Reading Reviews for The Pureblood
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by a fan Chapter Sixteen

23rd July 2016:
all I can say is.when is that kiss going to happen.lol...im glad everything is fallen into place.love it,,

Author's Response: I can't answer that. :) Hee hee. But I will say that it will happen and it's going to be special. Keep your eyes peeled for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by Fangirl Chapter Sixteen

23rd July 2016:
Another great chapter!! Please don't stop writing...can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I have no plans to stop writing. :) After this project is finished, I'll be working on Part 2! Then after that, I'll return to Lycan Love and get that finished. SO much to do and I'm loving it! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Landdbreathe Chapter Fifteen

21st July 2016:
It is one of the best fics I've ever read. Eagerly waiting for tne next chapter. Btw, how can I contact you to ask some questions?

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very flattered! You can PM me any time to ask any questions you have. :) I look forward to hearing from you!

 Report Review

Review #4, by a fan Chapter Fifteen

17th July 2016:
wow.I sure hope draco and Hermione do get together.and please get rid of the dark lord soon
good luck

Author's Response: Can't get rid of him just yet... :) I'm so glad you like this chapter... I hope the next one is just as liked! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Manasa Chapter Fifteen

17th July 2016:
Great chapter! Can't wait for more..

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Hopefully you won't have to wait too long for the next chapter! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by Manasa Chapter Fourteen

14th July 2016:
Amazing! just love the way the plot is going..keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm just about to post the next chapter! I hope you like it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by ms simone Chapter Fourteen

9th July 2016:
loving the plot!! interesting that hermione and blaise both dreams!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) There's so much more to come.

 Report Review

Review #8, by NotDobby Chapter Thirteen

3rd July 2016:
Wow that was a heavy chapter and abit jumpy and if i can say it was a little confusing but i did enjoy it and i realise an important chapter in the story. I look forward to reading the next one :)

Clara xx

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I understand how the chapter could be read as jumpy and confusing. The confusing part should clear up soon, hopefully. The jumpy part, I'm not sure how to fix that. I try to put lines in so that the scenes are separated... Perhaps you could tell me how you feel it's jumpy and then I can work to correct that? Thanks again! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jenny Chapter Eleven

28th June 2016:
Please keep writing I'm loving it

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by NotDobby Chapter Twelve

19th June 2016:
Little sad about the kiss but totally agree too soon. LOVE this new chapter. i hope yuu and yur family are doing well. Keep going
Clara x

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Yes, my family is doing well, thank you for asking! I'm glad you like the new chapter! More to come!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NotDobby Chapter Eleven

14th June 2016:
I am very glad to hear everything is going grand :) love love love the new chapter but yuu are an evil woman for leaving it on a cliff hanger like that haha
clara x

Author's Response: Lol... Yes, I am evil for that. I just can't help it! Lol. Don't worry though... The new chapter will be posted on Friday! :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by A FAN Chapter Eleven

11th June 2016:
IM SO GLAD YOU ARE BACK.I HOPE YOU HAD SORTED EVERYTHING OUT.LOVE THIS CAPTER...I STILL THING HERMIONE SHOULD KNOW ABOUT DRACO KISSING ASTORIA

Author's Response: Lol! Thank you! Yes, everything is much better now! Hermione is a smart girl, so fear not, she will find out... It's all a matter of when. :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by NotDobby Chapter Ten

10th June 2016:
Hi I was just checking to see how this is going and also I hope yur family are doing OK. Clara x

Author's Response: Hi there! Things are going well! I'm about to post the next chapter! My family is doing very well, thank you so much for asking! I hope you enjoy the new chapter!! -Sarah

 Report Review

Review #14, by songbird0345 Chapter Ten

22nd April 2016:
I love it! I hope all is well with your family, and if not, my condolences. You have definitely enticed me with your writing and with that, I hope you continue.

All my admiration,
A fellow Dramione shipper

Author's Response: Thank you so much! On both counts! My family is doing well, there's just a long road ahead of us. I'm hoping to be able to post again soon, but things are hectic right now. My writing has enticed you? Wow! What a wonderful compliment! Thank you! :D

 Report Review

Review #15, by Clara Chapter Ten

16th April 2016:
Love love love it please continue asap! :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will definitely be trying to post again as soon as I can! My mama is recovering from a very intense situation and it's a long road my family is traveling with her. Thank you so much for reading and taking the time to review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by a fan Chapter Ten

9th April 2016:
love it so much.I do not like that draco is stil with Astoria.good luck ...cant wait for next chapter

Author's Response: Thank you! All of that will be sorted eventually. I promise! :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by Jenny Chapter Ten

9th April 2016:
I really enjoyed the read I wish you'd continue it. You have a wonderful writing style.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I will be continuing. I just have a very important family matter that is going to take up a lot of my time. :) I have all the chapters written, I just haven't edited them all yet. Don't worry! There's plenty more!! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by a fan Chapter Nine

2nd April 2016:
wow...I wish you would have Hermione see draco kiss .Astoria.but its getting very good...next chapter please...

Author's Response: Lol! There is lots more to come in the Draco/Astoria plot line. :) I'm so glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by A fan Chapter Eight

26th March 2016:
Wow.I didn't think u would change her that much but very nice anyway wait till draco sees her..keep up the good work

Author's Response: Thank you! I realized as I started writing this so many years ago that her physical appearance would need to change... Not really to the point of being completely unrecognizable, but a little drastically. The main thing I didn't want to change was who she is as a person, you know? I'm looking forward to seeing what you think of the next chapter when it's posted! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by clara Chapter Eight

26th March 2016:
I am loving the new chapters so glad your continuing. quickly becoming your no1 fan haha please add more soon :D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by a fan Chapter Seven

19th March 2016:
I must say a few words that I love every chapter so far.im just confused that you still have
Voldemort alive in this story...I thought it was after his time...please don't have any one killed

Author's Response: :) No, Voldemort is alive in this story. All I can say as far as not killing anyone is... No one has died so far! :) Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! I love the feedback! New chapter is coming up tonight!

 Report Review

Review #22, by clara Chapter Six

13th March 2016:
I love it! please continue it soon im on edge here trying to think what it is haha it is great

Author's Response: Thank you so much! And don't worry! The next chapter is all set to go for my "scheduled" update time... (Look out for it Friday night!) Glad you're enjoying it!

 Report Review

Review #23, by a fan Chapter Six

12th March 2016:
wow.your are keeping some of us in suspense.
please update soon.love it

Author's Response: Suspense is so fun! I love the thrill of wanting to know what comes next! I hope everyone likes the new chapter when it's posted next week! Thanks for reading! And I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Anna_ Chapter Five

10th March 2016:
I'm going to start this review by letting you know that you're my first ever fanfiction review. I just found the site 2 days ago and your story is the first one I read. I say this as a preface so you are aware that if I ramble (like I am now) it is only due to excitement and lack of experience. Instead of reviewing each chapter, I'm just going to leave one review here. To this date, this is the last chapter released.

I've got to say that the angle you took in this story was very creative indeed. It is my first dramione fanfic, but it instantly captured my heart and has made me more open to that possibilility of a romance (and has me contemplating writing one myself). The adoption angle, while I'm sure this is not the first time it has been used, was done creatively and made sense with the plot line - which is always a plus in my book.

Including arranged marriage and Hermione is always risky, but you show an in depth understanding of the character Rowling wrote and her thoughts, actions, and words reflect how I think she (Rowling) would have written her (Hermione).

Dracos struggle internally with this particular development was also really well written. He has always shown his desire to uphold his family traditions and values and now has to do so in a way he never would have imagined. And you show his internal struggles as he gets over his past opinions of Hermione and tries to create a bond with her that will make his marriage to her not only an obligation but a privilege. I really look forward to seeing where you take the story next.

You've made me a fan, not just of your story, but of the dramione relationship and even this site itself. So for that, I truly thank you.

Author's Response: I'd like to start off by welcoming you to the world of HPFF!

I can't even begin to thank you enough for your kind words about my writing. As someone that is a fan of Rowling, your words on her in regards to my writing are truly meaningful. When I began writing this particular story (dare I say it) back in 2008, I was so nervous that it wouldn't be accepted by the HP universe as a whole. I'm so glad that you have enjoyed this story so far! I truly hope that your enjoyment continues with each new chapter!

I'm actually having a hard time putting into words how much your review means to me and how awed I am that my story has touched you in such a way. As I said before, I can't begin to thank you enough! I'd like to take a second to encourage you to write a story of your own as well. Regardless of whether you post it anywhere, or not, if writing is something you feel like you'd like to do, go for it! There's nothing like the feeling you get when a project you've worked so hard on is finally completed!

HPFF is one of the best sites around for Harry Potter fiction. The readers, and fellow authors, are extremely helpful when needed and are always willing to give feedback and constructive criticism.

Again, thank you so much for your kind words! I wish you the best of luck in your future reading, and possible writing, endeavors!

Much love and appreciation,

Sarah


 Report Review

Review #25, by a fan Chapter Five

5th March 2016:
your story just gets better and better...

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>