldn't know this, it's not that big of a deal. I just noticed it myself, since all of my friends have either just had babies or are pregnant (but I'm not...I'm such a rebel).

I think my favorite part was Ron worrying if little Rose would like him or not. I actually said, "Aww..." out loud. So adorable!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bluerosebud96 If You Love Someone

23rd February 2011:
This is a REALLY, good story. I so far haven't found an honestly awesome story from Ron's POV. He is my all time FAVORITE character, and I absolutely adore seeing what's going through his had a times!

 Report Review

Review #4, by kristan What's In A Name

23rd May 2008:
i dont understand why ron cant stay in the room..

 Report Review

Review #5, by LittleZebra What's In A Name

19th May 2008:
i liked it. i think you're a good writer. just one correction that you may want to be aware of: you spelled Neville, Nevielle. Sorry but i am a name freak!

anyhoo, i like the beginning especially where they are picking out names.

Author's Response: i knew that it looked all wrong! thanks for pointing it out. i feel so silly. i guess when it's one in the morning you dont pay attention as closely as you should! thanks for the review. =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by harry101 Dream Wedding

27th March 2008:
gorgeous. simply gorgous, i can see hermione being in a simple wedding dress-not flashy like i can see ginny wearing.
10/10 two tumbs up!

Author's Response: thanks so much for the review =]

hope you can continue to read!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Kristina1990 Dream Wedding

27th March 2008:
Very well written. You have got a great style of writing that makes the reader feel comfortable with the story.
Well done! Hope to read more soon! ;)

Author's Response: wow! thank-you very much! your review basically just made my day =] im glad you liked it. im posting the next chapter as soon as possible. hope you continue to read and review!

 Report Review

Review #8, by apAidan Dream Wedding

26th March 2008:
a nice continuation, a good backfill for a very Ron wedding scene. And Ron being the one to handle Rose's crying, once he's up is also very him. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: thanks! i felt like the wedding couldnt be ignored since it was a sort of "milestone" in his life. i thought this made it work decently =] i plan on posting the next chapter as soon as i can! hope you continue to read on!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Padfoot36 Dream Wedding

26th March 2008:
I love the flashbacks, there put perfectly in the story. Can't wait to see more.

Author's Response: thanks! usually im terrible at flashbacks. they're usually too awkward but this turned out right. im planning to post the next chapter as soon as possible! i hope you continue to keep reading =]

 Report Review

Review #10, by LittleZebra Dream Wedding

26th March 2008:
really nice. i like that ron is such a good dad.

Author's Response: thanks for the review! i love that ron is a good dad too and im trying to play it up as each chapter goes along =]

 Report Review

Review #11, by The_Girl_Can_Rock Dream Wedding

26th March 2008:
aww its so cute!!! i love it! well done x :P

Author's Response: thanks bunches for the review! hope you continue to read =]

 Report Review

Review #12, by The_Girl_Can_Rock We Have A Girl

16th March 2008:
aw this is gorgeous!!! i really love it very very much.. ron is such a sweet father..aw
x

Author's Response: thanks alot.

he is isnt he? =]


 Report Review

Review #13, by Un Auteur Simple We Have A Girl

23rd February 2008:
One word: Aw.

And now for the actual review.

That was a very nice chapter to read. I'm glad that you started with Rose being born. It was just so sweet. Also, Ron fantasizing about what kind of child he would have made me giddy with excitement (there is nothing quite like a child being born, is there?). The whole "nutter" thing made me crack up, but seeing as it's Ron, the whole thing is quite understandable.

Hope you update!

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing. it made my day =)
hope to update soon!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login