Reading Reviews for Miss. Lily Evans
  
25 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Svenni THe Wellcome Back Ball

29th March 2011:
Thank you for the story. I enjoyed reading it, though the spelling confused me quite a bit. As I'm not native I'm not sure about the grammar. It would be nice to correct the typing mistakes - it would embellish your story.

 Report Review

Review #2, by TnT713 THe Wellcome Back Ball

9th February 2011:
I am sorry it is bothering me so much! But the spelling! Please fix it! The story would be 10 times better!

 Report Review

Review #3, by TnT713 Hogworts

9th February 2011:
Spelling, please! It really does make a big difference, between Ancient Ruins and Ancient Runes.

 Report Review

Review #4, by TnT713 The Hogwarts Express

9th February 2011:
Alright, nice beginning. Just pay a lot of attention to proper spelling. It makes all the difference.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Angela THe Wellcome Back Ball

26th December 2009:
Horribly written with too many typos.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Liv THe Wellcome Back Ball

15th May 2009:
Really good story, but kinda hard to understand because of all the spelling mistakes and typos.

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp1fan THe Wellcome Back Ball

15th April 2009:
Hi

I think you have a good idea here and I applaud you for giving writing a go despite your dyslexia. I think you should keep it up. I would love to beta for you if you would like. I am on Granger Enchanted as well as here and you could private message me there if you like. If you love to write sweetie, don't give it up. =)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Hmm... THe Wellcome Back Ball

11th March 2009:
I hated it and I really don't think you should write more...sorry...and uhmm this story is rated mature ... I don't think that you're past year 5 ... At the least... Please learn to spell and instead of saying " he said she said " say something else ... Said said said is all you read

 Report Review

Review #9, by Annie The Hogwarts Express

11th March 2009:
LOL u have too many grammar and spelling errors but I'm gonna keep reading cuz it's hilarious to read it in the way u wrote it..does that make sense?!?

 Report Review

Review #10, by harry_ginny_3 The Hogwarts Express

4th March 2009:
Okay, I'm not usually one to leave bad reviews, but I really hated this fic. I read the first 3 sentences and I was falling asleep! There are major grammatical errors and the phrasing isn't correct. I would do some SERIOUS editing if I were you.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Ignotus_Peverell THe Wellcome Back Ball

3rd March 2009:
Yeah overall there was just a lot of spelling errors and other gramatical errors so you should proof read and look for that.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ignotus_Peverell The Hogwarts Express

3rd March 2009:
Definately needs a read over. Lots of spelling errors.

 Report Review

Review #13, by sarah THe Wellcome Back Ball

17th November 2008:
you might want learn how to spell correctly and it shouldn't really be rated mature seeing as they only kiss(and only once i might add)

 Report Review

Review #14, by leigh11 THe Wellcome Back Ball

13th November 2008:
hey, whats the problem with spelling? i know i don't speak english well, but even i can't understand some words!

 Report Review

Review #15, by M THe Wellcome Back Ball

28th October 2008:
A word of advice, learn to spell or get a new beta.

 Report Review

Review #16, by spellingmaster THe Wellcome Back Ball

10th October 2008:
your spelling is horrible and you are missing quite a few words! you need to go back and proof read it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by awesomeness THe Wellcome Back Ball

9th April 2008:
the story is good, but maybe try spell check. I know it sounds harsh but i have bad spelling too, and i understand but please just try it. for me, a girl u dont know! anyway, i do enjoy and yes i would like more

Author's Response: ok well it is on spell check it gust dust not pick up every thing. i think i will right one more chapter.

 Report Review

Review #18, by sixty The Hogwarts Express

9th April 2008:
I'm sorry because I really do want to read this, but the spelling is so distracting to me! It's "know", not "now"!

Author's Response: I Know what you mean. I will try harder

 Report Review

Review #19, by gryffindor_rules First date

19th March 2008:
Stories good but check up a bit on your spellings

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by alicia6011 First date

18th March 2008:
oh, I'm sorry about your problem, but if you want, I can help you with your spellings, if you want. I think your plot is quite good, just the spellings are a bit trouble at times. anyway, all the best and keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Padfoot36 The Hogwarts Express

17th March 2008:
You've got a really good story going here. But I would recommend maybe writing your things in Word for spelling-checking and then copying it over.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review.

 Report Review

Review #22, by alicia6011 Hogworts

6th March 2008:
nice going, but i still think there are places you would like to look at and find your spelling mistakes. they were less confusing than before, but still some of them were. all the best!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review. I did try to spell everything right, but i have dyslexia so it's hard for me to spell, but don't worry.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Lilyflower The Hogwarts Express

27th February 2008:
Ok its not that good. Im sorry. And also, the spelling is really bad.

Author's Response: thanks yeah i will work on spelling

 Report Review

Review #24, by Potty The Hogwarts Express

27th February 2008:
It's alright but I think you need to work on your spelling because it makes it harder to understand

Author's Response: thanks for reviewing

 Report Review

Review #25, by alicia6011 The Hogwarts Express

27th February 2008:
nice start, i would say. there's just one thing that needs to be improved, spellings. it sometimes confuses when your spellings aren't correct.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and ill work on the spelling.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login