Reading Reviews for Getting A Chance
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MJ Getting A Chance

13th January 2012:
You should have let it go on a BIT longer. Or perhaps it's better to let my imagination finish the story. That's my only complaint. I loved it! Thanks for sharing. :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! If I could have thought of other scenarios for them.I'd have kept it going a little longer. LOL. Didn't want to make it REALLY clique tho. :) So, I left it here. Thanks again for reading.

 Report Review

Review #2, by whisky Getting A Chance

22nd February 2010:
did u. LOVE IT! OH YEA BABY and now i will go see if u did a follow up alright ?

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Your review made me laugh. I did write a follow up. It is called Engaged and Of Age. I hope you like it just as much.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #3, by sreduaram Getting A Chance

1st August 2009:
awww!! it was lovely. i love how you built up their relationship. and the ending was just awesome. will you have the sequel up soon?

Author's Response: I'm finishing the sequel up tonight, so hopefully by the end of the week I'll have it back from my beta and in the validation process *fingers crossed*. Thanks for the compliments and the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #4, by ---kewl--- Getting A Chance

15th March 2009:
haha it was good! and really funny when james fell down the stairs! i loved it great work!

Author's Response: I'm not sure why your review was recorded twice, but thanks for the feedback. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #5, by ---kewl--- Getting A Chance

15th March 2009:
haha it was good! and really funny when james fell down the stairs! i loved it great work!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I'm currently working on the sequel so I hope you'll come back to read it when it's posted. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #6, by Dilys Derwent Getting A Chance

11th November 2008:
is 22 reviews enough for a sequel? it was brilliant. i liked how she said no at the end then kissed him. cute. well done and sequel please!
Dilys :D

Author's Response: Yes, 22 reviews is enough for a sequel. I actually have the first two pages written, but I need to finish the sequel of my other story before I start posting the sequel for this one. I'm glad you enjoyed the story! I liked writing the ending as well. Thanks for the review...they're always appreciated. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #7, by MonaPotter230 Getting A Chance

5th June 2008:
Its amazing! Write more and let me know wen u do! 10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much; I really enjoyed writing something like this. I've gotten some of the first part of the sequel written, but I'm trying to get the sequel to my other story written first. I'll let you know when I post it (as long as I remember).~Jen

 Report Review

Review #8, by mattie_gibbons Getting A Chance

19th May 2008:
AWW!!! how cute!! I love it! L+J 4ever!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much. I'm eventually going to get the sequel to it out (started the first chapter already), once I finish the sequel to my other story. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #9, by LondonLupin Getting A Chance

4th April 2008:
I liked it - not sure if I see her stradling him that fast, but otherwise it was good. feel free to go on with the story!

Author's Response: The straddling thing was more to make herself more comfortable than a sexual move, but I know what you mean. I hope to write a sequel as soon as I finish the one for my other one-shot. Thanks for the review! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #10, by Aelia Getting A Chance

28th March 2008:
Very good...I love it!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by hpffisawesome Getting A Chance

19th March 2008:
Why was it rated mature? It wasn't that...explicit. I thought it was 15+ rating. It was good, and I actually read the whole thing without getting seriously bored.

Author's Response: I rated it mature just to be safe. I didn't want it to be rejected in the queue and have to submit it again. I'm glad you didn't get bored with the storyline. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #12, by Phoenix Ashes Getting A Chance

18th March 2008:
awesome story i love it, its so great!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I worked really hard to make sure the characters were realistic. Thanks for the review.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #13, by jacks_angel2007 Getting A Chance

11th March 2008:
that was great!! really cute!! I loved it!!

Author's Response: I'm really glad you enjoyed it! I'm going to eventually get a sequel written and posted, so keep your eyes peeled! Thanks again.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #14, by James_Girl_Lily Getting A Chance

10th March 2008:
That was a great one shot! I love it! 10/10 =)

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it so much. I was starting to get the feeling no one really liked this story, but then, this week I got a storm of reviews for it. This makes me even more excited to start writing the sequel! Thanks again. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #15, by draco love Getting A Chance

9th March 2008:
aw! this is a really cute story! im not a big fan of stories with james/lily but i think i have changed my mind. this was a great story and i would LOVE a sequel!
8397124832758734/10!
~Genie

Author's Response: Wow! I've influenced your opinion on James/Lily! I feel really special! I'm working on the sequel, but it probably won't be up for awhile because I have to finish the second part of Not Your Typical Mudblood first. Thanks for the awesome review! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #16, by janey Getting A Chance

8th March 2008:
I love this story, it's so perfect. Thankyou for writing it.

Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you liked it so much! I am planning on writing a sequel sometime in the future if you're interested in that. Thanks for the wonderful review! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #17, by Sally Getting A Chance

8th March 2008:
I sort of just brushed over it, sorry, its midnight and im tired. I really like how she just said 'sure'. when he asked her out. Its very good. I'll give you a 10/10 because Im in a giving sort of mood.

Author's Response: I'm glad you took the time to read it, even at such a late hour. Thanks for the long review! I'm happy you enjoyed it! ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #18, by WeasleyTwins Getting A Chance

3rd March 2008:
I want to know why she said no to Hogsmeade? I just got confused, but that's just me. It was really cute though. Good detail, great writing style.

Author's Response: I didn't really explain the whole reasoning behind Lily saying 'no,' so don't feel bad about being confused. She was basically just playing hard to get and messing with James. Thanks for the many compliments and the review. Hope you're not as confused now.~Jen

 Report Review

Review #19, by Ozoh the Wise Getting A Chance

29th February 2008:
Great one-shot! I thought it was really sweet in some parts and hilarious in others. I cracked up with laughter when I read 'his "excitement"' hahahaha!

10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! I really loved writing this story because of its many different vibes as well. I'm going to write a sequel in the near future, so keep your eyes peeled. Thanks again for the review!~Jen

 Report Review

Review #20, by kittymayhem Getting A Chance

25th February 2008:
That stories really brilliant! I disn't want it to end :( I hope you write more like this because it was really great! 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! I'm glad you enjoyed it! I plan on writing a sequel as soon as I can. Keep your eyes peeled. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #21, by Marauderess Getting A Chance

18th February 2008:
Wow this was a great story. So sweet, gotta love the fluff! I will keep my eyes out for the sequal. Keep up the good work ;P

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I don't know how soon the sequel will be up, but be patient and stick by me and it will be up before you know it. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #22, by eclipse Getting A Chance

17th February 2008:
It was really cute. And I hope you do a sequel for this story.

Author's Response: That's five votes for a sequel, so it's looking like I'm probably going to do one. Thanks for your review and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #23, by sanii Getting A Chance

15th February 2008:
i really liked it. you should continue this story because its really good! :)

10/10

Author's Response: Three votes for a follow-up! Thanks for the wonderful review! I'm glad you liked it so much! Keep you eyes peeled for more. ~Jen

 Report Review

Review #24, by misswhiting Getting A Chance

15th February 2008:
I loved it, it was awesome

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it! This story was so fun to write! Love, Jen

 Report Review

Review #25, by Smith_Babe_1 Getting A Chance

15th February 2008:
OMG!!! That was so sweet
Loved it
You should definitly write a follow-up lol
Hugs

Author's Response: That's two votes for a follow-up so far! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for the review! Love, Jen

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>