Reading Reviews for Beautiful Disaster
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Wanted Free7 I Came to See Her Off...

11th November 2009:
That would be so hard to go through. Wouldn't that be really painful? Great chapter. I'm glad that he didn't push her away and hate her. Amazing! 10/10

Author's Response: thank you! I just love the idea of t/v. they are so sweet.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Princess Di I Came to See Her Off...

12th June 2009:
Ooh... I loved it! Wonderful.

 Report Review

Review #3, by collette michelle I Came to See Her Off...

10th January 2009:
This is one of my favourite one-shots of these two. I absolutely love Teddy and Victoire. They are one of my favourite pairings. I like how you had Victoire had a secret. It brought an interesting element to the pair, that isn't often in stories. Especially on Victoire, people seem to put that on Teddy, having both his parents 'symptoms' causing some effect to him. I also though the flashbacks were a nice touch to help develop both their characters. I particularly like this line: “They are nasty little bugs that boys have that they give to girls if they touch them. Aunt Hermione told me about them.” She informed him. He just laughed and kept digging. I'd made me laugh, and I love how it was Hermione who told her this, I feel its a bit off her character, but it still fits!

Nice Job!

 Report Review

Review #4, by rosie_sirius93 I Came to See Her Off...

26th December 2008:
That was amazing! It was so beautiful and sweet. You describe everything so well. Not fluffy (much)! I loved it. The best story I have read!
;D
10/10

 Report Review

Review #5, by Ellie I Came to See Her Off...

15th November 2008:
Wow, I love the idea of Victorie having a secret, too! It just makes her more mysterious on top of the veelaness, right?

Anywho, excellent story, I love it. The flashbacks were great fillers and I love the Teddy/Victorie action. You are a wonderful writer.

10,000,000,000,000,000,000,000/10

Author's Response: haha@ thank you so much :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by X_slytherianprincess_X I Came to See Her Off...

10th November 2008:
aw :) i love it will u please please PLEASE add more

 Report Review

Review #7, by piecemeal I Came to See Her Off...

11th May 2008:
Beautiful story! Just how I imagined the two of them would be!

Author's Response: Thank you so much :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Lauren I Came to See Her Off...

12th April 2008:
LOVE IT!Completly amazing! Perfect!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much. I wrote it during my chemistry class.

 Report Review

Review #9, by A Diffrent type of Flower I Came to See Her Off...

13th March 2008:
I liked it alot! it was really good.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by lupinluvstonks23 I Came to See Her Off...

3rd March 2008:
this is amazing it is so great it made me cry

more teddy and victoire i hope soon

xxx

Author's Response: aw, thank you so much :) There will be a little bit of teddy/victoire in my novella Fools Like Me, so you should check it out if you want to see more! thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Dedikated I Came to See Her Off...

2nd March 2008:
This was really good. I liked it but I found that at parts Teddy seemed one-dimentional. But I guess that is okay since this was a study on Victoire not Teddy. I did really like it though and it held my interest which is hard to do unless it's really good. :) Keep it up! I'd like to see more of them.
8/10

Author's Response: Thank you very much...I'm glad you liked it and that it held your interest. I'll keep that in mind (what you said about Teddy) when I go back and tweak this later on. Thanks for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luna Longbottom I Came to See Her Off...

29th February 2008:
This, was very good and I loved it. They're a few problems with it though, Teddy's two years older than Victoire and Fleur's a quater Veela, not a half, making Victoire only an eighth. Other than this it was a very good story.

Author's Response: Yes...I did take a few liberties, although I could have sworn that Fleurs mum was full veela. Oh well...I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by whisper in the wind I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
omg that was amazing! wow...i was so choked up through it all. it was so beautiful! you made their characters out to be so wonderful and complex like how Victoire has her secret and teddy wont let her go because they love eachother.

and i loved loved loved LOVED! how u made the ending of the story the same as the epilogue in the book! that was so... cool lol. and how the whole story is set before the epilogue. u are seriously an amazing writer! keep up the good work :) i want to read more stories by u!

and ur the only author who can actually make me start reading non dramione stories lol. ur like a miracle worker hahaha

100 million trillion outta 10!!!

- Janel :)

Author's Response: Tehe! Dude, you crack me up. I'm glad I have helped you broaden your horizons! I actually feel guilty because I haven't read any of your stuff! I am so terrible, I am sure it is fabulous. I am so lazy, I will try to hop over there asap. Thank you so much for another fab review! :D

 Report Review

Review #14, by onerealmoment I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
hc, my love, that was truly adorable!!! i loved it!! and fluffiness is fine...my secret fave indulgence ;) geez, i WISH i could write with the simple ease you do. lucke lol :P

Author's Response: oh dude, Lanie! Is that you??? YAY! I LOVE you my dear. You write like a freakin genius...don't even give me that.

 Report Review

Review #15, by queen_luna I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
That was great! 10/10.

Author's Response: Thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by miss_remus I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
Aww, a dedication to me *blushes* That's so sweet of you! And of course a nice, fluffy Teddy/Victoire was a nice read too ;)

This was so cute! First off I love how you switched back and forth between reality and flashbacks. It was nice to see little moments in the past that led up to how Victoire was feeling in the present. And oh my gosh! Their conversation when they were younger about Victoire beinh "a half of a half" of veela was absolutely adorable. Sounds like something a seven yr. old would say.

By the way, in one of the beginning paragraphs, the leading sentence is 'She couldn't remember the first time they met,' or something along those lines. Did you mean it like that, meaning they've been together for so long that she can't remember meeting him or should it be she *could* remember; I was just curious.

Anyways, this was just spectacular darling, and now I have to dedicate one to you *sighs*, and hope it can live up to the expectations :P

Author's Response: Baha! No you don't! Don't feel obligated. I just wrote this one shot and I was like, "you know, miss remus leaves the best reviews...I will just have to dedicate this." So, no pressure. Really.

I'm glad you liked it! I totally did been could...I'll have to go back and fix that. I wrote this entire story during my chemistry class (bad, I know.)

I'm glad you liked it (dude, it would have been so embarassing if you were like "I hate it." I would die) You can just repay me by updating your story regularly! lol. THanks for the review :)


 Report Review

Review #17, by sucalder I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
Very cute story. This is the first story I've read from Victoire's perspective...and I really enjoyed it.

I really like the idea of her having a secret. Normally, it's Teddy with the "secret," so this was a nice change.

Susie

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so much! I love mixing things up and going against the stereotypes. I actually wrote this story during AP chem, so...yeah! Thank you for the review :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sarah_Bee I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
beautifully done!!! I love how Victoire has that little secret when Teddy doesn't! It's such a different and good twist! Love this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm so glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by PotterGeek64 I Came to See Her Off...

15th February 2008:
aww, how cute! I love it :)

Author's Response: thank you very much!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login