Reading Reviews for Life is Hard
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tom_DracosGirl The Story of Luna's Bedroom

19th October 2008:
That was a very sweet one shot. I think if you added a little more about Luna's feelings about/towards her friends that would give it a little extra something. Don't get me wrong it's lovely the way it is, that was just a thought.

Great idea for a story about Luna by the way.

Author's Response: Thanks very much. Yes, as it was my first one-shot, I don't have as much detail as I would like. I've been meaning to go back and rewrite it, but so far I've been quite lazy indeed.

Thank you for the constructive criticism, though, and the lovely review. I truly appreciate it.


 Report Review

Review #2, by Eridanus The Story of Luna's Bedroom

12th October 2008:
I think the idea for this fic is genious and it's very cute.
It's well written and my only criticism would be that Luna didn't seem quite dreamy enough. Very good story =]

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I, too, was concerned with her charicterization. Someday I'll rewrite it, I'm sure.

Thank you very much for the review!


 Report Review

Review #3, by sweetgirl The Story of Luna's Bedroom

29th February 2008:
Aw... That was cho chweet! Though I could do with more imagination - something about her past, or more about her mind. But well done, nonetheless!

I really love Luna. And I'm so glad Harry named his daughter Lily Luna Potter after her too. She fought for Harry, even when she wasn't a 'friend' like Ron or Hermione or Neville.

Author's Response: Ah, well, I didn't want to overdo it. The story was about her room, not her life. ><

Yes, I do love that quality in Luna. Sirius Black has the full-blown loyal quality... but Luna has it without the recklessness. It's more innocent. :}


 Report Review

Review #4, by Phoenixgrl_94 The Story of Luna's Bedroom

20th February 2008:
I loved this Fic!! It was really lovely and I could just picture what was happening... Hannah xx

Author's Response: Thank you so much! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #5, by Cheryl The Story of Luna's Bedroom

19th February 2008:
I really like it. A few grammatical errors, but other then that, it is really good.

Author's Response: Thanks!

Really? You should've told me where... *pout*


 Report Review

Review #6, by Hermione15 The Story of Luna's Bedroom

18th February 2008:
I love it!! I never really thought about Luna's room before but after I rad the book I found that it was really sweet what she did with all her friends pictures and things. This story is great I love it!

Author's Response: I did adore Luna's character when I found out about her room. I did before, but it was such blinding loyalty that stunned me.

Thanks for the wonderful review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Luvli_livlia The Story of Luna's Bedroom

18th February 2008:
Aww this was really cute. and it made me think about what Luna was thinking when she decorated her room. I feel really sorry for her.Life was hard, especially when she'd rather live an imaginary one, this quote made me feel really sad =[. But i really enjoyed the story =]

Author's Response: The quote makes me feel sad, too. I don't think many really understand what Luna has gone through, I mean... she acts in such a way that many overlook everything that has happened to her.

This is my reason for the fact that Xenophilius and Luna believe in things that don't even exist in the HP world...

Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #8, by mrs_GeorgeW The Story of Luna's Bedroom

18th February 2008:
Aww I love this, Luna's one of my favourite characters. This is so sweet

Author's Response: Aw, thanks so much!

:}

Luna's a dear.


 Report Review

Review #9, by LoonyWolfgood The Story of Luna's Bedroom

17th February 2008:
Great job! :D I love how you captured Luna's and Xenophilius's personalities. I liked it a lot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I was really wary when I started...

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nari The Story of Luna's Bedroom

17th February 2008:
I like it, except, wouldn't Luna be a little more... Out there, with her reasons?

Anyway, it was really well written.

Author's Response: Yeah... I was disappointed with how that part turned out. But I found later that tinkering with it only made my writing crappier.

Apologies. :[


 Report Review

Review #11, by Sarah_Bee The Story of Luna's Bedroom

17th February 2008:
this is good. I like it. It's different and a very different look at Luna. It seemed like it needs a bit more description (otherwise it was great).

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

On the defense, it is my first one-shot. And my first Luna fic. Details were hard to conjure and might have ruined the story. >


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login