Reading Reviews for Along came Teddy
  
11 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Dreaming of Remus Along came Teddy

6th November 2009:
=) I like it! Very much in chAracter for both. I'm more of a purist so I really like this more than most things I've read. Excellent job

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm so glad you like it. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by SlytherinRuby Along came Teddy

7th August 2009:
I like this! Its an interesting idea. My only quip was when Sirius said 'Holy Merlin, Lil, your dear husband is out cold!' I just cant imagine Sirius Black saying 'dear husband' if the dear was taken out I think it would be fine, but then again, if that's my only problem with it, its a darn good story!

Author's Response: Thanks, hmm...maybe you're right, I'll revise that bit.

Hugs,
Lily


 Report Review

Review #3, by Taylor Along came Teddy

3rd July 2009:
It was a great story. I really enjoyed reading it.

There is just one thing I would like to point out to you that I beleive was a small error:"Mum, are your sure? If t-thats true, than Remy won't be here when T-Teddy is born!" Its charming, but in the wizarding world, expecting parents don't know weather their baby will be a boy or girl. That is why in the 7th book Lupin told everyone:"It's a boy, we named him Ted after Dora's father!"

Just thought I'd let you know. I really loved your story though, you have really great ideas!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rachm34 Along came Teddy

21st February 2009:
Wow. This was really cute. I really like this. I like it almost more than your other story. I think Tonk's characterization is pretty well done here but remember, she's tough. i don't think she would cry that much and take it that hard. I feel like she would keep it more to herself.

Also, i think that Remus only called her Dora. Secondly, i'm not sure she would call him Remy.

Another couple things of nitpicking sort. Yes, i can be evil. Don't forget to start a new line when someone else speaks. I notice this trend in all of your stories and you really need to break that habbit. It's inproper writing.

Good job with the plot, the foreshadowing and the story!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sarah Along came Teddy

27th April 2008:
That was awsome! Great story

Author's Response: Thanks, Sarah!

Hugs, Lily


 Report Review

Review #6, by slytherensangel26 Along came Teddy

8th April 2008:
love the foreshadowing...really bittersweet.

still this was very good

Author's Response: Thank you so much!! :D

Cheers, Lily


 Report Review

Review #7, by SillyLily Along came Teddy

22nd March 2008:
Awww!!! I love this!!! You're a really good author! I hope you keep writing more stories!!10/10!!
Love SillyLily:P

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I have written other stories on HPFF and I'm not going to stop anytime soon! Writing is my release and I probably couldn't live without writing at least a little bit each day.

Hugs, Lily


 Report Review

Review #8, by C D johnson Along came Teddy

13th March 2008:
Hiya Lily,

Here is my review as promised... here it goes!

Well, I must say that it was a fantastic idea for a one short! I really think that you characterised each character perfectly and for that I congratulate you! It was a fantastic way of cheering Tonks up, Remus and Andromeda telling her the story of Harry's birth!

This story is really, really good! Another one of your best i think! Your writing gets better and better the more you write you know. Plus I love the Chapter title "Along came Teddy" It fits the whole story perfectly, It was also really nice that Remus could be there at his son's birth. Well done, another 10/10 as your story plots and ideas never cease to amaze me :)

Yours Magically,

Craig

Author's Response: Thanks Craig! Let's hope I've improved even more since this fic. ;)

Rina xx


 Report Review

Review #9, by Quidditch_Kisses Along came Teddy

10th March 2008:
that was really sweet. There were even a few times that i couldn't stop laughing...such as: "Having the love of your life scream that she hated you really was an unpleasant experience."

I'm glad you saw your story throught to the end because this really really good :)

Author's Response: Aww! Thank you so much for the lovely review this makes me even happier that I completed this fic!

Hugs, Lily


 Report Review

Review #10, by rosai_gryffindor Along came Teddy

9th March 2008:
hey there!! my review as promised! i will try to make it another of your favourite long ones, but i can never really say when i will finish babling on about what i want to say... lol! anyways...

loved the plot of this! it was a really nice idea for a one-shot, and you characterised everyone perfectly! tonks with hormones going crazy is not a nice situation to be with, i feel sorry for remus and andromeda! hehe! but you had her reacting just as i would expect her to in that situation where she heard that her husband would not be there at the child's birth!

it was a great idea to include the birth of Harry in this, too! i liked that, it gave it some furthur interest, and it was a good idea to help tonks calm down. the flashback worked well, and you wrote about remus' rush to find james, plus the excitement at the hospital, brilliantly, the frantic mood was certainly there! but why didnt remus floo james or even apperate to see him rather than run all the way there and argue with the receptionist along the way... that was slightly out of place... but loved it that james passed out at the sight of his baby coming out with a load of blood! lol! that is so typically james! :D

and your ending was very good, although i did guess that tonks would have the baby early, so that wasnt really a surprise to read! little baby teddy sounds just sooo cute! also, the end paragraph was a wonderfully atmospheric ending, but i agree with the other reviewer, no exclamation mark, and italics instead of capitals.

finally, the only other thing i would criticise is that the formatting is all over the place... maybe go back over and try to get the spacing and such tidier!

apart from that though, fantastic job!

Rose :)

Author's Response: Hey Rose!
It's funny, when I first started writing this story I had no intention of putting a flashback in, but now out of the whole story that is my personal fave part! I really am a true J/L freak! I'm so glad you liked the ending, that part I was unsure about because I remember losing patience and rushing it a bit. Also, I don't think you babble at all, your reviews are always my favorite because they're personal, thanks for taking the time to let your true opinion out!

Hugs, Lily

P.S If you get time I'd love a banner for this! But no pressure, seriously!


 Report Review

Review #11, by tonksloveswerewolves Along came Teddy

8th March 2008:
it was good and all, but the ending with an exclamation point totally killed the mood. Also, italicising the word 'real' would have been nicer than capitalization. 6/10

Author's Response: Thanks I might go and change that! I'm glad you enjoyed it overall!

Lily M.E Potter


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login