Reading Reviews for Echoes
  
45 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Ellie Discoveries

15th May 2011:
Omg this story is amazing :D good job!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by thegirlwholived13years Discoveries

20th April 2008:
this is so exciting cant wait till the other 1 cums out

 Report Review

Review #3, by BonnieWritter Discoveries

9th April 2008:
If only they knew, if only they knew...

The best line would have to be this:

"You’re definitely my brother," she said eventually, "we look way too much alike to be anything else. Dad was telling me about something called Quidditch…"

*shakes head smiling* I couldn't help but think of what the conversation would have been like.

Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #4, by BonnieWritter A Thousand Feelings

9th April 2008:
You've done it great justice. I really liked this chapter. My favourite line was: His actual words were 'Bloody Hell. Why aren't you in Ireland yet?'

I love this story. It's slightly AU; but I can actually believe it could happen. Maybe not into canon, but it could happen.

Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #5, by BonnieWritter The Potters

9th April 2008:
This was another lovely chapter. I was wondering what their names were in the last one. Laura and John. Well, they don't sit well with me. But that's probably because the only thing that would, would be Lily and James.

Is it coincidence that James' other name is the same and Remus' father's name?

Best line:

Looks like the holiday’s out of the question,

*lol*

Anyway, I loved this chapter. Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #6, by BonnieWritter Curiosity and the Cat

9th April 2008:
This is even better then the last chapter. I love it! *dance round house in excitement to read more*

The part about Minerva turning into her human form in front of them and the screaming that would of ensued was actually funny in my opinion. If it was meant to or not, it doesn't matter. It still was funny.

I loved the whole lot. Keep up the good work. 10/10

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #7, by BonnieWritter Prologue - Redemption

9th April 2008:
Well, if his parent's didn't die, Harry couldn't have used the resurrection stone. It makes perfect sense.

This was a short prologue; but a very good one at that.

The best line:

Remorse.

Guilt.

Fear.

It just hit hard. It's emotions that would make you feel even worse about what you had down.

Keep up the good work.

~ BonnieWritter

 Report Review

Review #8, by ShadowZora Discoveries

8th April 2008:
psh, i love this story(:
keep it up:D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Hilary Black Discoveries

7th April 2008:
I like! i think you could've maybe handled the introduction scene a little better; I'm not quiet sure enough of the potters character was revealed and I would like to see Aislinn have a more active roll. Overall it's pretty good! I have a question: Is "crush" a British slang for reporters? I've never heard it before.

Waitin' for your next chapter!

Hilary

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) Don't worry, Aislinn will be playing more of a role in upcoming chapters.

The "crush" I was referring to here was simply a "crush of people" - the reporters in this case.


 Report Review

Review #10, by C D johnson Discoveries

6th April 2008:
Hi,

What a wonderful chapter that was! Reuniting the Potter Family, fantastic! One of your best chapters yet i'd say! I really enjoyed that chapter, I really can't wait to see what happens next! This is a great story well done! A deffinate 10/10!

Yours Magically,
Craig

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Lucy Discoveries

6th April 2008:
cool! That is one interesting take on the story that also works!

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Voldemora Discoveries

6th April 2008:
Aw, this is a sweet chapter. I'd been looking forward to their reunion, and you did it justice. Very sweet, I can't wait to read more!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Padfoot36 Discoveries

6th April 2008:
Lily and James alive, wouldn't that just be the perfect story? This is a really nicely done, I really enjoy seeing a very unique storlyine out there. Sorry this reveiw is short, its late here.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) I have seen stories out there where Lily and James come back to life, but I've never seen a storyline quite like mine. Glad you're enjoying the fic so far!

 Report Review

Review #14, by terribley cliche Discoveries

5th April 2008:
I am really, really sorry if I offended you in any way in my last review. I really suck at not being critical. I once told family friends that the gift we got them was actually meant for others, but we forgot to get them anything...
I really like this chapter and I love the way that you introduced Hermione. Personally, I think that if Lily Evans Potter and Hermione Granger met, they would really hit off.
Again, sorry,
Yuval

Author's Response: Oh no, it's fine. Glad you enjoyed the chapter :) Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Draco1129 Discoveries

5th April 2008:
WRITE MORE NOW! OR Else JK

Author's Response: LOL! Thanks for your review, and I'm writing, I swear! :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Harrysgirl35 Discoveries

5th April 2008:
I liked this chapter! Please update soon!10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! The next chapter's half-written, so hopefully it won't be too long.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pink_Princess12 Prologue - Redemption

5th April 2008:
I loved it! It was great! I like how you had some lines that were just a couple of words! It's a nice touch! :)

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Hilary Black A Thousand Feelings

10th March 2008:
You're right. You did it some justice, though I think it could've been better.
Besides that it was great! I can't wait to read more!
^_^
Hilary
9.9/10

Author's Response: Thanks for the review :) What do you think could have been better? For future reference. Glad you're enjoying the story!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Voldemora A Thousand Feelings

8th March 2008:
I think that was exactly the kind of response Harry would give to finding out something of that magnitude. You did it very well.

My favourite moment in this was when Minerva was talking to Dumbldore. I liked that.

Emi

Author's Response: Thanks :) Glad you're enjoying the story.

 Report Review

Review #20, by littlemissginnny A Thousand Feelings

5th March 2008:
omg! i love this story! what ever harry's reaction is i'm sure i'll love it just the same! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! Glad you're enjoying the story ;)

 Report Review

Review #21, by terribley cliche A Thousand Feelings

4th March 2008:
marvelous (correct spelling...i looke it up at dictionary.com for you). the story is also marvelous...
it think that harry would be gald and accept it easily. imagine this five year old, lying on a small bed in a cupboard under a staircase, while his cousing stomps down the stairs. this poor kid is probably wishing that his parents were still alive, not dead. so harry's dream fantasy is probably to see his parents, so i think he would have probably embraced the idea of his parents being alive. i imagine that he probably fantisized about it as some people fantisize about kissing leo dicaprio or some other celebrity...

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :)

Actually, "marvellous" is the British English spelling of the word, and as I am English - and so are the HP books - that's the spelling I use.

Thanks again, and don't forget to look for the next update!


 Report Review

Review #22, by the girl who lived 13 years A Thousand Feelings

4th March 2008:
i luved this it is really exciting no big flaws

Author's Response: Thanks ;)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Harrysgirl35 A Thousand Feelings

4th March 2008:
Nice chapter! Please update soon!10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you're enjoying the story. The next chapter should be up in a week or so :)

 Report Review

Review #24, by C D johnson A Thousand Feelings

4th March 2008:
Hello Again,

I LOVE this chapter, its your best yet... you have indeed done it justice as you put it. Its fantastic, you have left me wanting to read on.left me wanting to know what happens next. Please update very soon, if you want you can email me, to let me know when your next chapter is up. Here is my adress cdjohnson-updates@hotmail.com

I hope you do email me when you post the next chapter, as I am really hooked on this fan fic a deffinate 10/10. Congratulations on this fantastic fan fic!

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Ahh, thank you! I'm really happy you're enjoying the story, and especially this chapter as I was quite nervous about it!

I won't be able to email when the next chapter is up; my current internet connection is very limited! Thanks again :)


 Report Review

Review #25, by C D johnson The Potters

4th March 2008:
Hello again!

This is a fabulos chapter... just think Lily & James are still alive how wonderful i can't wait to read on! 10/10 Well done for the great chapter, Reading on now.

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you're enjoying the story so far.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>